Find companies:
Hudson's Bay Company (Hbc)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

Hudson's Bay Company (Hbc) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work was great
Sales Audit Clerk, Buyer for Hardware and Toys, (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 25, 2014
When I was employed at Hudson's Bay they were going through re-structuring but as moving forward I do believe they are going in the right direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST JOB EVER
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee), Queens streetMarch 24, 2014
The MANAGEMENT team at the Queen street location in Cosmetics is horrible. Have no leadership qualities what so ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training programs for Managers in training
Store Manager (Former Employee), Waassagamach MBMarch 21, 2014
Upper management was great, always listened and assisted when they could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 17, 2014
If you like working with people and sales its a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Surrey, BCMarch 15, 2014
busy environment
professionalism is key
ability to multitask is a must
meeting new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy workplace where there's tons to learn and do
Clinique Beauty Adviser (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 28, 2014
A very busy location with heavy customer traffic. The team is highly knowledgeable and a lot of fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Fashion Marketing (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 28, 2014
Working there, I got paid well but the management team had many faults in it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Cosmetics Counter Manager (Former Employee), Penticton, BCFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great product
Cons: horrible beaty management
I really do not wish to comment on this right now. Except I loved my position and wish I could of stayed longer at this company but the poor management is what ruined it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Sales associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 21, 2014
i would sell shoes i would handle cash n give the right change back i also did debit and credit transactions

all my coworkers where really nice and helpful

the most enjoyable was working with the people i worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Customer Service
Men's Wear, Polo Jeans, Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 21, 2014
I really enjoyed working there, everyone on the sales floor was nice and we all worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that can be all about your time spent looking for fashion.
customer service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: the make up done by someone and customer service
Cons: short hours and prizes
The perfime and the clothes are all about looking good and having alot of fun. The day i spent going to the Hudsons Bay made me feel that time was well spent. So much that had to be done for one day made my life feel motivated an smelling sweet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iffy retail job.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Canada, Calgary ABFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: nice customers and employees
Cons: little or non incentives with people that works hard.
I can't say working there at The Bay is bad, it all comes down to management, and benefits that makes every employee happy. As for one, there's no such thing as "benefits" in my opinion, even new comers don't know they have "benefits" other than the static "benefits" 10% on purchases. As for management, I there's no excuse on "religion" I always have – more... to "have" to work on Sundays, when I go to church too. But from all the bad things, the good things are well, the sales and "small" incentives which I still think its not enough. The most enjoyable part I have is, regular customers.

In short, You do more than usual, and not much/non existing incentives in sales, or benefits in-store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attentive to detail
Jewelry Sales Associate (Former Employee), Burlington, ONFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: well maintain relationship with customers
Cons: poor employee benefits
Learned about jewelry and fashion. One of the leading company in retail industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Canadian Retailer
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: good team
Great learning opportunities in accounting and finance including General Ledgers, account reconciliations, inventory investigations, financial analysis and problem solving skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Person
Part time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Burlington, ONFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: my coworkers were very nice.
Cons: sales driven and fast paced.
This job was a part time job. A typical sales job in a mall. Very fast paced and sales driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place I have ever worked
In-store Merchandiser (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 6, 2014
Terrible pay and the worst management ever. Didn't know my hours from one week to the next. Morale was really low. The only thing that made it worth while wee my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my second experience working as an inventory, merchandising clerk. During my position I learned that I love working independently.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: early shift.
Cons: one negative co-worker.
A typical day at The Bay was an early one. My first job began with rolling carts onto floor to replenish and introduce new stock. As well as work on each area of the soft homes department with combing in mind.
I learned how to input inventory information into company stock gun.
As well as working independently from others.
Also learned strong organizational – more... skills.
Co-workers were very helpful.
Sometimes the crew leader was too aggressive with requests.
The most enjoyable part of the job was starting early before store opened, as well as working on my own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a good workplace in general.
Menswear Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: awesome staff room
Cons: not really.
Great workplace
Great management
The hardest thing was to leave the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for gaining work experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), North York, ONJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good reliable hours for a seasonal position
Cons: customers quickly would make a mess of department then leave
Basic retail job as sales. Was in charge of helping customers and maintaining the luggage and shoe department keeping things neat and tidy. I also worked in the ware house tagging units and stocking shelves. Never had any issues with management they always seemed fair and enjoyed the company of my co-workers. The most enjoyable parts of my day was chatting – more... with customers making them feel welcome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Men's Wear Sales Associate (Current Employee), Markham, ONJanuary 26, 2014
fun work environment
great people to work with
how to deal with customers
difficult sometimes to open acquisitions

1 2 3 4 5

About Hudson's Bay Company (Hbc)

Hudson's Bay Company (HBC), founded in 1670, is North America's longest continually operated company. Today, HBC offers customers – Read more