Honeywell Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 126 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training Opportunity
CMMS Adminstrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary ABFebruary 11, 2014
Ability to develop your skills and grow as an employee. Great international company to learn and find one's most suitable career path.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career advancement
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 23, 2012
Most of the workers are contractuals, however no job security or even career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Planner (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BCFebruary 2, 2015
Flexible schedule and good wor life balance. Good benifit package. In a diminishing business.
Good co workers, helpful.
Pros
good benifts
Cons
slowing business
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell inc
Assembly and Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga OntJanuary 24, 2013
Nice work place.
Mississauga
Friendly Employees
High Security
Nice Salary
Good benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience.
Co-op Placement (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 14, 2012
A typical day at work would start off by updating sales from the day before, continuing on with regular routines. This was a co-op placement, so I was only at this job for a couple of hours a day. I had met new people, and it was something I will never forget. The hardest part of the job was waking up early to go to it, I had to be there for 7:30am. The part that I enjoyed the most, is the number of skills I had learned and the things I learned about myself.
Cons
early hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience every day
Manufacturing Project Leader (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QCFebruary 21, 2013
This is a school, you are in a very challenging and ambitious company. You learn every day, every hour. Your metrics push you to be better. Opportunities to communicate and diversify your knowledge are countless
If you are a workaholic who wants to work for a world class company, this is the place to be.
Pros
learning, flexible working hours
Cons
frequent pressure and long working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell Review
Development Lead (Former Employee) –  EdmontonDecember 11, 2014
1) Flexible working hours
2) work and life balance
3) low salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsibility with a easy going environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Calgary ABJanuary 17, 2013
As the location i was in we where in the life safety of air cuality we have to be very careful and precice on the transportation and handeling of the sensors, there is deadlines but we where usualy ahead of schedule makeing it ery low presure.
Pros
small victories.
Cons
parking lot far away fromt he work place
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart Meter Technician
Electrical Meter Technician (Former Employee) –  London, Sarnia, ONJuly 31, 2012
Started a 7am loading vehicle with all the meter needed for the day, drive to location and install all the meter given every day.
The hardest part of the job was the fact that we had to walked to each house to do the installation but a the same time was the best part because i got to meet some interesting people
Pros
drive a company vehicle
Cons
long walks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant - Contract
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 19, 2013
This was my first step into the industrial side of work. I truly enjoyed working with all the sub-contractors and trades men. Very interesting work and gave me a perspective on accuracy and organization.
Pros
experience
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sr. Accounting Supervisor - Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 12, 2014
Great Company. Flexible Hours. Good Environment. Friendly people and wonderful atmosphere. Great work and life balance .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chalenging and interesting
Assistant mgr (Former Employee) –  MississaugaOctober 15, 2014
25 years of great experience, started as Assembler and foinish at Assistant Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market and technology leader
SALES (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 16, 2014
good products and technology, many internal changes which often creates internal vs external focus. US centric in it's North American structure. Opportunity to move around - large company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and wonderful work force.
Operating engineer and Hydrofluoric Acid Operator (Current Employee) –  Amherstburg, ONOctober 24, 2013
Safe and self sufficient place to work, great work force that allows decisions to be concluded to the best of the employees abilities. As an employee we were well informed and identified on everyday routines. Co-workers were happy and appreciative of their current job titles.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QCJune 13, 2014
My daily routine consists of reviewing my projects, follow up of orders that are due soon, place new orders, update the share point site, review the forecast with field service leader and identify risk or opportunites for each.
Pros
flexibility that the company allows
Cons
constant leadership change
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging tech work and stable workplace
ONLINE PROGRAMS LEAD (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONSeptember 9, 2014
One of Ottawa's manufacturing hidden gems. Was great working with such a successful and dynamic group of professionals and managers.
Pros
challenging work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice cafeteria.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 21, 2014
Best place to work. Very big world renowned aerospace company. Maintain best quality and safety standards. Friendly and team work environment.
Pros
nice cafeteria.
Cons
over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Area Representative (Former Employee) –  South Central Ontario just around 10,000 Sq MiAugust 12, 2012
was a great place to work
Enjoyed working there
Toronto and Ottawa
Kind
Not over worked
Understanding
I wanted to appear in for work
Pros
i was my own boss
Cons
had to live in small town ontario. not able to upgrade education well
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning enviroment
Journeyman Plumber/Gas Technician (Current Employee) –  hamiltonAugust 2, 2014
the most trade knowledgeable employer i have ever had. great work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to learn a lot of interesting things.
Software Verification Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONDecember 15, 2012
I was asked to test software by following steps written in test cases and look for bugs.
The people working there were very friendly and helpful.
Learnt to use flight simulator software.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,236 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture