Honeywell Employee Reviews

Found 185 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
autonomie excellente
Technicien en automatisation (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 September 2017
une grande lattitude au niveau décision mais aussi un grand manque au niveau des évaluations et des améliorations.
Pros
conditions de travail
Cons
pas d'avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Correction
Project Advisor CF Industries (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 September 2017
It must be on Indeed's system, Honeywell seemed to be default. The answer I made are indicative, |I have no knowledge about the company. I'm base in Calgary and willing to travel or relocate if need be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great industry Experience
FSL (Former Employee) –  Canada15 September 2017
Very large company with a lot of moving prats you gain Great industry Experience however for some reason which I could not put my finger on they are quicker to hire from outside rather than promote from within, This was pointed out to me by a number of colleague when I joined and after 5 years I had to leave to further my career

A review of the company Hiring Process is needed
Pros
Great industry Experience
Cons
Poor Career development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working for the company
Production Associate/ Assembler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 August 2017
Great colleagues and communicative management. I enjoyed my time working for the company. They provided us with great training opportunities and ensured that we are reflective in our practice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Facility Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 August 2017
Good environment, supportive Manager, friendly colleagues and enjoyable work culture.
I loved the job very much because of most of my duties related to Accounting such as payroll submission, billing, preparing budgets and credit and re-billing.
Pros
Salary and benefits
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 August 2017
Good life work balance
Good salaries , interesting products
Small R&D centre easy to work alone on projects .
Sometimes too many meeting with no results .
Pros
Sallaries
Cons
Meetings after 6 pm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FL30 July 2017
Experience has been useful. I have learned a lot about the aerospace industry. Codes and criterias. Ipc and j-std concepts on level 3 gave a new insight of the industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Electronics Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 July 2017
I found the managers at Honeywell were very helpful and would provide additional help when required. Believed in education and training. Projects were interesting and exciting. Given opportunities to grow and succeed. The Engineering Department was very process oriented with many design reviews.
Pros
Large company with many resources.
Cons
Too many managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 July 2017
I enjoyed my time here...loved my boss..only left because promotional opportunities were limited in Canada. Typical 8 hour workday except for month ends but strong co-operative culture when I was working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very forward in technology and building system integration
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON25 July 2017
• Engaged with government agencies such as Infrastructure Ontario to manage projects from initial stages through to final completion
• Managed and executed change orders and energy management by consulting with architects and engineers in order to complete the project
• Directing the development and implementation of key initiatives to drive organizational success and achievement; consistently surpassing goals and boosting revenues while cutting costs
Pros
Advanced high tech systems
Cons
Integration issues with personell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing extra ordinary
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 July 2017
They use you to make money , but dump you once the going gets though to safe money.
They had a great benefit package, but they have taken most of it away.
Only upper managment jobs are secured at honeywell, cause they only look after them selfs.
Great place to learn a new skill, or get industry training, however dont get to comfy , as there is limited room for growing within the company.
Pros
lots of industry training
Cons
They have a habbit of reducing salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON19 July 2017
Honeywell is a great company to work for! I am only here on a contract for a few months covering a maternity leave. Wish I could have stayed with Honeywell!
Pros
Great cafeteria on Site
Cons
Many changes lately
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
developed professionalism and technical skills
Custom facilities Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON18 July 2017
-Knowledge of Reading and interpreting mechanical and wayfinding drawings.
-Completed project for freezers and coolers
-Got familiar with all HVAC terms and energy saving ideas.
Pros
Technical Experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a great place to work
Quality Assurance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary Alberta5 July 2017
Honeywell is not a manufacturing company but rather an acquisition company. In my mind they are not concerned about the quality of the products they make but rather how many units they can sell.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell Inc.
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2017
An excellent place to work and build your career. Good work life balance. Good job culture, coupled with decent salary and benefits. Management is supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management - all about cost cutting / salary freezes
Health, Safety & Environment Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2017
Bad senior leadership
Heavy emphasis on cost cutting / cost controls - including regular emails about NOT purchasing office supplies
Repeated forced days off without pay
Repeated delays in annual cost of living adjustments - and repeated no salary adjustment years.
Extensive delays and paperwork in staff replacements and repeated periods of hiring freezes
Pros
Salary is okay but not leading
Cons
Poor senior leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are fabulous to work with
Global Desktop Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 June 2017
Great place to work. Time given to find solutions to problems. No pressure. Great knowledge base and tools to assist with completing tasks in a timely manner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, multiple culture,
Instrumentation & Control Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 June 2017
traditional company style, provide good product to customer, focused on customer, provide engineering service to project, multiple culture, good working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True project management experience
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Lachine, QC6 June 2017
Good place to work. The leadership is knowledgeable to mentor and guide employees to perform in their day-to-day activities. Good project management structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad place w
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC27 May 2017
will relocate to China.
Management has short term views.
Only hiring contractors to save money.
Too much work for very little pay
Don't recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,766 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6