Find companies:
Hospitality
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
164 reviews

Hospitality Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained some new experiences.
Pizza chef, Dish washer, cleaning, kitchen help (Current Employee), Guelph, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: soaked by the end of shift
I like the fact that it is a busy enviroment. I have been fortunate to have the opportunity to learn other jobs and work with a great team of people.
I have been verbally rewarded when i went the extra for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Accounts Payable Assistant (Current Employee), London, ONMarch 9, 2014
Pros: free pizza on fridays
Cons: repetitive work
love the culture. repetitive work, i only do data entry. not too difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Dining
Badali's Ristorante - Server (Current Employee), Aurora,OntarioJanuary 8, 2014
Serving guests to ensure their satisfaction. Dealing with guest complaints and correcting the problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace that is well equipped for all your baking needs.
Assistant (Former Employee), Blessed Pope John Paul IIAugust 1, 2013
Pros: you get to eat what you make!
Cons: cleaning stations, and washing dishes.
I had fun helping out here and got to learn a lot of new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Guelph, ONJuly 16, 2013
Pros: 30 minutes break with pay
Always busy
I learned to work in a fast-paced environment
I work well with my boss, we had a lot of respect between us
I work well with my co-workers
The hardest part of the job was standing most of the time
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the need of the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pastrie shop
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 29, 2013
Pros: free pastries at the end of the day, free coffee.
I started off as just a sales clerk, who would package the pastry that was ordered and deliver the pastry to the cashier point. After two weeks I then was put in the cake section where we would be in charge of placing orders for birthdays and venues with custom designs and decorations. After about a month of that I was then also put in charge of the chocolate section, where it was important to know all the flavors and allergies that may be associated with each kind of chocolate. At all times I would have to be in charge of all the above sections, just with the additional sections to look after if needed. Three months into the job I was then put in charge of the coffee department where I was instructed on how to use a barrister style coffee machine and had to take orders and serve the coffee without causing too much delay.
And finally I was then put in charge of the check out counter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Preperation/Dish Washer (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJune 18, 2013
Pros: breaks
Cons: last minute calls
Fast Paist Work.
I Learned many interesting experience with food and restaurant skills.
Dishes, Food, Floors, Tables & Washrooms.
Co-workers were very pleasant and nice.
Closing time.
Sitting down with the boss and having a civil talk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work in and great coworkers to work with
SERVER, Kitchener (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: little bit far from home
Jan 1st 2012
I have learned how to deal with huge amount of customers and keep my working pace normally at the same time.
They are cooperative and helping me to keep my speed not to be slower.
Be concertrate about what I am doing and keep it and the speed as well.
It is a challenge to me but I do learned a lot after this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work in and great coworkers to work with
SERVER, Kitchener (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: little bit far from home
Jan 1st 2012
I have learned how to deal with huge amount of customers and keep my working pace normally at the same time.
They are cooperative and helping me to keep my speed not to be slower.
Be concertrate about what I am doing and keep it and the speed as well.
It is a challenge to me but I do learned a lot after this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and cool
Restaurant Manager and Specialized Chef. (Current Employee), Chail, HPJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: free food and accomodation with water and electricity.
Cons: market is too far.
It's a matter of Proud to be Independent In charge of a Heritage Hotel/V.V.I.P.Guest House and Command the team of people.
It's good to maintain Good relation with Guests and Visitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment &friendly faces
porter (Former Employee), at looby(door man)October 11, 2012
Pros: we get tips (extra cash besides the pay)
Cons: you get stand for a long time
the person behind the uniform needs to understand that he's /she's the brand,so the physical &mental expression really mean a lot to a client.the management is there for guidens ,so we need to be one as team ,like be one spirit.