Find companies:
Honeywell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,203 reviews

Honeywell Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell is an institute
SMT Operator (Current Employee), calgaryMay 23, 2012
My first day at work
learning lot
Excellent idea about management
Great positive working experience with different communities
My negligence
my employer gives me good remarks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career advancement
Senior Accountant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 23, 2012
Most of the workers are contractuals, however no job security or even career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuos improvement concept taught me lot how to reduce cost and improve working quality
SMT Operator (Current Employee), CalgaryMarch 28, 2012
• Strong leader with ability to initiate change, and implement re-engineering/quality improvement processes while maintaining productive environment.

• Improving working standard helps to hire right person on required job, can develop best working procedure and standards to make ones job more productive. And everybody should be a manager of itself.

 – more... LEAN concept helps to maintain inventory, Raw Material supplier’s performance, best working standards, and eliminate working wastage.

• Experience with start-up, turnaround, aggressive growth environments, mergers and acquisitions, bond financing, and major projects.

• Advanced Total Quality Management concept helps to reduce 30% cost of poor quality.

• Set business goals, propose strategies and implementation projects to involve different department managers to achieve company’s targets – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work and given opportunities for advancement.
Assembler and Material Handler (Former Employee), Toronto, ON. CanadaNovember 28, 2011
Pros: annual barbeques, fundraisers for the united way
They always acknowledged your good work and meeting customer deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
IT Support (Former Employee), Balad IraqOctober 22, 2014
Great company that helped their workers and provided a great work atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Environment
Market Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 22, 2014
Pros: great company to retire with
Verify billing, invoices, payroll reports; correct discrepancies and report daily, weekly, and monthly statistics. Post incoming wire, credit card, checks, and cash payments to accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military career
Logistics Manager/Progect Manager (Current Employee), Columbia, MDOctober 20, 2014
Twenty plus years of excellent military service to this great nation of ours. Job well done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Soldering Technician, tester (Former Employee), 2080 Arlingate Lane Columbus, OH 43228October 20, 2014
A nice, very good environment. also challenging, i learn a lot there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My intention at this step would be to learn new things related to my profession. As it is a technical field, one has to be updated because the technol
System Engineer (Current Employee), Gurgaon, Haryana.October 19, 2014
Honeywell invents and manufactures technologies to address some of the world’s toughest challenges initiated by revolutionary macrotrends in science, technology and society. A Fortune 100 company, we create solutions to improve the quality of life of people around the globe: generating clean, healthy energy – and using it more efficiently. Increasing – more... our safety and security. Enabling people around the world to connect, communicate, and collaborate. And equipping our customers to be even more productive. With approximately 132,000 employees worldwide, including more than 22,000 engineers and scientists, we have an unrelenting commitment to quality and delivering results in everything we make and do – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on which location you work at
Production Technician (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: depends on location, can be thinly managed
good company overall...just very tight...poor training / leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Associate IT Consultant (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 15, 2014
Cool enviornment with better workplace.
Co-workers are supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent but relocation to Belguin and China made me redundant
Management Accountant and Systems Manager (Former Employee), West Drayton, ENGOctober 13, 2014
Pros: local and flexible
Management and production accounting and computer system management.
Staff and system management
Good and listened
Great friends
Implementing systems overseas
Computers and the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an enjoyable company to work for.
Federal Police Officer (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 13, 2014
Making sure no areas of security are compromised. Being proficient in all areas of job knowledge. The management was very knowledgeable and efficient and worked well with the employees. My coworkers were great and made it a pleasant working experience. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with, and interacting with people throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with many co-workers at Honeywell
Major Subcontracts Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, ArizonaOctober 12, 2014
Dynamic environment, learned many skills over my time at Honeywell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell
Mechanical Engineer II (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 10, 2014
Not a bad place to work but the benefits are not great. Honeywell has provided growth opportunities such as community involvement and tuition reimbursement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New challenge everyday with no commitable mistakes
Service Engineer- HBS (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBOctober 9, 2014
Honeywell automation teaches a nomad to come out of their cocoon and face the hardships with client . It s a funplace to work with supportable colleagues . It teaches us how to cope with toughest challenges without any dependancy.

Hardest part of honeywell is crisis management and coping up with SLA with anytine round the clock customer service .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Engineer (Current Employee), BengaloreOctober 9, 2014
Its good to work with Honeywell.I have learned UT/SI/HSI types of testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with good work ethics
Instrumentation Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 9, 2014
Excellent company with good work ethics. A chance to grow and learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
,
Assembly Engineer (Current Employee), pooleOctober 7, 2014
Hello, my company is engaged in the production of gas detectors ,I worked as an assembler job ,soldering psb wires ,but also I have experienced in driver 7,5 T full uk licence
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Hardware ENGINEER (Former Employee), Overseas LocationOctober 7, 2014
Working for Honeywell is the same for working at any large company.

About Honeywell

Honeywell is a Fortune 100 company that invents and manufactures technologies to address some of the world’s toughest challenges – Read more