Find companies:
Household
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Household Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved that I set my own pace of work, and things were done my way
Domestic Engineer (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 23, 2015
I was a stay-at-home parent for a few years, and I learned a lot about responsibility and accountability. I was able to task myself with daily chores of cooking, cleaning, and structured organization. I was home alone, and I was able to work at my own pace. The most arduous part about this job was it was never-ending! Aside from always staying on top of the household chores and functions, it was most rewarding. I learned a lot about myself and about being an adult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
MOM/HOUSEHOLD ENGINEER (Current Employee), Maitland, FLMay 18, 2015
Over the years I continue to maintain household, handle billing, manage meals, juggle children's various sports and academic schedules, household vendors and pets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Administrator (Current Employee), Castle Rock, COMay 11, 2015
Pros: lots of security
Cons: no pay
Love my Household Administrator position. I am, however, ready to get my feet wet baqck into the PAYING work force. I am hard working and am a people person. I love helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and understanding work environment
Part-time cleaner (Current Employee), Milton Keynes, ENGMay 5, 2015
being that it is a shared house with different people, my Job is to clean-up the public areas like the common room, toilets, kitchen, dispose the bins and others. The members are friendly and trust me well enough to allow me clean their private lodging at an agreed fee.
the manager is particular about how I carry my responsibility in relation to the comfort of the tenants and has so far been very happy because no complaints have arisen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Is So Like Me
assistant (Current Employee), Independence, OHApril 23, 2015
I Love Working In This Type Of Environment. Its Fun And Productive. I Always Have Something To Do. Everyone Is So Nice And Caring. The Best Part Of My Day Is Working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Assistant Manager/Senior Account Executive (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 10, 2014
Constant training and a very professional environment. The company takes care of the employees and have great benefits. There was opportunity for growth and transfers within divisions or other states.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Customer Service Manager/Personal Banker (Former Employee), Midlothian, ILOctober 23, 2014
The bank was sold to Harris Bank shortly after I started working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Assistant
Custom Maid for You (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 7, 2014
Personal Assistant as well as Cleaner, in a very professional environment. Client meeting and client interviews, teaching me to grow and responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's no place like home.
Homemaker (Current Employee), Mendota, CAOctober 2, 2014
Love being able to stay home and raise the children but times are very hard. I reallly need to find a job that pays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smoke free and nice envoirement
Full-time Consultant (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 27, 2014
Professional management enjoyable personality and always keep well informed about new policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Business System Analyst (Former Employee), Mettawa, ILJuly 26, 2014
What I liked about working at Household is meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved babysitting.
Babysitter (Former Employee), Bloomfield, INApril 28, 2014
Its always fun babysitting. I love working with children. Hardest part is getting children to sleep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for many years.
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Salinas, CAMarch 2, 2014
Pros: good benefits, great co-workers.
Cons: company sold
It was a great place to work. Good co-workers and management. Too bad they sold it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family business
agricultural and forestry worker (Former Employee), Drniš, H13February 6, 2014
Family buisness who contributed to the family budget, which included work in the vineyard and the steering of the tractor and equipment which has become unprofitable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage
Homemaker/Housewife (Current Employee), Cranston, RIJanuary 13, 2014
Everyday is a learning experience
Great job and can be fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productuive and fun
Babysitter (Current Employee), Opelika, ALJanuary 11, 2014
Dealing with children is hard but I learned to get better at managing my responsibility. It was a nice work environment since im close with the family and they also take care of me when im there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like a fun productive working enviroment
Head (Current Employee), eustis, flDecember 2, 2013
I would love to work at a place that is fun and has team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fun place to work with good people to work with
General laborer (Former Employee), Royalton, MNSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: make my own hours, im my own boss, i know where everything goes, not shorted on breaks, music while i work
Cons: dont get payed
general cleaning of the house and yard including, minor repairs, lawn mowing, and basic chores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sitter
Childcare Provider (Current Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 21, 2013
Working From Home With Children ages 3-8 yers old
Kids Are a Blessing
I Work Alone Off TheBooks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good incentives, benefits, fun
Bankruptcy Specialist (Former Employee), Elmhurst, ILJuly 16, 2013
Pros: commission
Cons: some calls was very hard
Good work environment, benefits,good place to advance. Co-workers was concern about each other. Welling to help