Find companies:
Hospitality
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
140 reviews

Hospitality Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Accounts Payable Assistant (Current Employee), London, ONMarch 9, 2014
Pros: free pizza on fridays
Cons: repetitive work
love the culture. repetitive work, i only do data entry. not too difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Dining
Badali's Ristorante - Server (Current Employee), Aurora,OntarioJanuary 8, 2014
Serving guests to ensure their satisfaction. Dealing with guest complaints and correcting the problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace that is well equipped for all your baking needs.
Assistant (Former Employee), Blessed Pope John Paul IIAugust 1, 2013
Pros: you get to eat what you make!
Cons: cleaning stations, and washing dishes.
I had fun helping out here and got to learn a lot of new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Guelph, ONJuly 16, 2013
Pros: 30 minutes break with pay
Always busy
I learned to work in a fast-paced environment
I work well with my boss, we had a lot of respect between us
I work well with my co-workers
The hardest part of the job was standing most of the time
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the need of the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pastrie shop
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 29, 2013
Pros: free pastries at the end of the day, free coffee.
I started off as just a sales clerk, who would package the pastry that was ordered and deliver the pastry to the cashier point. After two weeks I then was put in the cake section where we would be in charge of placing orders for birthdays and venues with custom designs and decorations. After about a month of that I was then also put in charge of the chocolate section, where it was important to know all the flavors and allergies that may be associated with each kind of chocolate. At all times I would have to be in charge of all the above sections, just with the additional sections to look after if needed. Three months into the job I was then put in charge of the coffee department where I was instructed on how to use a barrister style coffee machine and had to take orders and serve the coffee without causing too much delay.
And finally I was then put in charge of the check out counter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Preperation/Dish Washer (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJune 18, 2013
Pros: breaks
Cons: last minute calls
Fast Paist Work.
I Learned many interesting experience with food and restaurant skills.
Dishes, Food, Floors, Tables & Washrooms.
Co-workers were very pleasant and nice.
Closing time.
Sitting down with the boss and having a civil talk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work in and great coworkers to work with
SERVER, Kitchener (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: little bit far from home
Jan 1st 2012
I have learned how to deal with huge amount of customers and keep my working pace normally at the same time.
They are cooperative and helping me to keep my speed not to be slower.
Be concertrate about what I am doing and keep it and the speed as well.
It is a challenge to me but I do learned a lot after this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work in and great coworkers to work with
SERVER, Kitchener (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: little bit far from home
Jan 1st 2012
I have learned how to deal with huge amount of customers and keep my working pace normally at the same time.
They are cooperative and helping me to keep my speed not to be slower.
Be concertrate about what I am doing and keep it and the speed as well.
It is a challenge to me but I do learned a lot after this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and cool
Restaurant Manager and Specialized Chef. (Current Employee), Chail, HPJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: free food and accomodation with water and electricity.
Cons: market is too far.
It's a matter of Proud to be Independent In charge of a Heritage Hotel/V.V.I.P.Guest House and Command the team of people.
It's good to maintain Good relation with Guests and Visitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment &friendly faces
porter (Former Employee), at looby(door man)October 11, 2012
Pros: we get tips (extra cash besides the pay)
Cons: you get stand for a long time
the person behind the uniform needs to understand that he's /she's the brand,so the physical &mental expression really mean a lot to a client.the management is there for guidens ,so we need to be one as team ,like be one spirit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Outlet (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi,January 24, 2015
Pros: free meals
Cons: long hours
The best thing that i get experienced in my life is what ever u have knowledge or experience the best thing is to work out side ur home country to see what is going on outside the world and meeting different nationality,sharing experiences making friends. Actually the working behavior gives u opportunity to be like family at work so that u develop team work behavior wiz ur co-workers.The hardest part of the job is even though in hospitality service u need to make deep study to adapt needs and want of different nationality u r dealing not the same behaves or norms that will be most difficult and u have to avoid through time u have to pay time.The best enjoyable part of the job is to work like a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful, not fun and under appreciated
Hospitality Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 21, 2015
I worked at the front desk of a Hotel. I would answer the telephone and people would be very disrespectful, I would Make reservations for guests, and check In/out guests. Management was very under appreciative of staff and other employees were rude and disrespectful. The hardest part was dealing with all the added stress. The most enjoyable part about this job was being allowed to go to the pool on my days off and relax if it wasn't too busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest job accepted
Server (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: great pay
Cons: 80-90 work weeks
Managing all staff, plus assigned to administration work put a lot fo stress on me. But still effective under pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eurest services
eurest services (Former Employee), Farnborough, ENGJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: free lunch, team building activitys, early finishing.
Cons: busy functions.
when i worked for these hey always made sure i was ok and that i was suitable for the jobs at hand. if i ever needed anything like time off or help all i had to do was ask and they was there to advise me on what ever the situation. such a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always having fun
Food & Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee), JamaicaJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: fun
Lots of fun meeting guests learning about different cultures. Management is always on the move to ensure that my co-workers get the job done. The hardest part of the jog is to deal with an uncooperative guest, but the most enjoyable part is when the party starts,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service (Former Employee), Springwood, QLDJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: free drink
Cons: night shifts were long
one of the best places to work, have awesome staff and and the customers were always lovely. everyone got along and had fun, always enjoyed being at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Gladeston Inn
Waitress/Bar Staff/Duty Manager (Former Employee), CartertonJanuary 1, 2015
Pros: amazing food
Cons: nothing
Amazing work days filled with information, guidance and challenges
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
me
front desk and other things (Former Employee), in the montainsDecember 24, 2014
I work hard and do what I need to get the job done.
the company was a trade school
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta GANovember 30, 2014
 Lead the Sales function for the Bank, setting the example and tone for a strong sales environment.
 Consistently meet and exceed profit, deposit, and loan sales goals as defined by the Regional Manager, actively soliciting the various retail and Bancorp products.
 Oversee the complete consumer loan process.
 Handle the commercial loan process, as prescribed within the Bank, by establishing the relationship, determining business needs, making recommendations for those applications passed to the appropriate loan officer and maintaining relationship as appropriate.
 Promote company products and services in the community by making regular outside calls, to assist in the continuing growth of the office and company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job but not a career
Manager / Bartender (Former Employee), Va and FlNovember 10, 2014
Pros: pay was great
Cons: hours were not good
Open and close bar. Serve patrons food, and drinks at the bar. Serve wait staff at the service bar. Bartend events such as company parties, and birthday parties.

Managed bar and employees. Handled and balanced cash and credit cards.

I loved working with the public.

This job was hard to balance once I started night school.

1 2 3 4 5