Find companies:
Hudson Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

Hudson Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place had a great of variety of products and people
Retail Clerk, Warehouse, Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 7, 2014
Different people every day, Was a ok environment. Not enough hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work shifts, no pay for over time, no incentives
Sales Supervisor (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJune 25, 2013
Cons: no good coaching, no leading by example, no fair pay.
It is impossible to advance in this Company, the local management in Vancouver do not evaluate based on performance but on who they like more. They conveniently advanced one East Indian person to Operations Manager as a success story, however, no one else. They keep on cutting hours to all employees, there is no incentive to work hard for this company, – more... do your hours and get out of there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Bother!
Warehouse Associate/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Terminal 4August 27, 2014
Pros: you get to apply to other companies within the airport once you get your id/clearance
Cons: everything!
If you're the kind of person who wants to work in fear all the time, afraid to ask questions, afraid to make suggestions, afraid to just come in, do your work and avoid conflict and take blatant disrespect to your personal character and don't want to go anywhere and stay for 8.50 per/hr in HOPES to become a SUPERVISOR that will STILL get treated like – more... you're less than with a bunch of people who do nothing but nitpick all day when the work is easy and doesn't take brain power to do but you still get talked down to on a daily basis... APPLY HERE ASAP!!!

IF NOT... DON'T BOTHER. And this isn't coming from a disgruntled ex-employee, this is coming from the whole staff, I'm just the one brave enough to give a review. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun wok day
RETAIL SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Chicago O'Hare AirportAugust 15, 2014
a typical day at Hudson for me I would call it a busy day. working at an airport can be fun and hard at the same time. being at Hudson I learned many things such as treating all customers and co workers with respect. One of the hardest things about my job is dealing with rude customers. The most enjoyable part of this job is making one of my customers – more... day go from bad to wonderful putting a smile o their face makes me happy as well because I know I did something good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IN THE BEGINNING IT WAS A VERY FUN AND PRODUCTIVE PLACE TO WORK!!!!
cashier (Former Employee), Houston, TxAugust 8, 2014
Cons: everything
HUDSON NEWS IS NOT A BAD PLACE TO WORK ITS THE MANGEMENT THAT GIVES THE COMPANY A BAD NAME, I'VE WORKED AT THE HOUSTON HOBBY LOCATION IT WAS THE WORSE SIX YEARS OF MY LIFE, FRM THE GM ON DWN TO THE SUPERVISORS YOU WOULD HAVE TO PUT SOMEBODY IN THEIR PLACE EVERYDAY IT'S NOT WORTH THE HEADACHES OR STRESS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting workplace.
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYAugust 5, 2014
I love working with Hudson Group at JFK International Airport. Meet new and different people all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 31, 2014
Working as a sales associate for them isn't the hardest job in the world. It's really simple and not much to it. Sometimes the supervisors and upper management can get frustrating with their rules but overall it's alright.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrupt, hateful, not worth it
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fort Walton, FlJuly 17, 2014
Cons: management, no breaks, favoritism
The management is completely heartless. I called out because my car broke down on the way to work - got a write up. Favoritism is very strong here. If you are not liked, they will do anything to get you fired. Management has stolen money from me, has accused me of stealing, and has made me work days and then removed the hours from the computers. They – more... allow co-workers to bring drugs to work as well. This place will ruin any heart you have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is different
CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Manchester, NHJuly 15, 2014
Pros: going into work in the middle of the afternoon
Cons: staying until the last flight leaves which could be as late as 11pm.
A typical day would be counting the cash safe and getting updates from the morning supervisors and or upper management. Then I would cover cashiers breaks and lunches and then as there shifts near we close the store they have been assigned to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not professional
Cashier (Former Employee), jamaica, nyJune 24, 2014
well you would walk into work, not everyone would give you a proper greeting. you would have to log in a register in which ever store you were assigned to. Then you would have to start fixing the store and helping customer. I would have to help make an order, which was supervisor's job, not a cashier and couple hours later you have to pack out the merchandise – more... that was order. I personal pack out most of it while the other cashiers would be on the register. why I left the job was because I getting promise that I was going to become a lead but never got it. I basically did more than what a lead was suppose to do. Like train new people and help doing supervisors job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past,
Supervisor (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 16, 2014
Pros: able to lean daily
Cons: warehouse doesnt have enough supplies
Love working with people and meeting company needs. Fast passed able to learn daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
INVENTORY MANAGER / BOOKKEEPER (Current Employee), New YorkMay 24, 2014
Rapidly promoted from stock associate to inventory manager. Responsible for incoming inventory, ordering and processing to support $40.5M in annual sales among 7 Hudson retail locations and 5 specialty stores (Michael Kors, Victoria Secret, Coach, Thomas Pink and Solstice). Communicate and interact with more than 50 vendors; produce, submit and track – more... purchase orders and audit and research invoice receipts, pricing discrepancies and adjustments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good customer service and good place inside the MIA AIRPORT
"Sales Associate " (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 21, 2014
IS A FUN DAY AND ENJOY KNOW PEAPOLE DIFERENT CULTURE AND LENGUAGE
EXELENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
GOOD SUPERVISORS And managers
co workwrs very kind and friendly
the secret shopers is the must hard to pass
meet pepole from another country and many artist
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 17, 2014
Pros: 99.9% of the customers coming through our stores were wonderful people to talk to
Cons: management
I was hired on as an outside hire for a Supervisor for the retail stores inside Houston's Hobby Airport. The GM and few people from corporate I met seemed to care about the employees, but 2 of the 5 Assistant Managers as well as the Human Resources manager seemed to have it out for every employee, supervisors included, no matter how hard we'd work. – more... Pay could have been better, especially for associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More corruption in middle management
Bookstore & Papyrus Store Manager (Newark Airport) (Former Employee), Newark, NJApril 7, 2014
Pros: books
Cons: everything but books
Working for bookstores is a personal passion of mine. But working for this company was demoralizing. I had a general manager who was letting other managers and supervisors get away with things that should have landed them on the unemployment line - if not in jail. I could not work for that company again if you paid me my weight in gold per hour. I had – more... a regional manager who was awesome, but she was not my direct supervisor and was rarely around.

