Honeywell

1.9K reviews

Honeywell Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Electronic Assembler (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarioDecember 27, 2012
Focus on our jobs and learning new things everyday. Management is really great because they always available for any problems or suggestion we might have. Co-worker are nice to work with friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job is when there isn't enough jobs to go around. The most enjoyable part of the jobs is meeting new people and learning new things everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart Meter Technician
Electrical Meter Technician (Former Employee), London, Sarnia, ONJuly 31, 2012
Pros: drive a company vehicle
Cons: long walks
Started a 7am loading vehicle with all the meter needed for the day, drive to location and install all the meter given every day.
The hardest part of the job was the fact that we had to walked to each house to do the installation but a the same time was the best part because i got to meet some interesting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell
Laborer/Packaging (Former Employee), Stratford, Ontario, CanadaMarch 4, 2013
Pros: the pay and benefits
Cons: the management
The company went through a lot of up's and down's while I was there and it got to the point where they were pushing us out the door before they closed. Especially there were a lot of lies being told from management to the employee's. But altogether pay was good, got hectic at some points but managed to do my job according to standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning place
Control System Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, Ontario.October 19, 2012
Pros: intresting work
Cons: too much travel.
• The work day was never typical.
• I was trained and learned on the Honeywell DCS and FSC.
• The management communicated well with workers.
• The co-workers were all helpful and good to get along with.
• The hardest part of the work was the travelling.
• The most enjoyable part of the work was a succesful project
completion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Honeywell
A/R, Finance (Former Employee), Sherwood Park, ABJune 29, 2015
Pros: Good benefits, pension, rrsp. People treated fairly for the most part.
Cons: some management were oblivious.
I enjoyed Honeywell. I left because the job I was doing was very stressful and I needed a change, but then I soon regretted leaving.

I went to a place that was poorly run and mismanaged. Honeywell is an employer I'd love to go back to if there is ever the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and wonderful work force.
Operating engineer and Hydrofluoric Acid Operator (Current Employee), Amherstburg, ONOctober 24, 2013
Safe and self sufficient place to work, great work force that allows decisions to be concluded to the best of the employees abilities. As an employee we were well informed and identified on everyday routines. Co-workers were happy and appreciative of their current job titles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsibility with a easy going environment
Material Handler (Former Employee), Calgary ABJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: small victories.
Cons: parking lot far away fromt he work place
As the location i was in we where in the life safety of air cuality we have to be very careful and precice on the transportation and handeling of the sensors, there is deadlines but we where usualy ahead of schedule makeing it ery low presure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, learned a great deal in a short space of time especially about implementing Lean
Purchasing (Former Employee), CanadaOctober 5, 2013
Pros: great education in lean
Cons: limited scope for career advancement
Working under Honeywell's management operating system based on the Toyota production system is both challenging and fulfilling but definitely an education
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell is a great place to work
Customer Advocate (Current Employee), London, ONSeptember 22, 2015
I am involved in multiple tasks including: Payroll, quoting/booking jobs, maintaining customer relationships and contracts with addition to many others


I enjoy working at Honeywell and interacting with staff and customers on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, and fair work hours.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Markham, ONNovember 5, 2012
Pros: they encourage over-time
Cons: small lunch room
Great staff that are always willing to help. Management is always willing to accommodate to your needs for scheduling. The workload is beyond fair and the encourage over-time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant - Contract
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: experience
Cons: n/a
This was my first step into the industrial side of work. I truly enjoyed working with all the sub-contractors and trades men. Very interesting work and gave me a perspective on accuracy and organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company for permanent employees
System Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 23, 2015
Pros: Nice cafeteria
Cons: poor communication
Honeywell is a good company for permanent employees. Not so if one works as a contractor for you don't get to know the day-to-day activities with the project that you are working on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to learn a lot of interesting things.
Software Verification Engineer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 15, 2012
I was asked to test software by following steps written in test cases and look for bugs.
The people working there were very friendly and helpful.
Learnt to use flight simulator software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Building Operator (Current Employee), CalgaryOctober 22, 2015
I enjoy the opportunity and challenge associated with building operations .
Working with a variety of professional trades supplies a wealth of information beneficial to performing the duties required by facilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family and helpful atmosphere. Poor work life balance
Manufacturing Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 19, 2013
Pros: fast career advancement. excellent learning opportunities
Cons: long hours
Work too long for the wages they pay. However many oppotunities to advance your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something are good to learn
Service (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 31, 2013
Pros: once a while had small victory
Cons: uncertainty future
Very good in "lean concept"
I had learn "Six Sigma" green blet program
I had learn safety is main concern in manufacture
Most my co-workers are fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly decent.
System / Application Software Developer III (Current Employee), Markham, ONJanuary 31, 2016
There are opportunities to:
+ Experience different systems and technologies
+ Build and improve systems
+ Work remotely with teams in different time zones and continents
+ Travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working Environment
Electrical Technician (Contract) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 21, 2015
Highly Professional Technology System
Excellent Working Environment, Advance technology / IP based access control system, Security System, Fire Alarm, HVAC etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Various Temp Agencies(assemble gas meters) (Former Employee), Woodstock,OntarioJune 30, 2013
Pros: very good atmossphere
Cons: great place to work
Enjoyed working at honeywell management is very good.I have know comlaints at all about working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work and given opportunities for advancement.
Assembler and Material Handler (Former Employee), Toronto, ON. CanadaNovember 28, 2011
Pros: annual barbeques, fundraisers for the united way
They always acknowledged your good work and meeting customer deadlines.
Claimed Profile