Find companies:
Hospitality
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

Hospitality Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Accounts Payable Assistant (Current Employee), London, ONMarch 9, 2014
Pros: free pizza on fridays
Cons: repetitive work
love the culture. repetitive work, i only do data entry. not too difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
na (Former Employee), naFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
nothin really to say about this job it was alright.. the people werent all that great to work with the co works where all miserabke
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Dining
Badali's Ristorante - Server (Current Employee), Aurora,OntarioJanuary 8, 2014
Serving guests to ensure their satisfaction. Dealing with guest complaints and correcting the problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace that is well equipped for all your baking needs.
Assistant (Former Employee), Blessed Pope John Paul IIAugust 1, 2013
Pros: you get to eat what you make!
Cons: cleaning stations, and washing dishes.
I had fun helping out here and got to learn a lot of new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Guelph, ONJuly 16, 2013
Pros: 30 minutes break with pay
Always busy
I learned to work in a fast-paced environment
I work well with my boss, we had a lot of respect between us
I work well with my co-workers
The hardest part of the job was standing most of the time
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the need of the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Preperation/Dish Washer (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJune 18, 2013
Pros: breaks
Cons: last minute calls
Fast Paist Work.
I Learned many interesting experience with food and restaurant skills.
Dishes, Food, Floors, Tables & Washrooms.
Co-workers were very pleasant and nice.
Closing time.
Sitting down with the boss and having a civil talk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work in and great coworkers to work with
SERVER, Kitchener (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: little bit far from home
Jan 1st 2012
I have learned how to deal with huge amount of customers and keep my working pace normally at the same time.
They are cooperative and helping me to keep my speed not to be slower.
Be concertrate about what I am doing and keep it and the speed as well.
It is a challenge to me but I do learned a lot after this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work in and great coworkers to work with
SERVER, Kitchener (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: little bit far from home
Jan 1st 2012
I have learned how to deal with huge amount of customers and keep my working pace normally at the same time.
They are cooperative and helping me to keep my speed not to be slower.
Be concertrate about what I am doing and keep it and the speed as well.
It is a challenge to me but I do learned a lot after this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and cool
Restaurant Manager and Specialized Chef. (Current Employee), Chail, HPJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: free food and accomodation with water and electricity.
Cons: market is too far.
It's a matter of Proud to be Independent In charge of a Heritage Hotel/V.V.I.P.Guest House and Command the team of people.
It's good to maintain Good relation with Guests and Visitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travelled Europe working as a Bartender or Nanny
Nanny (Former Employee), London, ENGAugust 27, 2012
Pros: saw much of the world...met many people.
Cons: all good !!!
Worked for famous people in great places.
Great to be able to find work/lodgings where ever I went.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genuine people in a caring environment.
American Senior Comm (Current Employee), South Bend, INApril 2, 2014
I learned patient care techniques and observed ,from a co-workers perspective, other nurses in real time. The most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling of helping others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waiter (Former Employee), TenerifeApril 2, 2014
The hardest part of the job is the long hours that you have to work with a high level of stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme Fun, Well Exploring Skills & Good learning Place
Front Office (Former Employee), Noida, UPApril 1, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch, evening tea, dinner, midnight tea
Cons: expandable shifts
Saturday & Sunday is a most excited and busiest days in Radisson.
If you want to learn there are so many things to learn just guest rooms booking, in-room checkin, check-ins, check-outs, etc.
I learnt check-ins, takecare of business center & other business activities. For example: business meetings, Internet facility, etc,.
The Management of Radisson – more... was very good. Very well Professionals, hard working, pleasant.
My co-worker were also very helpful, jolly, well deserve their specific position where they were. Also never step back whenever you would required them.
Hardest part to handle fussy guest.
Every moment was enjoyable over there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time Job, I really enjoyed working with this company but I wanted a full time job and they did not offer full time employment.
Assistant to Executive Director/Receptionist (Former Employee), Hixson, TNMarch 28, 2014
Pros: being able to spend time with the residents and their families.
Cons: not being able to fix all of their problems.
Answering incoming phone calls and making outgoing phone calls. Interacting with the residents was the most enjoyable part of my job. I learned so many life lessons from each resident. I learned a lot about the elderly. I worked with the upper management assisting them with day to day and minute to minute situations. I also worked with upper management – more... assisting them with planning weekly/monthly activities for the residents and their families. I assisted with potentially new residents and their families by giving them tours of the facility. The hardest part of my job was when a resident left our facility for obvious reasons. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing lifes work
PARTY STAFF (Former Employee), AtascaderoMarch 19, 2014
Pros: free training
Cons: took work home
This was not just a job, this was my life and it was hard some of the time to separate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Experience.
Freelance Interior Designer (Current Employee), hyderabadMarch 11, 2014
Pros: punctual timing
• A Mixed production of In- House Design work [consulting/ designing/ planning] for various Commercial/ Retail/ Hospitality/ Residential and Merchandising ongoing projects at Hyderabad.
• Monitoring and supervising the progress and quality of ID Samples/ ID Materials Selection for Ongoing Projects construction phase .
• Cost Estimation of Ongoing Projects.
 – more... Reviewing & Advising of ID Concepts/Design Submittals received by Sub Contractors or other Design consultants.
• Project Managing and Monitoring - From Concept Design to Execution Phase of Ongoing ID Projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but not my desired job for my or my son's successful future
Hostess (Current Employee), Round Rock, TXMarch 1, 2014
Seating and greeting guests

working with management to deal with difficult customers

working with co-workers to move and arrange tables

dealing with impatient customers is the hardest part but its what I excel in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), stratford, ctFebruary 28, 2014
cool easy flowing enviroment
good management
great customers
co-workers down to earth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good to work.
OUTLET CASHIER (Current Employee), Dubai, DUFebruary 28, 2014
It is good to work here. I got a chance to learn account receivable at short time of my joining to company. my boss friendly at work. we always work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freindly array of diverse people and cultures.
Concierge/Doorman (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: dealing with all different kinds of people.
Cons: standing outdoors for whole shift in extreme hot or cold weather.
A typical day at work varied during my employment for this company depending on the position that I filled for the day. Sometimes I was the doorman. In such cases I stood outside or near the doorway and greeted residents in a professional and friendly manner and helped with luggage or hailing cabs etc. Other days I functioned as the front desk concierge – more... where I was stationed behind the front desk and commandeered all incoming and outgoing calls, mail/packages, appropriate guests, and worked with maintenance and supers in assisting residents with problems in their unit for the whole building. Also daily data entry through the company software system. Sometimes residential apartment buildings and sometimes condo buildings but always high-end luxury properties. I learned how to multitasks and handle phones, vendors, residents and the company software system simultaneously and efficiently while remaining composed and professional. I like both the concierge and the doorman positions. I like being able to manage the building and also the relative calm of greeting residents and a dignified stance in front of or in the lobby of the building. The hardest part of the job is standing on your feet the whole day and the occasional insatiable resident. Other than those things the job is very enjoyable from both aspects of the concierge and doorman positions especially dealing with all the diverse people. – less

1 2 3 4 5