HSE INTEGRATED Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for HSE Integrated
Shop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BCApril 26, 2016
was a great learning experience, people were great to work with and the area was very scenic... you didn't feel like you were always working... mini vacation
Pros
Good pay, good co-workers
Cons
Poor management, friends and family moved up the ladder fast
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the crew I worked with
EMR (Former Employee) –  Weyburn, SKApril 15, 2016
Everyone that I worked with was great and I always had a great day at work. Some days were long but they were always enjoyable.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Driving conditions to and from location were difficult sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is poorly run
Firefighter/EMT (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 19, 2016
Company was bought out by an american buisness and they just cutmoney at all costs. decreased wages. poor management as they are only around months.
Pros
its a job
Cons
poor pay and the company doesnt care
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is good when its there, lay offs happen all the time
Safety Technician (Current Employee) –  Saint John East, NBDecember 14, 2015
a lot of outside work
confined space rescue
work in teams
create rescue plans
must be outgoing with clients
only one location in nb
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Training Administrator/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, ABApril 26, 2015
I think the people there are amazing, but for my placement, the pay is just a bit to low for me to uphold my bills. So that is why I am looking for a new job!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety
Air hand (Former Employee) –  Sylvan Lake, ABMarch 12, 2015
Great company always training. Management is strong . Co-worker were a great team. Working in all different areas of Alberta . Hardest part of the job was being away all the time. Most enjoyable part was all the great people you meet and work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to get your foot in the door of the oilfield.
Safety Watch (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 18, 2015
working with HSE has been great, i have leaned a lot of great things that portray to the oilfield. The training experiences have been fantastic, there is always more to learn and this company will help with that.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Safety Advisor (Current Employee) –  Saint John, BCFebruary 8, 2015
Needs Improvement. Through Proper Management and their ability to keep their employees working. It is important to keep your employees in the loop and not hide things which may effect the workers work and or personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Occupational Health and Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSNovember 8, 2014
Excellent work/life balance, Management is supportive, a friendly tight knit work group, excellent learning environment, ability to advance.
Pros
fun and challenging atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productable and eductational
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABNovember 6, 2014
I gathered allot of experience with HSE that I am always happy to recieve
Pros
experience
Cons
un known as to when i would work next
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large corporate structure
EMR/ Medic, H2S Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABSeptember 24, 2014
After purchasing KEY Safety the morale was low. Corporation buying up HSE competitors...
Pros
training
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours little pay
High Angle Rescue (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABSeptember 17, 2014
I enjoy the working environment of hse, I am looking for something more challenging
Pros
great crew to work with
Cons
unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HSE
Safety Technician (Former Employee) –  Suncor- FireBAgSeptember 6, 2014
HSE is not a stable company at all. There is no advancing within the company at all, and you never feel secure.
Pros
met great people
Cons
wage, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire Services Tech / Admin / electronics
fire svc tech, electronics tech-admin (Current Employee) –  Fort. Saskatchewan, ABApril 22, 2014
good place to work, nice people, family like setting and great understanding when it comes to personal issues.
Pros
great enviroment
Cons
clarity of job scope
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Saftey watch (Former Employee) –  edmonton albertaApril 8, 2014
fun
productive work plave
gets interesting over night
great management
have a few problems
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, not a good job if you want a schedule
Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sylvan LakeApril 2, 2014
This company had great people and payed for my courses as I pursued my NCSO certification. The pay was good starting out but after more than a year I still couldn't get a raise. The reason being is they had a wage freeze when they were bought out by DXP.

Simba offered me more money and more opportunity, so I took it. I would work for HSE again if the shift wasn't 21/7 and the pay was better.

My supervisor was great and very patient in teaching us how to excel in what we did. I had a hard time quitting because the people were so great.
Pros
good benefits, great people and management
Cons
21/7 shift work, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Safety Coordinator/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NBFebruary 14, 2014
Enjoy the safety culture and people with similar interest.
Pros
great management and training
Cons
no full time employment in my home town
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your appointment could be terminated just to let in a friend or a relative of a manager.
Safety Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 21, 2014
You may not be liked if you are coming from a minority group even though you are a very hard working person. Your appointment could be terminated without a cause just to let in friends or relatives of a manager. It was a heart braking experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from Whitecourt
Industrial/oilfield medic (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt ABJanuary 17, 2014
After management changed the station went down hill. Operations decided to cut hours without consultation, there was little to no support from the office. I felt very much on my own when out in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and at times rewarding
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sylvan Lake, AB and Fort McMurray, ABNovember 19, 2013
Was a good challenge for awhile. Company was always evolving and there were many rewarding tasks and some mundane ones.
Pros
saw alot of the country
Cons
long days away from home, hard on family life. typical oilpatch job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2