Find companies:
Hudson Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
71 reviews

Hudson Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced exciting work place.
Retail Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Kenner, LAJune 6, 2013
Working for Hudson was very exciting because you were exposed to meet celebrities on a daily basis. I learned plenty of supervisor skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retailer
Cashier/Book keeper (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 2, 2013
 Assisted management with training new staff for customer service and cashier department
 Ensure accuracy of cash register balances
 Responsible for inventory replenishing
 Handle cash and credit card transactions deal with checking order and invoices of multiple merchandises
 Track inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Sales Associate - Tech on the Go (Current Employee), Lovefield AirportJune 2, 2013
Pros: work in an airport
Cons: drama
It is okay working there, if you like helping customers and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE BEST CUSTMER SERVICE
Sales (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 25, 2013
I Start counting the register money, after chek the all the store tables to see wath merchandise es missing, fill up the tables, doing the best customer services , recibe the customer money and register the sales, help to my new co-workers teaching everything about the work The hardest part of the jobs have been The Company don'tgive us 8 hour to Work – more... only 32/34 hour at week. The most enjoyable part of the job The customer service I love too much the customer service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to Work
Manager (Former Employee), ChicagoMay 13, 2013
Cons: poor management, lack of communication, never know you're schedule, blatant favoritism, work you like you're a slave
A typical day at work starts at 330 am. You have to open all stores in your terminal with a lack of help usually. Managers are 9 times out of ten opening stores and ringing on the register. Also your shift does not end before 2pm. You are expected to do everything besides management work. You have to stock the stores, order the stores, clean the stores. – more... Everything we did was not management work. Its sad that a business is ran this way. Management is horrible from the Gm all the way up. I wouldn't recommend this job to my worst enemy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this employer sucks
Supervisor (Former Employee), Pearl, MSMay 10, 2013
Pros: its at the airport and u see alot of celebrities
Cons: insurance sucks, management sucks, pay sucks
The management is absolutely horrible. She doesn't know how to talk to people, she is disrespectful. The pay sucks and there isn't much advancement opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a joke
Supervisor (Former Employee), San Francisco AirportMay 7, 2013
Pros: 2nd job that doesnt require to use your brain
Cons: too much to list.
This company doesn't show any respect to their employees and managements treat them like slave. The only thing you will learn working at Hudson is to see who gossip the most..People come and go so much because Hudson mislead everyone about their workload...Coworkers there are good, but some need to shut their mouth more than others..

You will only – more... get promote if the management like you, otherwise, your hard work will only benefit their yearly bonus. The upper managements are bunch of clueless people who only care about their sale "number" and they think Hudson is some type of 5 stars retail store. I can't think of any enjoyable part of the job because there aren't any..Some of the supervisors there just try to boss around and kiss-rear when upper managements shows up and push the work to the next person coming in.

Hudson loves to cut hours and make people work 6 days a week...
I never work at any places which you do not get full 8hrs...

If you need a 2nd job just to pay your bills, this place is an ideal for it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique place to work.
Manager and Retail Associate (Former Employee), Sanford, FLApril 27, 2013
Very unique place to work at the Orlando-Sanford Airport. I had the opportunity to work in an environment that allowed me to service a range of people with different backgrounds, which made the average work day always different from the next.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work if all rules were obeyed by workers and management and not show favoritism
Stocker/Cashier (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 25, 2013
Pros: free parking in lot
Cons: poor effort from cashiers and managers on enforcing rules and dutys
A regular day goes by smooth when everybody in the 1st shift would do there job. i learned how to work as a team but again not everyone follows rules. as far as managers go, they show there favoritism towards there closet workers. The hard part is doing another persons job that was at work and not doing it. the enjoyable part is your lunch time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
Sales (Former Employee), San Bruno, CAMarch 7, 2013
Pros: co workers, meeting people
Cons: airport lifestyle.
Management was terrible. The airport atmosphere was not ideal for me and I did not enjoy it all. At the time, it paid the bills and put me through school, but sales is not my specialty. My coworkers were good, hard working people and we were all subjected to the poor management. I learned a lot about retail and travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making sure customers leave happy
Overnight Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: give out free donut samples
Cons: two 15 min breaks
Check the book to see what happen on the earlier shift.
Learne the machines went down and to be perpared to ring up the orders manually.
Work with the staff watch the floor and make sure the customers are happy
Very freindly to customers and happy faces
Dealing with angry and upset customers
Working with the staff and customers and running the place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and goos place for work
Sales associate, and supervisor (Former Employee), Miami Inaternational Airport, FloridaFebruary 4, 2013
during my time working at husdon I could take more experience in costumer service and attention to the costumer as well as get familiar with airport enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail, talk to customer, sale
Customer Service (Former Employee), Miami, FLJanuary 22, 2013
welcoming and greeting customers, showing the company's products, selling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
interacting with the customers taking care all they needs
Getting to know customers fellow employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with plenty of traveler
Electronics Technician (Current Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 13, 2012
Pros: free parking, nice management
Cons: one break all day 30 minutes, no rest even if you are working doubles, long nights, no equal pay women are treated poorly, management treated poorly, the moto is more work less pay, not many raises
typical day at work is coming to work at then going to break an 1hr later, and working 6 more hours and no more breaks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic, DYSFUNCTIONAL, uneducated control freaks
FT cashier A GRUNT (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 30, 2012
Pros: store discounts discounts a paycheck
Cons: people constantly calling in no decent shifts or schedule
I've been in retail industry for several years as a manager at other companies and since I have been employed with Hudson News I have NEVER seen a company quite like this one. you can't count your deposits what they call a blind drop you can't be more than $2.00 over short on the deposits IF you are you will get a write up the system there is step-up – more... for you to fail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and unprofessional company to work for
Sales Management Team (Current Employee), JFK, Teminal 1, New YorkSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: great retail stores
Cons: no breaks too often, continuos schedule changes, no holiday pay for management, disrespect from management on a daily basis
The management at JFK terminal 1 location is one of the most unprofessional teams that I have worked for in my 28 years of retail career. Employees, sales associates and specialty store managers are treated with no respect what so ever by Assistants GMs. The turn over rate at this location for middle management and retail associates is 98.9% because – more... of this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is awful!!!!
Sales associate (Current Employee), MemphisSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: a pay check
Cons: short breaks, no opportunity to advance, bad management/environment
Management never supported the sales team or supervisors. The environment was vile (rodents in snacks/dusty due to lack of supplies/faulty tables and drawers...a customer was nearly injuryed by a raggedy table/sales items are recycle beyond reason). If you ever have an issue, don't report it to a supervisor or because they will not support you. They – more... do not honor the American Disabilities Act. Management allows personal relationships to interfere with decisions. Example: recent general manager only allowed his lover's "friends" to schedule flexiblity and not follow the rules that everyone else were to follow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Empolyer to work for
Inventory Control Manager (Current Employee), East Rutherford, NJSeptember 4, 2012
The Hudson group is a public company which maintained their loyalty to their workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright work place
Retail Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 30, 2012
While working at hudson group. I came across many challenging days. One day i was short handed on employees, it was like we had a serious rush hour that had came through our store customers had almost empty the soda coolers ,merchandise was almost out of stock, and i had cashiers that needed change, and employees still had to take lunch breaks. Somehow – more... I was able to get everything accomplished by giving change running to the warehouse filling the coolers, than having to run to our other warehouses and pull merchandise. – less

About Hudson Group

Hudson Group doesn't care if you're traveling to Pasadena, California, or Poughkeepsie, New York, as long as you stop over in – Read more