Hunt Construction Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Project Accounting
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Anonymous1 November 2017
Hunt is a good place to work but that all depends on which Project Manager you get assigned to. Some are great others are intolerable. The employees usually work as a team to get things done. Overall it is a good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work
Painting temp (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ14 August 2017
Great working conditions.
Coworkers where a pleasure to work with.
Vacations paid for and personal days paid.
Holidays paid.
Finished the job and no longer needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work and fun experience
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FL3 May 2017
the hardest part of the job was time management, I was new to the line of work so it took me some time to adapt. I learned a lot of new skills to take with me to future employers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project based with intense overtime and potential earning cash fast.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZ25 January 2017
Management is great and respectful. Definitely enjoyed the intensity of the job and the ongoing efforts to create and maintain a clean construction project in spite of other companies as part of the project without an emphasis on safety and cleanliness.
Pros
70-80 work hours per week. great earning potential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Mason, OH12 January 2017
Overall a Great Company but must love to travel to go where the work is. Hunt was acquired by AECOM and is going through some branding/transition challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet, and had my own area
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX31 August 2016
I really enjoyed working for this company, and the benefits were unmatched. Pay was very competitive, and I enjoyed my co-workers. Management didn't really bother me, and seemed to approve of my work ethic. The best and worst part was being alone in the lobby for most of the day. It would get boring if I didn't bring something to do, or I wasn't attending college.
Pros
Free lunch on bid days, great pay, and great benefits
Cons
Boring on slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work at. Work hard, Play hard.
Project Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ26 October 2015
A typical work starts with checking emails and talking to my estimators and managers. I work with Construction drawings and do quantity takeoffs as well as scoping and bid packages. The hardest part of my job is calculating numbers and coming up with the closest numbers for the quantity takeoffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Family atmosphere.
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN17 July 2015
"The Right People the Right Results"

All of the commercial jobs were of great magnitude. There was a true team feeling when working for Hunt. Travel was required but Hunt made relocating very smooth and hassle free. A great company to work for and I would recommend anyone to this company if they are willing to travel.
Pros
Annual Meeting in Scottdale, Az, Very elegant Christmas parties with nice Christmas Bonus
Cons
Relocating after each project.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great buildings
IT (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX24 March 2015
Crews work hard. IT works around the clock to make sure everyone is up to date with latest software and hardware. Work/life balance doesnt exsist
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Safety Intern (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN17 March 2015
You get to network with various professionals across the country and internationally. It is a fun environment with many challenges that helps you grow as a professional in your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job site environment varied from good to bad
Project Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN27 January 2015
I acted as a job site project engineer focusing on RFI's, submittals, and project tracking. Sometimes communication lacked, which took a toll on the project team and created friction.
Pros
Good people on project team
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time here.
DOCUMENT CONTROL (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ2 December 2014
Good company to work for. If you are not in management, you don't get bonuses.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good General Contractor
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX12 November 2014
Overall it has been a good experience at Hunt. Everyone is willing to help you and educate you and it is a friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Supportive Company
Department of Corrections, Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Connell, WA3 September 2014
Good Benefits
Good work environment
Great Team Work
Excellent Management
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
Worked a way from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Superintendent
Assistant Superintendent/Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZ15 July 2014
Construction management for Commercial constuction project. Management for all trades of construction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work depending on the project group.
Project Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ4 December 2013
Had the opprotunity to work with three project teams, two of the teams had great people and the project was enjoyable. However the third team I did not get the team member greeting and you had to fend for yourself. The project ws two years behind schedule and most of the subcontractors were preparing for claims. A very confrontational project between all members involved.
Pros
Good compensation.
Cons
Not very personable and not willing to share information.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH11 November 2013
Everyone worked well together as a team. Co-workers always willing to help reguardless of the task.
Pros
The company is very people oriented. Management carers about their employees.
Cons
Not always work in the area that I live in. Projects require traveling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, worked hard but played hard too!
Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX9 November 2013
Stayed busy, enjoyed learning, great company! Loved my job but times got slow and I was laid off.
Pros
Never boring! Always learning new skills! Exciting to see the projects from ground up!
Cons
Management, lay offs, business picked up, no rehires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN3 October 2013
I really enjoyed working for Hunt. Good bunch of people. I hope to find another job I enjoy as much as this one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On Jobsite handling project coordination
PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN12 June 2013
Worked on Memphis International Airport building 2 aircraft hangers for Federal Express. I learned a lot and really enjoyed this job
Pros
Vaulable experience
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hunt Construction Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9