Hooper Holmes Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 122 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail et tres familal
Medical interviewer (Current Employee) –  Place-Versailles, QC8 November 2017
Je travail dans un milieu d assurance ou le clients font de demander et d assurance, je m occupe a leurs poser de questions en lien avec leurs ascendants medical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel around to collect samples for Insurance companies
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON11 January 2017
I get my work orders over the internet as the company is based in the Toronto and Hamilton areas, and then schedule my appointments with the clients based on a mutual availabitlity. I order supplies that I need from the company and they are shipped to me to collect the specified requirements whether it is blood and urine samples or health histories.
I like that I can pick my hours it is very flexible, I enjoy traveling to different places.
Management is very informative and helpful with anything that you need and although I only deal with coworkers over the phone everyone has been pretty friendly.
Pros
flexibility of schedule
Cons
no guaranteed hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for students
Intervieweur téléphonique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 December 2016
Great schedule and salary for students.
Learned how to handle in-coming and out-going calls with different type of clients.
People connect a lot each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Portamedic (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 November 2014
You can make your own schedule, its nice to have that freedom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Companionship at its best
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 September 2014
Providing home care to people who have physical and intellectual disabilities. These duties include, bowel routine programs, feeding, catheter changing, light housekeeping, meal preparation, companionship, medication administration, bathing, lifts and transfers.
Pros
flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Job and friendly co-workers
Mobile Examiner /Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 June 2014
I work on my own pace. I am a mobile examiner. I conduct blood and urine sample also paramedical information according to insurance companies need.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Not busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going, quick & self managed
Mobile Examiner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 May 2014
-working for a company that deals with clients who are applying for life/group insurance.

- a typical day at work involves of going to an applicants home & running a medical examination, which consists of Blood draw(phlebotomy), urine samples, vital signs & medical history.

-the enjoyable part of my job is that i am constantly interacting with new people & make appointments to see the applicants at my own schedule.

-I work on my own by attending applicants homes & report back to the office regarding applicant information.
Pros
scheduling job hours at my convenience
Cons
constantly driving back & forth
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized
Field examiner (Former Employee) –  Halifax NS30 April 2013
Great employeer to work for, organized. Family orientated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Agent au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  montréal6 February 2013
emploi intéressant
bons avantages
bon salaire
environnement agréable
travail d'équipe
Pros
bon salaire
Cons
horaires
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Mobile Field Examiner (Current Employee) –  All around Northumberland14 November 2012
My job with Hooper Holmes is a self employment job so that means I can schedule my own hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours but just a job
Quality Assurance Rep & Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  scarborough,ontario13 June 2012
really got a chance to improve my mircosoft outlook and access skills,few coworkers that i keep in touch with. Too much casual swearing by supervisor,looks so poor on management. great hours, salary need boosting
Pros
free lunch
Cons
pay rate low
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 5Report

See more Hooper Holmes reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hooper Holmes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 122 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7