Honeywell Employee Reviews

Found 137 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is good.
FM General Manager (Current Employee) –  BC13 January 2015
Culture is good. I receive a promotion 3 x in one year. I have a good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell Review
Development Lead (Former Employee) –  Edmonton11 December 2014
1) Flexible working hours
2) work and life balance
3) low salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting new challanges on a daily basis
Field Installer (Former Employee) –  Markham Ontario13 November 2014
Honeywell and subcontractors working for Honeywell/power stream have a very solid objectives and they get completed, I recall one day when going into work I had a few customers cancel their appointments due to emergency situations, given that my day would be short and not enough work done, they quickly found replacements call for those who canceled and my day went on. very organized company. pleasure working with them.

the most enjoyable part of my job was to see customers content with the service offered and I took passion in assuring that the customers understood the concept of the device being installed which was the elliptical eye reader, this device was designed to inform the customers the amount of electricity consumed in the home at that moment with lights stove etc, as well tally's up your amount of usage at the end of month.

Some struggles I would come across is meter banks that are typically installed in government housing complex and those were difficult at times because the meters weren't always numbered to the homes and were all individual but all bunched up together, so I would ask the customers for their bill. and I would trace the meter number on the bill and match it with the meter that is located amongst 10-15 meters. In terms of co workers I had one other but he was doing his own work order, the job always required to work on a individual level, but I posses both skills of being able to work individually and in groups. I would comment on the hardest part of job but I cant recall anything being hard for me to complete my daily work. I tend to find
  more... alterative ways in completing a task if a certain manner isn't working. expectations  less
Pros
bonus pay if exceed expectations
Cons
travel, varies daily
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sr. Accounting Supervisor - Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 November 2014
Great Company. Flexible Hours. Good Environment. Friendly people and wonderful atmosphere. Great work and life balance .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chalenging and interesting
Assistant mgr (Former Employee) –  Mississauga15 October 2014
25 years of great experience, started as Assembler and foinish at Assistant Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress, dog eat dog atmosphere, high paying
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 October 2014
high stress, immediate boss may know nothing about your job and provide worst possible advice. keep excellent documentation, people get thrown under the bus.
some people do provide honest practical advice, you have to find and cultivate these people.
hours can get bad.
in house training is very good, but they are condensing this very hard.
Pros
rate of pay, exposure to new methods, in house training
Cons
long overtime hours without pay, stress
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High process overhead and outdated tecnologies
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Global1 October 2014
Not a place for enthusiastic developers trying to explore cutting edge technologies and willing to see the result in action.
Most of the products are pretty old and are in maintenance mode for years.
Enforces process at every phase and at some point the time spent on actual work could be lesser than time spent for preparing process artifacts.
At times bit stressful but most of the time one can manage good work life balance.
For an employee with similar experience and expertise, compensation would be around 20-30% less compared to other companies.
Pros
Work-life balance
Cons
Process overhead, old technologies and lesser compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging tech work and stable workplace
ONLINE PROGRAMS LEAD (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 September 2014
One of Ottawa's manufacturing hidden gems. Was great working with such a successful and dynamic group of professionals and managers.
Pros
Challenging work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work culture and Helpful Staff
HVAC Controls Senior Designer/ Engineer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 September 2014
1) A day started with stand up meeting within a team members for 20 minutes. We discuss safety issues, Project status, quality plans, delivery plans, improvement actions, goals matrics and Kiezens (improvement suggestion) in the stand up meeting.
2) So many things I have learned, imporntantly technical skills, project communication and quick meetings, team handling and building.
3) Project Planning and its execution, Task wise palnning for each team member, On time project delivery and Skill developement of team members by conducting share and learn sessions.
4) Collegues was very helpful and would love to work as a part of team with them. All of them created nice work culture in the organization.
5) We worked on retrofit jobs where inputs received from the customer are not matching with actual field condition. Need to put lot of efforts to get exact idea of field conditions remotely from India. I believe to work on USA or CANADA's jobs remotely from India with poor input drawings was the challeging part.
6) Enjoyable part was, we celebrate every festival and Birthday of team members in the organization. Sometimes went for trips and outing with team members, which created more interaction within us.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice cafeteria.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 August 2014
Best place to work. Very big world renowned aerospace company. Maintain best quality and safety standards. Friendly and team work environment.
Pros
Nice cafeteria.
Cons
Over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Senior software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 August 2014
Good work life balance , Good Managers , Work from Home option,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for, great exposure and growth potential
Specialist Software Level 2 (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 August 2014
A typical day is working on your set goals, have a daily scrum to discuss the progress and impediments to solve problems right in the beginning phase.
Management is very good, work environment is great
Pros
Great environment, good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning enviroment
Journeyman Plumber/Gas Technician (Current Employee) –  hamilton2 August 2014
the most trade knowledgeable employer i have ever had. great work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, innovative and efficient
Directeur de gestion du système qualité (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC15 July 2014
A typical day involves reviewing all actual and potential nonconformities in order to implement corrective and preventative actions.
I learned with that job everything related to the quality management.
The whole team was extremely competent and efficient.
The most enjoyable part of my job was to have at my disposal the resources necessary for the proper functioning of a quality department and the support of senior management.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy every minute of my work and I have excellent work environment and team work.
Sr. Finance Associate (A/P &A/R) (Former Employee) –  burnaby, bc17 June 2014
Successfully handled customers and vendors to get my daily task accomplished. I have a good team work with motivating supervisor.

I am on my own and I manage my time efficiently to avoid pressure of work at month end.

My typical daily work starts with checking my voice mail, calendar, checking my emails and the daily task list to do. At the end of the day, I evaluate myself to make sure that the work I did each day was satisfiable and meets the task I set for that day.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QC13 June 2014
My daily routine consists of reviewing my projects, follow up of orders that are due soon, place new orders, update the share point site, review the forecast with field service leader and identify risk or opportunites for each.
Pros
Flexibility that the company allows
Cons
Constant leadership change
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place with paid breaks
Assembler/Packer/ (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON2 May 2014
was my first job in Canada: great corporative culture, lots of training, good working relationship
Pros
paid holidays, excellent benefits
Cons
low hourly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent experience
Project Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK28 April 2014
I enjoyed working at Honeywell. I enjoyed the environment, the people and the culture. I learned through the years as well as grew up professionally. The company provided me several opportunities for new challenges which I tried to used at most.
I went through several managers but with each one of them there were many lessons learned I took with me.
The people at Honeywell is friendly and easy to work with, so I felt really good for providing a very good service
Pros
Possibility of working remotely
Cons
Sometimes having to work with users at very different timezones
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market and technology leader
SALES (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 April 2014
good products and technology, many internal changes which often creates internal vs external focus. US centric in it's North American structure. Opportunity to move around - large company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Assembly and Test Technician in Flow Sensors (Former Employee) –  mississauga, Ontario5 April 2014
Good Professional Place to work in.
Honeywell Operating System.
5 why analysis.
tight deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,577 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7