Find companies:
Household
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Household Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's no place like home.
Homemaker (Current Employee), Mendota, CAOctober 2, 2014
Love being able to stay home and raise the children but times are very hard. I reallly need to find a job that pays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smoke free and nice envoirement
Full-time Consultant (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 27, 2014
Professional management enjoyable personality and always keep well informed about new policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Business System Analyst (Former Employee), Mettawa, ILJuly 26, 2014
What I liked about working at Household is meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved babysitting.
Babysitter (Former Employee), Bloomfield, INApril 28, 2014
Its always fun babysitting. I love working with children. Hardest part is getting children to sleep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for many years.
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Salinas, CAMarch 2, 2014
Pros: good benefits, great co-workers.
Cons: company sold
It was a great place to work. Good co-workers and management. Too bad they sold it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family business
agricultural and forestry worker (Former Employee), Drniš, H13February 6, 2014
Family buisness who contributed to the family budget, which included work in the vineyard and the steering of the tractor and equipment which has become unprofitable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage
Homemaker/Housewife (Current Employee), Cranston, RIJanuary 13, 2014
Everyday is a learning experience
Great job and can be fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productuive and fun
Babysitter (Current Employee), Opelika, ALJanuary 11, 2014
Dealing with children is hard but I learned to get better at managing my responsibility. It was a nice work environment since im close with the family and they also take care of me when im there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like a fun productive working enviroment
Head (Current Employee), eustis, flDecember 2, 2013
I would love to work at a place that is fun and has team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fun place to work with good people to work with
General laborer (Former Employee), Royalton, MNSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: make my own hours, im my own boss, i know where everything goes, not shorted on breaks, music while i work
Cons: dont get payed
general cleaning of the house and yard including, minor repairs, lawn mowing, and basic chores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sitter
Childcare Provider (Current Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 21, 2013
Working From Home With Children ages 3-8 yers old
Kids Are a Blessing
I Work Alone Off TheBooks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good incentives, benefits, fun
Bankruptcy Specialist (Former Employee), Elmhurst, ILJuly 16, 2013
Pros: commission
Cons: some calls was very hard
Good work environment, benefits,good place to advance. Co-workers was concern about each other. Welling to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy co-workers regardless of their nationality and religion
Private Tutor (Current Employee), Al AinJuly 15, 2013
Pros: free accomodation, wifi connection
Cons: long hours of work
Work driven person,accepts new work challenges that may develop my skills which will make me a better and efficient employee to the company i'm working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full Service cafe
MAIL OUT/ CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), SchaumburgMarch 4, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: being laid off
Always wanted to go to work. I was always learning something new everyday. Management was the best at that time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
mover (Current Employee), waldorf,mdFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: great compensation for hours worked
Cons: not a year around job
Load and unload materials to and from designated areas, such as residential property or storage facilities and moving vehicles.
Stack or pile materials, such as boxes and storage containers.
Package and wrap material for secure transport to required destination.
Sort and store items according to specifications.
Record number of units handled and moved, – more... using daily production sheet or work tickets.
Attach identifying tags or mark information on containers.
Clean work area, using brooms, rags, and cleaning compounds.
Review work orders or receive and listen to oral instructions to determine work assignment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking care of others
Manager (Current Employee), Vista CaDecember 12, 2012
Pros: being with people and being appricated
taking care of house hold chore, cooking, feeding, clean up.
Doing laundry, Changing Clothes, Being a listening ear
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great communication skill and felt comfortable
Volunteer (Former Employee), san bernardino caMay 31, 2012
Overall i was happy working no matter what my job was i like to move alot and being ask to do anything involved with cleaning and helping organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient
Babysitting (Former Employee), Cork, CMarch 13, 2012
Pros: easy, non stressful
Cons: not enough hours
Only had to work on Saturday nights. Could enjoy the rest of the weekend.