Find companies:
Hospitality
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
127 reviews

Hospitality Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Accounts Payable Assistant (Current Employee), London, ONMarch 9, 2014
Pros: free pizza on fridays
Cons: repetitive work
love the culture. repetitive work, i only do data entry. not too difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Dining
Badali's Ristorante - Server (Current Employee), Aurora,OntarioJanuary 8, 2014
Serving guests to ensure their satisfaction. Dealing with guest complaints and correcting the problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace that is well equipped for all your baking needs.
Assistant (Former Employee), Blessed Pope John Paul IIAugust 1, 2013
Pros: you get to eat what you make!
Cons: cleaning stations, and washing dishes.
I had fun helping out here and got to learn a lot of new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Guelph, ONJuly 16, 2013
Pros: 30 minutes break with pay
Always busy
I learned to work in a fast-paced environment
I work well with my boss, we had a lot of respect between us
I work well with my co-workers
The hardest part of the job was standing most of the time
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the need of the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pastrie shop
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 29, 2013
Pros: free pastries at the end of the day, free coffee.
I started off as just a sales clerk, who would package the pastry that was ordered and deliver the pastry to the cashier point. After two weeks I then was put in the cake section where we would be in charge of placing orders for birthdays and venues with custom designs and decorations. After about a month of that I was then also put in charge of the – more... chocolate section, where it was important to know all the flavors and allergies that may be associated with each kind of chocolate. At all times I would have to be in charge of all the above sections, just with the additional sections to look after if needed. Three months into the job I was then put in charge of the coffee department where I was instructed on how to use a barrister style coffee machine and had to take orders and serve the coffee without causing too much delay.
And finally I was then put in charge of the check out counter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Preperation/Dish Washer (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJune 18, 2013
Pros: breaks
Cons: last minute calls
Fast Paist Work.
I Learned many interesting experience with food and restaurant skills.
Dishes, Food, Floors, Tables & Washrooms.
Co-workers were very pleasant and nice.
Closing time.
Sitting down with the boss and having a civil talk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work in and great coworkers to work with
SERVER, Kitchener (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: little bit far from home
Jan 1st 2012
I have learned how to deal with huge amount of customers and keep my working pace normally at the same time.
They are cooperative and helping me to keep my speed not to be slower.
Be concertrate about what I am doing and keep it and the speed as well.
It is a challenge to me but I do learned a lot after this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work in and great coworkers to work with
SERVER, Kitchener (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: little bit far from home
Jan 1st 2012
I have learned how to deal with huge amount of customers and keep my working pace normally at the same time.
They are cooperative and helping me to keep my speed not to be slower.
Be concertrate about what I am doing and keep it and the speed as well.
It is a challenge to me but I do learned a lot after this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and cool
Restaurant Manager and Specialized Chef. (Current Employee), Chail, HPJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: free food and accomodation with water and electricity.
Cons: market is too far.
It's a matter of Proud to be Independent In charge of a Heritage Hotel/V.V.I.P.Guest House and Command the team of people.
It's good to maintain Good relation with Guests and Visitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment &friendly faces
porter (Former Employee), at looby(door man)October 11, 2012
Pros: we get tips (extra cash besides the pay)
Cons: you get stand for a long time
the person behind the uniform needs to understand that he's /she's the brand,so the physical &mental expression really mean a lot to a client.the management is there for guidens ,so we need to be one as team ,like be one spirit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace busy environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 17, 2014
Pros: lunch, overtime, holiday pay, vacation time
Cons: insurance premiums
My job is not complicated at all, placing/taking orders via email/phone. Being able to verbally interact with the customers is my favorite part!! There are a few difficult customers, but, I try to understand the situation from their point of view and I work hard to get the matter resolved. At the end of the day I am relieved to know that I have satisfied – more... my customer, no matter how challenging the task may have been. My supervisor and my co workers are the BEST! I enjoy meeting with my team on a day to day basis to discuss our ideas on how to handle the day to day tasks we encounter. The hardest part of the job is leaving believe it or not, once I get started on a task/project it is very hard to stop, especially with my balanced workload. Before starting my day I set schedules/goals for my task to be completed, this helps keep me from being overwhelmed! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCITING
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 9, 2014
WORK HARD AND MULTI TASK, GREAT ATMOSPHERE GREAT GUEST GREAT EMPLOYERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job if you like to work with people.
FRONT DESK ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: independent
Cons: no benefits
A good steady job. The pay is minimum wages and you work by yourself. Due to the economy all benefits, like vacation and medical have been stopped. The job is satisfying because you get to help people. .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Life
General Manager (Current Employee), Lewisville TxSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: seeing guest happy
Cons: health care
Life as a hotel management never stops. A hotel is open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, and as a hotel manager, you are always on-call. You may leave the job at 5pm, but your beeper stays with you, and you must be ready to spring to action even at 2am in the morning. Also recruits and interviews potential staff. As a manager i have learned to spread – more... my time out. My coworkers are very hard working. We are all work before play. The hardest part of my job is dealing with a unsatisfied guest. To hear them complain about their stay saddens me and my team. The most enjoyable part is for a guest to give my staff a job well do. Building relationships is a big plus as well – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
design company great
Customer service (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 30, 2014
typical day work answering phone skills office management,,my co-workers and my bosses were amazing they were very informative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new and meeting new people
GM & Various Positions (Former Employee), dallas/fort worth & houstonSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: salary, management
Cons: long times of work, no time for family, politics
My time was stretched within this field, i started as just a barback and decided to learn and take notice of methods and procedures of management, this choice of career isn't for the faint of heart, long nites and not much time for family times with one another. The salary is a good compensation, ability to have freedom of decision and do good things – more... in the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Receptionist (Former Employee), Tangier, moroccoSeptember 17, 2014
Loved to learn how to please a customer at his temporary home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Culinary Trainee (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 10, 2014
Great job and fun environment with my coworkers. Typically quiet but workplace which is perfect for me,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
EVENT STAFF, ARC (Former Employee), LiverpoolSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: travelling to many different events
Cons: irregular shifts
Very social, diverse customers, great co-workers. Typical day consists of travelling to events ranging from weddings, sporting occasions such as The Grand National, football matches, as well as VIP events.

Duties included serving alcohol, pouring wine to guests at tables, setting tables, waiting on staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an excellent place to work.
Front Door cashier/Assistant Hostess (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: meeting different people.
Cons: compensation for the job at hand.
Looked forward to dealing with customer needs.
Different cultures.
Management very informative.
Co-works eager to help, team players.
No hard parts but challenging ones.
Greeting the customer, assist them with their needs.

1 2 3 4 5