Find companies:
Hughes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Hughes Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service -Supervisor (Current Employee), Woodbury, MNNovember 17, 2014
Great company, love my coworker, No raises unless promoted, schedule is not always the same
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 Grateful Years
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), El SegundoOctober 15, 2014
Pros: growth, learning, strong hr, benefits
Was employed and raised two boys in my 20 years with Hughes... evolution to Raytheon.
I left to pursue change but I am grateful to have been an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice environment
Project Manager (Former Employee), New YorkSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: self starter.
Cons: the job was only temporary.
I was a contracted department manager. I gained additional experience supervising a large group of contract attorneys. The best part of the job was working with many people on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work out of college, good mentoring
Member of Technical Staff (Former Employee), Los Angeles CASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good mentoring managers, good salary, reasonable workload
Cons: satellite systems (boeing) heavily tied to defense budget and key programs
Group still exists as a Boeing acquisition. I think the fact that new employees to the field are not hired solely fro what they know but what the hiring manager thinks the candidate can do with mentoring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job.
Boss (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 8, 2014
On a typical day I would drive around all day making my deliveries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy real estate (warehouse work doing title)
Title Examiner (Current Employee), Houston, TexasJuly 3, 2014
Pros: healthcare, parking
Cons: not enough time off, strictly monitored
it was fun for the most part, my co-workers were awesome, management not so good, they started sending all of the work overseas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJune 25, 2014
Pros: learning health insurance ropes
This was my first job, and it was a wonderful learning experience for what to expect in the corporate world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HAD A GREAT TIME AND FUN AT THIS JOB.
Fabrication Lead (Former Employee), ILMay 21, 2014
Pros: job insittive program
Cons: the long hrs.
A great company to work for. The Management staff was good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied selection of projects undertaken
Electrician (Former Employee), Torquay, ENGApril 29, 2014
Pros: variety of work
Cons: low job security at that time
Typical small contracting companies, carrying out work for a range of consumers, local government and commerce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SMT Operator (Former Employee), San Marcos, CAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: guidelines
Cons: procrastination
Bucket of Knowledge, i was honored to work for this company where I was able to elaborate my understanding and approaching skills. Door where open to big military defense companies such as Boeing, General Atomics and many more. Great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Operations Crew Member (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 4, 2014
Enjoyable job for people that want to interact and meet the student body in various ways
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee), Beccles, ENGJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
A week work experience, and was given a very strong review. Enjoyed working as a part as a team and learned to help customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and a leader in missile technology
Sr Multi-Disciplined Engineer I with Honors (Former Employee), Tucson, AZ 85705January 13, 2014
Pros: good healthcare, 9/80 work week, flexible hours
1. 9/80 work week with flexible hours
2. Good intelligent and courteous co-workers
3. Good team working environment
4. Management works with employees
5. Exciting work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great small business
Floor installer/maintainer (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: little stress
Cons: travel
Hughes Services was an excellent place to work. They provided all the backup the workers need to get the job done. Pay was competitive. Environment was always cordial.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place free coffee
Baker (Former Employee), San Antonio, txDecember 10, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: no over time saturated with work
over worked and under paid. Location far from residence, compensation was very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with room to grow technically
Scientist / Engineer 3 (Former Employee), El Segundo, CANovember 22, 2013
Pros: generation of team bonding
Cons: inability of being able to keep a cohesive group together for long periods
Intense laboratory environment with desired quick tack time to meet aggressive schedules. Individual skill set development is encouraged by the engineering team. Team members are a pleasure to interact with on the floor. Skill set development for the manufacturing team can be challenging due to the need for specific traits that the assigned individual – more... may not possess. However task completion and watching team growth is very gratifying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Nuclear/Fire Protection risk engineer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 22, 2013
Productive workplace, lots of expertise available, and pleasant people to work with.
Its a competitive business and the work is high paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Felixstowe, ENGNovember 12, 2013
Pros: i had my own packed lunch in.
Cons: no i made it at home.
I was unsure about retail because I thought I was shy but I feel I took it in an amazing way. I learned to do cash handling, using the tills, serving customers. The co-workers were friendly to talk to and were honest about their own opinions about why they work there. They were supportive as it was my work experience for a week. The hardest part of – more... the job was handling the customers at hard times when explaining electronics. The most enjoyable part of the job was taking breaks and learning about the electronics and talking to the people who work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Center Coordinator.
Center Coordinator (Current Employee), trivandrumOctober 11, 2013
Pros: appreciation
Cons: lack of supports
Overall Management of center helped me in planning the works.
Hardest part of life is Maintainning 3 responsiblities at a time period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rep Furniture
Builder (Former Employee), Hughes Spring, TXSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: loved my job
Cons: went out of business
I built custom wood furniture with very strict deadlines, ran every piece of wood machinery, operated forklift to load and unload trucks, and managed one person.