Honeywell Employee Reviews

Found 182 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable
Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 October 2016
Learning and interacting with talented people. Management is great with support and actioned items. At time we have completed long day to complete task on schedule.
Pros
Summer BBQ
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work
Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 September 2016
As long as you get the job done, management leaves you alone. Does not micro manage. A lot of good people to work with and takes pride of their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great location, great management and nice people to work with
Materials & Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2016
Honeywell at Toronto has great location, great management and nice people to work. Benefits are not as good as other companies. Salary is just average.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven by bottom line
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Canada20 September 2016
Expected to do a lot more with a lot less. There is an expectation that employees work upwards of 35% OT on a consistent basis to drive results. This of course does not lead to an effective work/life balance.
Pros
Rewards and recognition
Cons
OT expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked under contract. No security some recognition for work done.
Materials Control Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 September 2016
Medium to high level of pressure to meet objectives; which were set by management directives. I did not feel that there was effective upwards communication or engagement of the human resource. To be fair the business was disrupted from the introduction of a totally new Business System.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, interesting place to work
Computer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON15 August 2016
Computer troubleshooting, custom system builds and complete staff computer refresh, printer servicing, customer service. Great place to work.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Contracts vs. permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace
Supply Chain Technician (Former Employee) –  Summerside, PE12 August 2016
good relationship with others
Try to increase knowledge
try to be good as a team member
Down time is the hardest part and when systems work well is
enjoyable part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working
AMS Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 July 2016
I enjoyed working in Honeywell Aerospace Mississauga as contract worker, the only thing i am not happy is your efforts are not considered when it comes to hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaire non concurentiel
Manutentionnaire (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 July 2016
Le salaire n'est pas très bon comparativement à d'autres entreprises du même genre.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerospace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 July 2016
Working in the Aerospace industry is always interesting. My tenure with the firm has allowed me to build on my team building skills and I have always been presented with exciting opportunities. The best part of my job is the people I work with. The most difficult part of my position is working in a very volatile business.
Pros
The people
Cons
Working in volatile business
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

Want to know more about Honeywell?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell
Techinican HVAC (Former Employee) –  London Ontario13 July 2016
I was employed with Honeywell for 11 years until I went to work for General Motors Canada.

They are an amazing company to work with, I enjoyed my time, but they downsized and I went to work for General Motors of Canada.
Pros
I enjoyed being out in the field.
Cons
There were no cons, they provided me an excellent renumeration and great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh7 July 2016
Very organized workplace. Good management and coordination in teams. Skilled co-workers who are very helpful. Product based company. Employee safety and health are given paramount importance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Zone Manager - Western Canada (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 July 2016
Good work environment
Ability to work remotely
Great teamwork
Opportunity to grow
Strong management team
Effective growth strategies
Well recognized brand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, very organized
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh28 June 2016
Day starts with team meeting with team and lead. All the days tasks, challenges, project milestones, innovations, safety concerns, escalations, etc are discussed and acton items planned. HOS practices are strictly followed. Really knowledgeable and helpful peers. Very good infrastructure. Good feedback and escalation mechanism. Overall a very good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Team to work with
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ville D`Anjou, Quebec20 June 2016
I enjoyed the working with the people that are there. Despite the fact there was a lot work they made it fun and easy going no matter what happens.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
sr analyst (Former Employee) –  nv15 June 2016
• Globally established organization with focus on the research; development; manufacturing of commercially oriented technologies based on revolutionary trends in science & technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company to work with
Sr. Product Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Canada8 June 2016
big company with broader product portfolio. you can learn a lot from many talents and expertise in different fields. Be adaptive to the changes that is common to the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
Global Operations Director - Field Products (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 June 2016
First meeting of the day was 5.30am and on conference calls all day.
Great leaders and employees.
Lots of travel and pressure to deliver operational results.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Long hours and high pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only left to relocate in barrie
Manufacturer/Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON2 June 2016
Fantastic company to work for. great environment, co-workers and management. only left to relocate to Barrie.

Manufacturer/Assembler/Machine Operator
 Operate various machinery
 Inspect and reject parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceelent work place
Sr. Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 May 2016
Great company to work with. Aerospace industry leader. Fast paced. Management and co-workers were good team players.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,608 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

73%
1,479 ratings
Add your rating