Find companies:
Honeywell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
951 reviews

Honeywell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Position
Sr. Finance Associate (Current Employee), North vancouvaerMarch 6, 2013
Pros: everything
 Prepare and analyze indirect spend and comparative reports between actual, plan and previous year.
 Prepare manufacturing rate (Labour &Burden) report for departments and compare to plan to calculate under or over absorbed.
 Prepare departmental expenses reports; create charts and analyzing versus plan.
 Calculate and prepare inventory and work – more... in process breakdown charts by product.
 Calculate and do the journal entries for necessary accrual, costing entries, milestone and miscellaneous.
 Calculate and invoice systems, spares, services including monthly billing, freight and crating charges.
 Check costing utilities run and posting manufacturing journals.
 Classified invoices, processing invoices of non-inventory items, get approval, GL coding, and send it for payment
 Answering to the vendors’ queries and reconciling their statement.
 Assisting Order Admin with invoicing, purchase order, milestone or customer issues; coordinating with production planners to clear aged WIP jobs.
 Provide weekly inventory metrics, monthly dept budget analysis, labor analysis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell
Laborer/Packaging (Former Employee), Stratford, Ontario, CanadaMarch 4, 2013
Pros: the pay and benefits
Cons: the management
The company went through a lot of up's and down's while I was there and it got to the point where they were pushing us out the door before they closed. Especially there were a lot of lies being told from management to the employee's. But altogether pay was good, got hectic at some points but managed to do my job according to standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience every day
Manufacturing Project Leader (Current Employee), Montreal, QCFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: learning, flexible working hours
Cons: frequent pressure and long working hours.
This is a school, you are in a very challenging and ambitious company. You learn every day, every hour. Your metrics push you to be better. Opportunities to communicate and diversify your knowledge are countless
If you are a workaholic who wants to work for a world class company, this is the place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant - Contract
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: experience
Cons: n/a
This was my first step into the industrial side of work. I truly enjoyed working with all the sub-contractors and trades men. Very interesting work and gave me a perspective on accuracy and organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsibility with a easy going environment
Material Handler (Former Employee), Calgary ABJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: small victories.
Cons: parking lot far away fromt he work place
As the location i was in we where in the life safety of air cuality we have to be very careful and precice on the transportation and handeling of the sensors, there is deadlines but we where usualy ahead of schedule makeing it ery low presure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Electronic Assembler (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarioDecember 27, 2012
Focus on our jobs and learning new things everyday. Management is really great because they always available for any problems or suggestion we might have. Co-worker are nice to work with friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job is when there isn't enough jobs to go around. The most enjoyable part of the jobs is meeting new people and learning – more... new things everyday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to learn a lot of interesting things.
Software Verification Engineer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 15, 2012
I was asked to test software by following steps written in test cases and look for bugs.
The people working there were very friendly and helpful.
Learnt to use flight simulator software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive company,
Shipper/Receiver/Machine/Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Scarborough onNovember 13, 2012
Pros: was a very clean and safe work place
Cons: plant moved to hungary
Honeywell was a great place to work for, there was always room for improvement. They encouraged everyone to further educate themself
by providing courses after hours. Also they promoted extra curriculum activities, like baseball, volleyball and even a hockey team. Which often resulted in close friendships with your co-workers and a great working relationship. – more... The hardest part of my job, I would say is when the plant closed down. The most enjoyable part was working with a great bunch of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, and fair work hours.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Markham, ONNovember 5, 2012
Pros: they encourage over-time
Cons: small lunch room
Great staff that are always willing to help. Management is always willing to accommodate to your needs for scheduling. The workload is beyond fair and the encourage over-time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning place
Control System Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, Ontario.October 19, 2012
Pros: intresting work
Cons: too much travel.
• The work day was never typical.
• I was trained and learned on the Honeywell DCS and FSC.
• The management communicated well with workers.
• The co-workers were all helpful and good to get along with.
• The hardest part of the work was the travelling.
• The most enjoyable part of the work was a succesful project
completion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work, great place to learn
Senior Engineer, Boeing B787 Dreamliner (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 18, 2012
Co -workers are supportive.Projects are team based .Work environment is collaborative.
Company is focussed about business segments and roles are clearly defined.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work only focus needs to be changed
Manager (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBSeptember 30, 2012
i had a complete understanding with my local management as well as in my head office. the only problem was the salary portion. the way i toiled in the same way it walso not evaluated.and at the same time the exposure to basic field instrumentation was slowly being narrowed down

Mano – October 2, 2012

I worked at honeywell 5 years. I did not get the chance to full-time job. Anyone know the manager. They will get full time job.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Support Operations (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: working from home brought employe satisfaction
Cons: long hours - because dealing with the honeywell sites in the usa
Working in the Aerospace field for the past 20 years handling a superior customer for all their orders through Honeywell Aerospace division for the OEM production for new aircraft and aftermarket orders for aircraft already in service.
Able to work under pressure when customer requested urgent expedites and any orders for aiacrafts that was on ground.
Experience – more... into the Avionic & Mechanical field in regards to planning deliveries.

Great team player with my co-workers

All our posistions been transfer to new Customer Service rep in Puerto Rico.

Enjoy coming to work every day, and was able to work from home.
Great employe satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience.
Co-op Placement (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 14, 2012
Cons: early hours
A typical day at work would start off by updating sales from the day before, continuing on with regular routines. This was a co-op placement, so I was only at this job for a couple of hours a day. I had met new people, and it was something I will never forget. The hardest part of the job was waking up early to go to it, I had to be there for 7:30am. – more... The part that I enjoyed the most, is the number of skills I had learned and the things I learned about myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good comapny to work for.
Hardware Test Engineer (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioAugust 31, 2012
Pros: stock options
Highly educated coworkers.
Very high quality of work standards.
Lean and SIX SIGMA practiced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart Meter Technician
Electrical Meter Technician (Former Employee), London, Sarnia, ONJuly 31, 2012
Pros: drive a company vehicle
Cons: long walks
Started a 7am loading vehicle with all the meter needed for the day, drive to location and install all the meter given every day.
The hardest part of the job was the fact that we had to walked to each house to do the installation but a the same time was the best part because i got to meet some interesting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with excellent Management.
Business Process Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore IndiaJuly 23, 2012
Pros: free food, free transport
Check email and the CRM que for all the repair orders, publication request. Do a compliance check and provide access to technical publication. The challenging part of the job was when the shipment was delayed and customers wanted them ASAP due to an emergency. Enjoyed the diversity of people we interacted with on a day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN WORKPLACE
BMS SERVICE ENGINEER (Current Employee), BANGALOREJuly 16, 2012
Pros: provides with transport allowance
Cons: short hours
IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME MORE THINGS TO LEARN. I BECAME MORE COMMUNICATIVE .I CAN MANAGE MY TEAM SINGLE HANDED.CO WORKERS ARE MORE HELPFUL. HARDEST PART COMPARED TO IS TRAVELLING FROM SITE TO SITE. SINCE THERE IS LOT TO LEARN FROM HONEYWELL IT IS ENJOYABLE JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well organised working enivornment
Invoice Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 30, 2012
Pros: training onsap, kaizen, lean.six sigma etc
Invoice resolution, creation of purchase order, extending the net payment terms by negotiating with the suppliers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Lead Application Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 16, 2012
Good company but pay scale is very low. Working culture is very friendly. Co workers are also very helpful. Good about this company is flexi working hours.

About Honeywell

Honeywell is a Fortune 100 company that invents and manufactures technologies to address some of the world’s toughest challenges – Read more