I started off with a staff of about 20 employees - which dwindled down to about 10 for two stores over a about two months. Pretty much all of us were aware of the happenings outside of our stores by the time we were at our smallest... and we wanted nothing to do with any of it. So, we kept to ourselves... ran our stores and did our jobs. But even then, the general manager would try to force me to loan out my employees (into the arms of these corrupt supervisors), or swap them with non English speaking employees from other stores - and a customer service based business requires the ability to communicate with the customer - so, I always said NO!!! In the other locations, customers asked very little - because it was mainly a self help set up. But they wanted what they wanted... and eventually, my staff of 10 became a staff of about 5.

By the time I departed, no employee in either of my stores was willing to do anything other than the bare minimum because all they could see was everything that those people who were in charge of overseeing all of the stores was letting slide. Nothing good or great was ever rewarded... and more energy was spent on covering up the corrupting factors than anything else. Being outspoken, as I was and am, was not something that they were thrilled about. But I will always stand on my morals - even if those around me will not.

I honestly have nothing positive to say about this company... and that saddens me, because as I said... a bookstore is my personal passion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job just never felt like i belonged in that type of field.
Part-Time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dallas Love Field AirportMarch 26, 2014
Job was great to work for but not for someone who's young like me although i managed to stay on for an entire year the job took a lot out of me mental wise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location, Location
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New YorkMarch 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits, something new everyday
Cons: very large company, no consistency, tough hours
The culture and work environment depends mostly on what location you are working at. Some excellent, some poor. Hard work, but some real nice people both coworkers and customers. Not very good
retention always teaching someone new. Not much flexibility in work schedule, very early or very late hours, and pay is pretty low for work required.
People I – more... worked with made it fun, last GM very good boss. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed-Motivated
Owner/Manager (Current Employee), MassachusettesMarch 19, 2014
Pros: communication, relationship building
I enjoy new experiences daily.
Develop new relationships daily
I enjoy being a self starter which helps me remain motivated
Sky is the limit for salary and business development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Retail Associate (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 11, 2014
it's a nice company, but u get moved a lot to different work locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Operation supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 6, 2014
Cons: low wages, managers treat you bad, no hours for a full time possition hostile place to work
This is the worst place i have ever work. Poor management, they treat employees very bad. Hostile work environment. I do not recommend this place to work.

1 2 3 4

About Hudson Group

Hudson Group doesn't care if you're traveling to Pasadena, California, or Poughkeepsie, New York, as long as you stop over in – Read more