Find companies:
Honeywell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,071 reviews

Honeywell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Lead Compensation Specialist (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 23, 2014
Excellent Growth Opportunity
Great Team
Secure in Position
Company Performing Well
Well-Respected
Proud
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Casual
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee), Cranston RIJune 23, 2014
Pros: able to telecommute if necessary
Cons: health insurance
Health benefits are not good. Do appreciate the corpate casual culture here. Enjoy multinational facets of working with people throughout the world.
Enjoy the Lean Six Sigma environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Assembler (Current Employee), Glendale, AZJune 20, 2014
The job isnt to hard and have plenty of work to do. The money is not that good for the amount of work you do or knowledge it takes to do it all and to many inside work politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell is a great place to work.
Product Engineer I (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJune 19, 2014
Pros: learning environment
Cons: no comment
A typical day at work is intense. You start your day running and do not let up until you shut off all communications and stop.

I learned circuits (real application), testing models, Lean 6 Sigma, Management of Change, Supply Chain Management, and the list goes on.

Management, I will not comment at this time.

Co-workers are awesome. Very driven, hard – more... workers, and interested in building in quality to their products.

Hardest part of the job is finding time to complete all required tasks in the required hours.

I enjoyed the learning opportunities and the times I was able to share with the team members sharing information and growing together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with quality and during job completely right.
Material Handler/Part Picker (Former Employee), Oxford, ALJune 19, 2014
Following orders and putting the right parts and numbers to be sent out to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days yet Pleasant Working Environment
VTC Specialist & Lead Helpdesk Specialist (Former Employee), KuwaitJune 18, 2014
Pros: great salary
Cons: hours and company to employee concern
Work hours are 12.5 hours day 5 days a week and 8 hours a day, one day a week. The work and people are mostly enjoyable and easy to handle, with exceptions for all things, situations, and people. The days are long and can be quite difficult, depending upon what the local signal unit has decided to implement or change that day. The company itself, is – more... not completely concerned about the best interest or benefit, of the employees, only the look and ideal presented to customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place to work, large volume of workload
Accounts Payable Processor (Former Employee), Smithfield, RIJune 18, 2014
The volume at Honeywell was very large, the day flew. The mail took
me 3 1/2 hours to open. I was responsible for coding and scanning
the invoices. I spent a good portion of my day just doing that. My co-workers were nice, very helpful.

I am glad I got to work there and meet other people and learn about
their Accounts Payable Process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity Warehouse that shipping product around the world.
Shipping & Reiciving (Current Employee), Northford, CTJune 17, 2014
I prepare documents in the computer for the international and domestic orders to send them via UPS and Fedex around the world. Also I operated forklift to pick up the orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INTERN
Intern (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 17, 2014
Pros: no
We have designed an automation tool to perform graphical testing automatically without human effort and errors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent co-workers in the US and all over the world
IP Counsel (Former Employee), ShanghaiJune 15, 2014
Honeywell offers talented individuals the resources they need to succeed on both a professional and personal level. Honeywell is a diversified, financially-sound employer with a world-class reputation. It was a challenge as well as an excellent opportunity to work with so many talented business leaders and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Avionics Technician III (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 13, 2014
Pros: management was employee orientated
Cons: health care cost
Many opportunities to expand your skills.
Management was employee orientated
Great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Borg Collective
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Northford, CTJune 12, 2014
Pros: nice coworkers
Cons: health care insurance was awful, no job security no matter how good a job you do, never enough resources to get anything done, pay was below market rate and raises were meager
My company was acquired by Honeywell. They shut us down and laid off all the employees. Our products were good products before they acquired us, but they are managing them very poorly. Our employees were all hard working, extremely experienced, did a great job, and did everything Honeywell asked of us, but that counted for nothing.
My coworkers are – more... all very nice and hardworking. However, upper management seems to have no clue what the people who do the actual work really do. They are just worried about stock prices, head count, and their own salary. When they shut us down, they transferred all our work to other sites that were already completely busy, and did not have enough time or resources to take us on. Upper management also keeps thinking of various trainings and procedures such as LEAN, CMMI, 6-Sigma. These things sound good on paper, but they piled so much stuff and training us that we never had time to adequately use it, and ultimately just forgot it all. They also have way too many meetings, which cuts into productivity. There was never enough time or resources to do all the tasks that they were trying to mandate.
Bottom line: If you are hired by Honeywell, get ready to experience all the negative aspects of working for a large company. If you are acquired, then have your resume ready. It may take several years, but you will probably need it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start for freshers
Security Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 11, 2014
I learned DLP Technologies and PGP Encryption Technologies.
I learned Basics of Application Security.
Done Some automation task with Python,Java and VBA Macros.
Current Project : Doing Proof Of Point in Preventing Data Loss Prevention in Smartphones.which would be helpful when organization agreed for BYOD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Logistics and Order Management Specialist (Current Employee), Jubail, S04June 11, 2014
Good MNC in saudi Arabia
Learnt lot of new skills releated to supply chain management
Co workers supportive
Hardest day has not yet come.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place enviroment
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJune 5, 2014
I typical would take new and used units an built and test them according to guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i found working for Honeywell, an excellent company, very rewarding
Security Manager (Former Employee), Syosset, NYJune 5, 2014
Pros: communicating with employees
Cons: no problems
managed security department,reviewed security concerns daily. managed access control system handling day to day updates of employees hired and let go. issued access badges determining the access the employee required. reviewed cctv systems on a daily basis interacted with union and non union employees at 11 locations in syosset,ny and 1 in melville. – more... i found this part of my job very enjoyable. the hardest part of my job was answering alarm calls in the middle of the night. all in all, i found my job as security manager very rewarding, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Software Developer (Former Employee), Pune, MHJune 5, 2014
Pros: liberty at hand
Great work culture
Great co-workers
Average Management
Working at Honeywell was a great learning experience thereby helping enhance knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not stable
Outside Process Inspector II (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 4, 2014
Its a lot like working for a unioun job, they are always negotiating contracts and are being bought and sold. when the work is done, so are you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productuive Work
Business Analyst l - Pricing Department (Current Employee), Aguadilla, PRJune 4, 2014
-Learning every day
-Be successful
-Nice work area
-Good co-workers
- Making quotes for differents customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Business
Associate Engineer II (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COJune 3, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: healthcare
Very large organization with many processes and procedures to follow. Not a sales focused company knowing it sales that drives their business.

About Honeywell

Honeywell is a Fortune 100 company that invents and manufactures technologies to address some of the world’s toughest challenges – Read more