Honeywell Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 119 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Honeywell, however the workload assigned demanded very long working hours to meet deadlines
Customer Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONApril 27, 2016
I enjoyed working for Honeywell, however the workload assigned for each employee demanded very long working hours to meet deadlines
Pros
I enjoyed my job very much
Cons
Very heavy workloads
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Lead Field Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 26, 2016
You can learn a lot of things about BAS and Security System as well as fire alarm system. The payment is good and they give you a company vehicle, a company cellphone and a company laptop.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 19, 2016
I enjoyed working with the engineers and staff at.Not bad place to work at all.Good company and nice environment with more opportunity to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Soon to Know
ERP Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ONApril 17, 2016
Honeywell | Aerospace just purchased Com Dev so I am optimistic that they will bring opportunity and integrity to the site.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Advanced Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 2, 2016
Good experience on working knowledge and warmhearted supervisor.
The most enjoyable part of the job is there are knowledgeable co-workers and it is good place to learn more from the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work for
Electronics Assembler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 24, 2016
Safe place to work
Excellent Organization
Excellent Facilities
Excellent Policy for workers
But there are some worse thing about our manufactory:
The management team are terrible, they ruin our jobs and the name of HoneyWell
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and Safety in the workplace is first.
Process Support Technician (Current Employee) –  2840 2nd Avenue SE Calgary, AB. T2A 7X9March 23, 2016
On a given day, during the early hours you will find me speaking to my team on Safety, what their priorities are for the week, communicate the clients’ needs and organizing the team schedules around the client’s priorities.
Most enjoyable part of my job are the people around me who support everyone to make the job well done safely.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotes from within
Senior Operations Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONMarch 15, 2016
Long time employer with ability to promote within. Internal postings given first concideration. Experiance is value.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
Designer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 9, 2016
They are a good place right out of school but growth is not a thing.
Empty promises keep you engaged but nothing comes from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 2, 2016
Honeywell Mississauga is a good company to work for.
Management is OK, work life balance is good, but Mississauga site is downsizing.
Pros
Good salary and work life balance
Cons
Mississauga site is downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Big Company Environment
Director of Americas Operations (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONFebruary 19, 2016
Management is not very creative with regards to innovative ways to move the company forward. Development and R&D lags behind industry leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have really enjoyed working in this company and learned a lot.
Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 8, 2016
A typical day was quiet fast passed and organized

Learned new skills ;SIX Sigma and how to work in a Lean environment.

All the management was very professional.

Knowledgeable and helpful and friendly and team oriented co workers


Really enjoyed my doing multi tasking.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good office team
Administrative Assistant / Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QCFebruary 4, 2016
Workload was steady. service technicians were cooperative. Learnt a lot on gas detection systems. Management was ok. Lot of help between colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly decent.
System / Application Software Developer III (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONJanuary 31, 2016
There are opportunities to:
+ Experience different systems and technologies
+ Build and improve systems
+ Work remotely with teams in different time zones and continents
+ Travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Import/Export Analyst (Former Employee) –  Burlington, OntarioJanuary 31, 2016
A typical day at work: Your work load at Honeywell offers variety. Depending on the day, you may have last minutes shipments that would require working late, past you regular hours to get the shipment out the door to meet deadline and customer objectives. I have learned a great deal about Lean Manufacturing Processes to reduce cost and increase production, reduce errors in shipments and increase efficiencies. Because of the nature of the business, management is well organized to support business goals and objectives.Co-workers are supportive and team players. The most enjoyable part of the job is having in an environment that offers an interchangeable work load, from one day to the next.
Pros
Lots of Overtime
Cons
Last minute shipments, causing you to work late.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Senior Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONJanuary 12, 2016
Fun. Friendly working environment. Good relation and respectful people.
Having gym facility, Flexible working hours.
Low payment but good job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell
R&D (Current Employee) –  ABJanuary 10, 2016
Once a top 100 to work for. May be the effect of the current global economy.

Benefits decrease year after year. Same for education and professional growth within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant management open to all opertunities toward improvment.
Senior Operations Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONNovember 23, 2015
My typical day was 70% on production floor.

I was exposed to many differant aspects of people management as such carry considerable experance.

My co-workers functioned as a team providing each other with support and encoragement.

The hardest part of my job was telling folks there would be a layoff of staff due to seasonal down turn. It was always 2 months or so before christmas.

The most enjoyable part of my job was helping others suceed.
Pros
Good salary.
Cons
Very demanding on all fronts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Software Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmotnon, ABNovember 20, 2015
Salary is good, but benefits .....
Pool management , at least our division. Out of manager for a long time. Management did not know what to develop.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work
Product Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 18, 2015
Busy especially when the big 3 (Ford, Chrysler, VW) are doing a run at rate and audit.
Worked extended hours during audits
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,127 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture