Humpty's Family Restaurant Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 26, 2015
up till this place closed I liked working there
the management there gave me the first opportunity in the serving industry
I appreciate the chance they gave me
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers
Cook (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 10, 2014
Fun, not so great management could be better, great co-workers, tip out is ok, fast paced.
Pros
half price meal
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like it
Kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  brandon manitobaOctober 9, 2012
The typical day at work was busy a lot of prepping food and cleaning and doing dishes. I learnt how to use a knife and how to properly use a broom and dust pan. The management where pretty rude and caused me to loose a lot of my consternation. I loved how friendly my coworkers where. The hardest part of work was to keep the managers happy about my work ethic. They would be bugging me as I was trying to do my job so it made it really hard to work. The most enjoyable thing I found about work was working and enjoying the things I learnt everyday.
Pros
great hours.
Cons
one manganger got under my skin, since she wouldnt let me do my job so it caused me to be slower then i intended to be
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Business but no personal life
Entrepreneur, Manager, Server (Former Employee) –  Southland Drive, SW Calgary ABDecember 11, 2012
Being a new immigrant and resturant owner, it was a real challenge especially it was a 24 hours restaurant when I first started but of course in exchange I did gain very well business management skills, people relationships, accounting knowledge.
Pros
make a good living
Cons
sacrifice family life
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Kindersley, SKDecember 25, 2012
We always came to work with a positive attitude. Met great new people everyday. Had a great co-workers and we always worked as a team. Had lots of laughs and fun times. I was at this establishment for 22 years. Reason for leaving I was moving.
Pros
very enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were chairs, tables and tenis
Kitchen Helper (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 15, 2013
Wednesday to Sunday I learned how to cook, how to make different type of salads, how to welcome customers how to served them and so on. My co-workers were so good. I enjoyed my work it was so easy
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of learning, fun work
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Fort St. JohnAugust 13, 2014
Always busy in the kitchen, i learned a lot of things in the kitchen, made friends with a lot of people. Sunday is the most enjoyable day yet very tiring coz orders won't stop.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about restaurant business.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 17, 2014
Helped waitresses serve meals and seated customers in a timely manner. Offered knowledge of menu items and also cleared tables when guests were finished.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had Excellent relations with staff and Customers, loved my work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 2, 2014
Dedicated, punctual, hard working always lending helping hand where ever needed.
Pros
everythings
Cons
never a issue
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Server/Cook/Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, SKJuly 31, 2014
fun place lots of tips great place for young people to start out
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grosssssssssssssssssssss
Kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  hwy1February 1, 2013
find flies in gravy and the staff just pick them out and still serve it to the customers.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 13, 2013
Nice place to work with,excellent co-workers
Managers are flexible when it comes to schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.5
Culture
3.3

Humpty's Family Restaurant Reviews by Location