Humber College Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 88 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality services while being updated with current changes in the Accounting Environment
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 26, 2016
Have enjoyed working with students, assisting them in accounting tax and finance courses. Preparing them for testing, and enjoyed being in the team environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communications instructor
Faculty - Media Studies and Information Technology (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONMay 25, 2016
Teaching Communications to first year college students is an exhilarating experience. The interaction and discussions with students is great as they challenge me and remind me that I have built a great career and I'm fortunate to give back my mentoring these young communicators.
Pros
interaction, discussions, presentations
Cons
a lot of marking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving work experience with plenty of opportunity for growth
Nursing Clinical Instructor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 7, 2016
A fast paced environment which is perfect for individuals who love teaching and supporting future nursing staff, with clinical skills and knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really cool job
Public Relations & Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 26, 2016
when working for the GDSC department at humber this was a great opportunity for me to really see what it was like to work in a big office but also it was an opportunity for me to better the life for the students on campus. my job was really cool because I got to manage all of the department media and phone calls as well as set up cool events.
Pros
meaningful job that helped the community
Cons
contract position
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peer Tutor
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONApril 24, 2016
As a peer tutor you attempt to aid students who are in need of help. I was hired as a programming tutor, and was often asked to provide assistance to students requiring advanced math help. I did my best to fulfill both my responsibilities. As a tutor the hardest thing to remember is to not provide the solution, but to provide the means by which the student might come to the solution on their own. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you bump into someone you have helped, and they take the time to thank you for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Visual Merchandiser For Humber College (Former Employee) –  Toronto, CanadaApril 21, 2016
The duration at Humber provided opportunities to learn and test classroom subjects while enhancing one's skill sets and building a portfolio
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good education
Public Relations student (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 10, 2016
A good establishment for learning and growing into a professional ready to pursue a career. The skills and experience i have received from attending the school is priceless and will aid me in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and fun job
Teacher assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 23, 2016
I was teaching new students the fundamentals of architecture software. I like helping people out and had alot of joy doing that with different people in this job
Pros
work at school
Cons
Early classes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities.
Drummer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 23, 2016
Often offers students with opportunities to gain experience in different facets of the music industry, from performance to studio work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
RSSW (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 19, 2016
It is a great place to work. Not a lot of full time non contract positions available. I enjoy my job but would like to find something with at least a 1 year contract.
Pros
The people
Cons
short term contract positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 16, 2016
diversity,
paced environment,
career growth opportunities
very broad learning path
great place to work,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 25, 2016
Setting up the table in a proper well arranged way. Everything including glasses, napkins and cups etc should be arranged in a particular proper way for all the set ups. Fun environment. Nice co-workers and very nice boss.
Pros
Free Food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and engaging workplace
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 18, 2016
very good place to work with very helpful and respectful team members. i learned how to work without supervision and still receive constant training and guidance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Food Prep (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 5, 2016
I have learned different skills set that i am able to share with co workers. the most enjoyable part of part time is that all the knowledge that i will be able to use in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love team work
information technology (Current Employee) –  Humber collegeDecember 9, 2015
I love working with passion. I create an environment where everyone can be free to work.Friendly and do my work the time expected.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, friendly,supportive workplace
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 14, 2015
Staff and managers are supportive and friendly.
Hands off approach, can work independently, but help always provided
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice experience
Web Developer / Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 25, 2015
Job environment was good and healthy.
Lots of new things to learn and .
Hardest part was to collect data via surveys and try to get good response from students who didn't care.
Pros
valuable experience
Cons
variable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONSeptember 17, 2015
I enjoyed my experience at Humber College. Friendly, professional environment and high volume workload. I enjoy the multi-cultural environment.
Pros
Friendly Environment
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work experience
Humber BID Book Designer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 15, 2015
Worked with a good friend
Designing and editing was all up to us!
Great reviews from consulting professors / graduates
Got to see my final design brought to life - from computer to paperback book
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time video conferencing assistant
video conferencing assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 13, 2015
It was a part time job. where I had to manage the video conferencing meetings.It was a great experience where I got the chance to work with the audio visual devices and equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 93 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4

Humber College Reviews by Location