Find companies:
Hospitality
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
107 reviews

Hospitality Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Accounts Payable Assistant (Current Employee), London, ONMarch 9, 2014
Pros: free pizza on fridays
Cons: repetitive work
love the culture. repetitive work, i only do data entry. not too difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
na (Former Employee), naFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
nothin really to say about this job it was alright.. the people werent all that great to work with the co works where all miserabke
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Dining
Badali's Ristorante - Server (Current Employee), Aurora,OntarioJanuary 8, 2014
Serving guests to ensure their satisfaction. Dealing with guest complaints and correcting the problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace that is well equipped for all your baking needs.
Assistant (Former Employee), Blessed Pope John Paul IIAugust 1, 2013
Pros: you get to eat what you make!
Cons: cleaning stations, and washing dishes.
I had fun helping out here and got to learn a lot of new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Guelph, ONJuly 16, 2013
Pros: 30 minutes break with pay
Always busy
I learned to work in a fast-paced environment
I work well with my boss, we had a lot of respect between us
I work well with my co-workers
The hardest part of the job was standing most of the time
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the need of the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Preperation/Dish Washer (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJune 18, 2013
Pros: breaks
Cons: last minute calls
Fast Paist Work.
I Learned many interesting experience with food and restaurant skills.
Dishes, Food, Floors, Tables & Washrooms.
Co-workers were very pleasant and nice.
Closing time.
Sitting down with the boss and having a civil talk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work in and great coworkers to work with
SERVER, Kitchener (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: little bit far from home
Jan 1st 2012
I have learned how to deal with huge amount of customers and keep my working pace normally at the same time.
They are cooperative and helping me to keep my speed not to be slower.
Be concertrate about what I am doing and keep it and the speed as well.
It is a challenge to me but I do learned a lot after this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work in and great coworkers to work with
SERVER, Kitchener (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: little bit far from home
Jan 1st 2012
I have learned how to deal with huge amount of customers and keep my working pace normally at the same time.
They are cooperative and helping me to keep my speed not to be slower.
Be concertrate about what I am doing and keep it and the speed as well.
It is a challenge to me but I do learned a lot after this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and cool
Restaurant Manager and Specialized Chef. (Current Employee), Chail, HPJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: free food and accomodation with water and electricity.
Cons: market is too far.
It's a matter of Proud to be Independent In charge of a Heritage Hotel/V.V.I.P.Guest House and Command the team of people.
It's good to maintain Good relation with Guests and Visitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travelled Europe working as a Bartender or Nanny
Nanny (Former Employee), London, ENGAugust 27, 2012
Pros: saw much of the world...met many people.
Cons: all good !!!
Worked for famous people in great places.
Great to be able to find work/lodgings where ever I went.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment
Night Auditor (Former Employee), WilliamsburgJuly 18, 2014
Pros: bounses
Cons: no benefits
I was a night auditor. I was considered to the manager on duty at night. I enjoyed the free to work at my own pace. I especially loved greeting the customers and balancing out the day's activities. My co-workers were awesome. They made the workplace even more enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and worth working
Guest Service Associate in Front Office Department (Current Employee), Kochi, KLJuly 11, 2014
Pros: free accomodation and food
Cons: extra shift without benefit
Learned from scratch and getting more innovatives and ideas from seniors to deal with guests would be my plus point working in hospitality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place with a staff who truly cares about their residents
LPN (Current Employee), Xenia, OHJuly 6, 2014
I am gratefull as well as thankful that I have been employeed with hospitality..Of course there are a few things that I really don't like, think is right or care for, but being an adult I have learned that no place is perfect,because a perfect world is non existent. But the nurses I have worked with are so patient, and willing to help. I have learned – more... so much and continue to learn each night I work, it has opened my eyes to what the life of a nurse or a resident in the nursing home field is like. The hardest and most enjoyable part of my job is the residents. I seem to fall in love with each of them for some small reason or another, I look at each of them as my family and see to it that they get 110% of the best care that I can provide for them. The worst part of my job is the drive. Working 12-13 hours then driving 42-48 minutes home is very difficult for me..If only it was around the corner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fourtune 500 company (Darden Resturants)
General Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 4, 2014
Pros: benefits 401k stock options
Cons: bad city to work in
Good company, tough market in Memphis for success. Enjoyable work environment. Great team support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position.
Interim Director (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJune 29, 2014
Pros: working out menus, ordering and shopping for needed items, cooking for large numbers of people
The Director of Hospitality became seriously ill, and I filled in for her until it was decided whether or not she would be able to return to her position. When she was not, interviews were conducted, and a new Director hired. As the wife of the church's Priest, I was not eligible to apply for the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
won`t a career in hospital
Hospitality Service, (Former Employee), Cleveland,OhioJune 28, 2014
i love working in a hospital. I love to talk to different people, and race. It give me a good feeling to help people that is in need or going through a hard time. this is one way to get my career start it I always won`t to have a career in a hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality
HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee), Lincoln NebraskaJune 24, 2014
Pros: getting to eat for free in the diner that they had there
Cons: the very short breaks and the extreemly hot weather during the summer.
Get your work schedule with your rooms and stock your cart with all your needed supplies it was very busy at all times. What I learned at this job was to do things very nicely and work very quickly. All the co-workers was very polite and worked together to get things done. The hardest part of the job was going back to the rooms if you didnt have the – more... right amount of supplies on your cart.The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting or getting to talk with some of the guests that stayed at the hotel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day of Work is a Day of Pay
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Chamblee Tucker Road, GAJune 19, 2014
Pros: like free lunches
Cons: like breaks with a payroll included
As an employee typical day at work was about being prompt and fitting into my typical day of work the same beginning and ending of my shift for what my schedule was assigned for. As I go throughout my day of work I learned that being for the company it does resolve the fact of what the company status was all about. My Management considered the task – more... of customer care and also the power of teamwork. The co-workers were about the input of oneness and also the company that I matched most of the day of work balanced to the end of the shift that is a positive attitude that I am able to say we complete our performance at all for we and the company. The hardest part of the job is saying having by name of industry wasn't what it all tends to be for example I would not what to be no for the customer if it was based on finances only to purchased the items wanted by industry logo only. I, believe the most enjoyable part of my job was completed all my tasks and knowing that is what work was all about to being earning and secure of knowing that is what advancement was all for me apart of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOP MANAGEMENT ROLE TO HELP DRIVE ASSIGNMENT WITH PASSION, KNOWLEDGE AND SKILL WITH SPECIALTIES IN ARCHITECTURE, PROJECT MANAGEMENT AND BUSINESS DEVEL
Freelance Consultant - Master planning (Current Employee), delhiJune 19, 2014
Architectural Skills: Coordination with Project Program Consultants, Project Conceptualization, Schematic Detailing, Design Development, Construction Documentation and Project Handover.
Project Management Skills: Project Coordination, Process Optimization, Design Management and Review, Value engineering proposition, Vendor Management, Interface Resolution, – more... Tendering and Contracts, Site Coordination and Supervision.
Business Skill: Leadership and Communication, Corporate Management Strategy and Orientation, Marketing & Brand positioning and Business Planning & Development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bar Person
Bar Staff (Former Employee), Bridgend, WLSJune 18, 2014
The people that i worked with was fun can kind.

If i ad a problem they would help me out with it.

I still keep in touch the people that i used to work with as i was very close to them.

1 2 3 4 5