Humpty's Family Restaurant Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC28 May 2017
Opened the restaurant at 5am to feed the RCMP
Prepped for Lunch service, mostly construction workers in the area
Shift change and prepped for Dinner service - lots of regulars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun time at work
Kitchen Manager and cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 May 2017
Loved working for Humpty's Family Restaurant . Cooking is my passion . Owners were like family. I was managing too. learned lots in every prospective . I don't think I had any hardest part of my job .I loved working and learned new recipes and different things.
Pros
flexible
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace cheerful customers
Restaurant Server (Current Employee) –  Sylvan Lake, AB29 January 2017
fun workplace probably because the customers in humptys sylvan are mostly cheerful nice and generous aside from that entire team are fun to work with
Pros
short hours during winter
Cons
long hours during spring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
server and cleaner (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB26 January 2017
pretty good although I wasn't getting paid the normal wage but I did pretty good restocking up on ice and sugar and other stuff including rolling forts and knifes and cleaning the tables
Pros
free drinks
Cons
2 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place has access to drinks and foods.
Waitress/Cashier/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Crossfield, AB14 January 2017
I usually starts around 5:00p.m. The restaurant can get fairly busy. I am learning a lot of ways to serve my costumers. My co-workers and I get along great, some of us even became friends which makes it a fun environment to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 October 2015
up till this place closed I liked working there
the management there gave me the first opportunity in the serving industry
I appreciate the chance they gave me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of learning, fun work
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John13 August 2014
Always busy in the kitchen, i learned a lot of things in the kitchen, made friends with a lot of people. Sunday is the most enjoyable day yet very tiring coz orders won't stop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Server/Cook/Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK31 July 2014
fun place lots of tips great place for young people to start out
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about restaurant business.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 July 2014
Helped waitresses serve meals and seated customers in a timely manner. Offered knowledge of menu items and also cleared tables when guests were finished.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had Excellent relations with staff and Customers, loved my work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 May 2014
Dedicated, punctual, hard working always lending helping hand where ever needed.
Pros
Everythings
Cons
Never a issue
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

Want to know more about Humpty's Family Restaurant?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers
Cook (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 March 2014
Fun, not so great management could be better, great co-workers, tip out is ok, fast paced.
Pros
Half price meal
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were chairs, tables and tenis
Kitchen Helper (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 September 2013
Wednesday to Sunday I learned how to cook, how to make different type of salads, how to welcome customers how to served them and so on. My co-workers were so good. I enjoyed my work it was so easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 September 2013
Nice place to work with,excellent co-workers
Managers are flexible when it comes to schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grosssssssssssssssssssss
Kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  hwy11 February 2013
find flies in gravy and the staff just pick them out and still serve it to the customers.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Kindersley, SK25 December 2012
We always came to work with a positive attitude. Met great new people everyday. Had a great co-workers and we always worked as a team. Had lots of laughs and fun times. I was at this establishment for 22 years. Reason for leaving I was moving.
Pros
very enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Business but no personal life
Entrepreneur, Manager, Server (Former Employee) –  Southland Drive, SW Calgary AB11 December 2012
Being a new immigrant and resturant owner, it was a real challenge especially it was a 24 hours restaurant when I first started but of course in exchange I did gain very well business management skills, people relationships, accounting knowledge.
Pros
make a good living
Cons
sacrifice family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like it
Kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  brandon manitoba9 October 2012
The typical day at work was busy a lot of prepping food and cleaning and doing dishes. I learnt how to use a knife and how to properly use a broom and dust pan. The management where pretty rude and caused me to loose a lot of my consternation. I loved how friendly my coworkers where. The hardest part of work was to keep the managers happy about my work ethic. They would be bugging me as I was trying to do my job so it made it really hard to work. The most enjoyable thing I found about work was working and enjoying the things I learnt everyday.
Pros
great hours.
Cons
one manganger got under my skin, since she wouldnt let me do my job so it caused me to be slower then i intended to be
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Humpty's Family Restaurant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.4

Humpty's Family Restaurant Reviews by Job Title

Humpty's Family Restaurant Reviews by Location