Humber College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and exciting work environment
Co-op (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 January 2018
I always learned something new every time i came to work ranging from how to use a shot clock to how to set up and put away bleachers. the most enjoyable part of my job was being able to watch sports and knowing you helped make this happen. My manager was a respectful and nice person who wants to see everyone succeed even by pushing you to work to the best of your abilities. It was a friendly environment due to the fact that everyone there is a student, from fellow staff to the players on the court, everyone was respectful. The hardest part of the job was having to learn how to do many different tasks in order to help effectively.
Pros
free lunches good sports games
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job during school
Housekeeping & Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON12 January 2018
Everyone you are working with is a student and very nice. You all become friends and are able to swap shifts if needed. Given a list and ample time to complete it. Physically demanding if you actually do everything on the list.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Cleaning gross college kids toilets, not everyone pulled their weight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dusty
Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 December 2017
Dusty environment but you will be giving PPE to protect you. The wages is not attractive. Working with hand tools like machine gun screw. Training are provided on how to do your work to avoid injuries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much politics
Junior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON5 December 2017
Nice people to work with, high volume of transactions, lots of things to learn, but management is self oriented, lots of politics involved in decision making, strict rules and policies
Pros
Benefits
Cons
no flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Comapny
Lab Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 November 2017
The staff is wonderful
Great place to work overall
It's great for students who can balance part-time work and school
Wonderful management who is always very flexible.
Pros
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work, changed over time
Admissions/Recruitment Officer, Registration (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 November 2017
Very stressful environment.
Less support from Admin. over time.
Atmosphere becoming more corporate and less connection between staff, Admin and staff. College and staff.
Pros
Helping Students Find their way
Cons
Stressful and robot like in overall management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 November 2017
I've been working at Humber College twice since the job is a one-month opportunity. Working at Humber was a meaningful experience for me. I have so many chances to practice my management skills. Such a excellent place!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 November 2017
I worked as a student employee occupying many different positions. I had fun on the job, was compensated at a great rate. It was a good balance between learning and very convenient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer opportunity
Peer Mentor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2017
Supportive and helpful working environment. It was a good chance to acknowledge the business atmosphere in Canada for me as an international student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Student Personal Trainer (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
learned a lot as a student personal trainer.

My client was amazing and showed up for all sessions. It was a great time and would totally do it again if I had the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the experience
Part time Instructor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 July 2017
The team in Continuing education is top notch. I was given the freedom to create and teach. it was a part time position so security / advancement was a neutral rating, but it was great
Pros
Support staff
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn while working
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON25 June 2017
Great group of guys, management is always helpful and encouraging. Much of the workplace manpower is on a part time contract basis. Tough to get full time
Pros
co workers
Cons
equipment can be dodgy at times, make sure you prepare ahead of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 May 2017
This job was a great opportunity, it gave me flexible hours with my school schedule and I was able to make money while being a full time student in a great working environment.
Pros
great hours
Cons
had to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Student Mentor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 May 2017
It was an overall a good learning experience for both myself and for the students i mentored, and an opportunity to demonstrate leadership qualities as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back job
Key Master (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2017
My job was just looking over the music room booking at Humber college and ensuring that rules were being followed on site.

My boss was very nice and the hours were very flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exposure of study
wireless telecommunication (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 April 2017
teaching and training of telecommunication technology was very excellent. i learnt both practical and theoretical training of wireless telecommunication. staff was very nice and experienced.i got experience in the field of punctuality and technical work ethics
Pros
got good education
Cons
short period classes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good college that provides on-campus opportunity
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2017
Humber College is a great college that provides on-campus opportunity. As international students might find it hard to find jobs that help improve their communication skills, on-campus jobs allow students to know more people outside their current programs and gain confidence when talking to strangers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Admissions Office Assistant - Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 March 2017
I volunteered at Humber College to their Admissions Officers, helping them preparing and sending welcome packages for the students and other administration duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Tutor
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 March 2017
Excellent tutoring program available to students who struggle with core accounting classes.

Great place to study and work in.

Would gladly do it all over again!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humber
Clinical Instructor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 February 2017
Amazing company to work for.
Great management and opportunities. I was a graduate of this college and am honored to be able to help other students succeed in the health care field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Humber College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 121 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.2
Culture
4.3

Humber College Reviews by Location