Honeywell Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 126 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work enviroment
QA requirements (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 31, 2015
Co-workers are friendly and easy to get along with management are very personable and helpful when asked. Continuous safety training, and great health benefits.
Pros
Safe work enviroment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here and I would go back in a heart beat.
Placement Student (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONMay 15, 2015
Everyday was different based on how the youth's day/week/weekend had went. Helping with structured routine was a huge part of the daily work. Helping with meals, helping with conflicts, having fun. I learned about a lot of the important paperwork that is involved in this field, I learned Therapeutic Crisis Intervention, I got to learn from my supervisors and managers. I also got to help plan so fun activities. Management was great, helpful, resourceful and full of amazing helpful knowledge. Co-workers were amazing at their jobs and demonstrating what came next everyday with amazing ideas for handling conflicts and still being able to orientate/train and work with students. The hardest part about the job was seeing the hardships these children had to go through, the most enjoyable though was seeing the youth excel through Honeywell and eventually get to live where they wanted to go and get back out into their communities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company for permanent employees
System Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 23, 2015
Honeywell is a good company for permanent employees. Not so if one works as a contractor for you don't get to know the day-to-day activities with the project that you are working on.
Pros
Nice cafeteria
Cons
poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educating but low salary
Technician (Former Employee) –  TechnicianMarch 24, 2015
Nice company to learn modern technology...........................................
and hand on training
Very clean atmosphere
Training is beneficial
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QCMarch 23, 2015
Flexible working hours
Ability to work from Home
Great co-workers
Challenging work
Lots to learn
Great Salary & Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Junior Facilities Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMarch 5, 2015
Honeywell Inc. is a reputable company that encompasses building solutions in a professional manner yet fun environment. I recommend working here either as a co-op or grad student.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON.February 25, 2015
I worked as an assembler, nice place, my co-worker give a lot help,
good management, they were happy to hear your feedback
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Planner (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BCFebruary 2, 2015
Flexible schedule and good wor life balance. Good benifit package. In a diminishing business.
Good co workers, helpful.
Pros
good benifts
Cons
slowing business
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with friendly staff
Electrical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 21, 2015
A workplace where quality was preferred over quantity .Everyone worked as a team to complete the job on hand within the time span taking health and safety into consideration and abiding by the company's procedure and policies . Friendly management and excellent co-workers with tons of experience and always ready to help out even with the minute details which later helped in completing big jobs. Even small mistakes were recorded on paper and were made noticeable to staff preventing them from reoccurring. Less work at the job was sometimes hard but that too was utilized in cleaning and maintaining the workplace .Most enjoyable part being playing soccer outside with the staff and doing a few exercises in the gym within the company premises.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Field Commission Technician (Former Employee) –  Penatang OntJanuary 15, 2015
I enjoyed working at Honeywell the people were very helpfull with training.
Pros
the pro of this job was free coffee trats and lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is good.
FM General Manager (Current Employee) –  BCJanuary 13, 2015
Culture is good. I receive a promotion 3 x in one year. I have a good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell Review
Development Lead (Former Employee) –  EdmontonDecember 11, 2014
1) Flexible working hours
2) work and life balance
3) low salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting new challanges on a daily basis
Field Installer (Former Employee) –  Markham OntarioNovember 13, 2014
Honeywell and subcontractors working for Honeywell/power stream have a very solid objectives and they get completed, I recall one day when going into work I had a few customers cancel their appointments due to emergency situations, given that my day would be short and not enough work done, they quickly found replacements call for those who canceled and my day went on. very organized company. pleasure working with them.

the most enjoyable part of my job was to see customers content with the service offered and I took passion in assuring that the customers understood the concept of the device being installed which was the elliptical eye reader, this device was designed to inform the customers the amount of electricity consumed in the home at that moment with lights stove etc, as well tally's up your amount of usage at the end of month.

Some struggles I would come across is meter banks that are typically installed in government housing complex and those were difficult at times because the meters weren't always numbered to the homes and were all individual but all bunched up together, so I would ask the customers for their bill. and I would trace the meter number on the bill and match it with the meter that is located amongst 10-15 meters. In terms of co workers I had one other but he was doing his own work order, the job always required to work on a individual level, but I posses both skills of being able to work individually and in groups. I would comment on the hardest part of job but I cant recall anything being hard for me to complete my daily work. I tend to find alterative
  more... ways in completing a task if a certain manner isn't working. expectations  less
Pros
bonus pay if exceed expectations
Cons
travel, varies daily
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sr. Accounting Supervisor - Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 12, 2014
Great Company. Flexible Hours. Good Environment. Friendly people and wonderful atmosphere. Great work and life balance .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chalenging and interesting
Assistant mgr (Former Employee) –  MississaugaOctober 15, 2014
25 years of great experience, started as Assembler and foinish at Assistant Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress, dog eat dog atmosphere, high paying
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 7, 2014
high stress, immediate boss may know nothing about your job and provide worst possible advice. keep excellent documentation, people get thrown under the bus.
some people do provide honest practical advice, you have to find and cultivate these people.
hours can get bad.
in house training is very good, but they are condensing this very hard.
Pros
rate of pay, exposure to new methods, in house training
Cons
long overtime hours without pay, stress
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High process overhead and outdated tecnologies
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  GlobalOctober 1, 2014
Not a place for enthusiastic developers trying to explore cutting edge technologies and willing to see the result in action.
Most of the products are pretty old and are in maintenance mode for years.
Enforces process at every phase and at some point the time spent on actual work could be lesser than time spent for preparing process artifacts.
At times bit stressful but most of the time one can manage good work life balance.
For an employee with similar experience and expertise, compensation would be around 20-30% less compared to other companies.
Pros
work-life balance
Cons
process overhead, old technologies and lesser compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging tech work and stable workplace
ONLINE PROGRAMS LEAD (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONSeptember 9, 2014
One of Ottawa's manufacturing hidden gems. Was great working with such a successful and dynamic group of professionals and managers.
Pros
challenging work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work culture and Helpful Staff
HVAC Controls Senior Designer/ Engineer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 7, 2014
1) A day started with stand up meeting within a team members for 20 minutes. We discuss safety issues, Project status, quality plans, delivery plans, improvement actions, goals matrics and Kiezens (improvement suggestion) in the stand up meeting.
2) So many things I have learned, imporntantly technical skills, project communication and quick meetings, team handling and building.
3) Project Planning and its execution, Task wise palnning for each team member, On time project delivery and Skill developement of team members by conducting share and learn sessions.
4) Collegues was very helpful and would love to work as a part of team with them. All of them created nice work culture in the organization.
5) We worked on retrofit jobs where inputs received from the customer are not matching with actual field condition. Need to put lot of efforts to get exact idea of field conditions remotely from India. I believe to work on USA or CANADA's jobs remotely from India with poor input drawings was the challeging part.
6) Enjoyable part was, we celebrate every festival and Birthday of team members in the organization. Sometimes went for trips and outing with team members, which created more interaction within us.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice cafeteria.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 21, 2014
Best place to work. Very big world renowned aerospace company. Maintain best quality and safety standards. Friendly and team work environment.
Pros
nice cafeteria.
Cons
over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,243 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture