Hub International

Hub International Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply to this company
Service Administrator (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON3 October 2016
I worked at the Oakville location and this was the worst job I've ever had. You feel like a slave, everyone is miserable and management is brutal. Everyone is walking on egg shells and nobody stays here long.DO NOT wast your time applying here. They don't pay well either.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Slave Drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Relax environment
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC30 August 2016
My Team was awesome, amazing controller and supervisor, able to learn a thing or two but do not expect much growth but definitely relax environment don't expect a competitive salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional management
Personal Lines Account Manager (Insurance Broker) (Former Employee) –  Drayton Valley, AB12 November 2014
I am referring to the Drayton Valley office- the management is very unprofessional and the office staff are very cliquey. The Manager hires and fires due to "gut" feelings so I wouldnt suggest this job if you want job security- worst place I ever worked! However as a company and a job Hub was a great experience- just stay away from the DV office!
Pros
good pay, good hours
Cons
no job security- very unprofessional staff
Was this review helpful?Yes19No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Commercial Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC9 February 2016
Good company to work for. Decent support structure. Average marketing department. Good training program for new employees.
Pay is average.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Auto Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 March 2015
Company was good to work for. Great Benefits, not enough communications between management. Great place depending on location, you are working for.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Hub
Commercial Lines Technical Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON13 May 2013
Hub International is a great company with a work/life balance as part of their core values. Oneo f the best companies I have worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No44Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping clients find solutions to their personal insurance needs through an honest, fast , accurate and personalized service.
Personal Insurance Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2014
Accomplished insurance sales advisor having developed 300 new customers for 2013 through personal marketing initiatives and networking activities. As a result, established a new record for having exceeded the $100,000 annual sales commission in 2013, thus awarded the 2013 Silver Sharp Award for sales performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No59Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working in a busy environment
Account Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauag27 November 2014
meet requirements, work and get things done on time, work as team , adapt systems changes until succeed, always take the initiative, efforts, contribution, and most of all co-operation and communication, enjoyable part is work independently with or without supervision, acts quickly and take initiative, I always work in advance and meet deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ce que j'ai appris
Adjointe (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 March 2016
J'ai appris à être autonome dans mon travail. J'ai aimer travailler avec une équipe dynamique. Ils m'ont beaucoup appris au point de vue professionel.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

See more Hub International reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 82 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5