Find companies:
Honeywell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,628 reviews

Honeywell Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Sr. Test Engineer (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Very Good Management
Cons: No cons
Typical day is extract data and write report.
I learned many new data analysis skills.
Management is very good.
My co-workers are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with great employees to work with
Customer Facilities Engineer (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 8, 2015
Pros: Excellent working environment
Cons: More work should have been allocated
My role at Honeywell was to support Facilities management with CMMS an other areas to further excel their progress in maintaining St. Joseph Healthcare Hamilton. There were great employees to work with and never had any difficulties preforming my duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Honeywell
A/R, Finance (Former Employee), Sherwood Park, ABJune 29, 2015
Pros: Good benefits, pension, rrsp. People treated fairly for the most part.
Cons: some management were oblivious.
I enjoyed Honeywell. I left because the job I was doing was very stressful and I needed a change, but then I soon regretted leaving.

I went to a place that was poorly run and mismanaged. Honeywell is an employer I'd love to go back to if there is ever the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working Environment
Electrical Technician (Contract) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 21, 2015
Highly Professional Technology System
Excellent Working Environment, Advance technology / IP based access control system, Security System, Fire Alarm, HVAC etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company for permanent employees
System Engineer (Contract) (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 23, 2015
Pros: Nice cafeteria
Cons: poor communication
Honeywell is a good company for permanent employees. Not so if one works as a contractor for you don't get to know the day-to-day activities with the project that you are working on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educating but low salary
Technician (Former Employee), TechnicianMarch 24, 2015
Nice company to learn modern technology...........................................
and hand on training
Very clean atmosphere
Training is beneficial
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Lachine, QCMarch 23, 2015
Flexible working hours
Ability to work from Home
Great co-workers
Challenging work
Lots to learn
Great Salary & Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Ottawa, ON.February 25, 2015
I worked as an assembler, nice place, my co-worker give a lot help,
good management, they were happy to hear your feedback
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Planner (Current Employee), North Vancouver, BCFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: good benifts
Cons: slowing business
Flexible schedule and good wor life balance. Good benifit package. In a diminishing business.
Good co workers, helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with friendly staff
Electrical Assembler (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 21, 2015
A workplace where quality was preferred over quantity .Everyone worked as a team to complete the job on hand within the time span taking health and safety into consideration and abiding by the company's – more... procedure and policies . Friendly management and excellent co-workers with tons of experience and always ready to help out even with the minute details which later helped in completing big jobs. Even small mistakes were recorded on paper and were made noticeable to staff preventing them from reoccurring. Less work at the job was sometimes hard but that too was utilized in cleaning and maintaining the workplace .Most enjoyable part being playing soccer outside with the staff and doing a few exercises in the gym within the company premises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Field Commission Technician (Former Employee), Penatang OntJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: the pro of this job was free coffee trats and lunches
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed working at Honeywell the people were very helpfull with training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is good.
FM General Manager (Current Employee), BCJanuary 13, 2015
Culture is good. I receive a promotion 3 x in one year. I have a good team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell Review
Development Lead (Former Employee), EdmontonDecember 11, 2014
1) Flexible working hours
2) work and life balance
3) low salaries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting new challanges on a daily basis
Field Installer (Former Employee), Markham OntarioNovember 13, 2014
Pros: bonus pay if exceed expectations
Cons: travel, varies daily
Honeywell and subcontractors working for Honeywell/power stream have a very solid objectives and they get completed, I recall one day when going into work I had a few customers cancel their appointments – more... due to emergency situations, given that my day would be short and not enough work done, they quickly found replacements call for those who canceled and my day went on. very organized company. pleasure working with them.

the most enjoyable part of my job was to see customers content with the service offered and I took passion in assuring that the customers understood the concept of the device being installed which was the elliptical eye reader, this device was designed to inform the customers the amount of electricity consumed in the home at that moment with lights stove etc, as well tally's up your amount of usage at the end of month.

Some struggles I would come across is meter banks that are typically installed in government housing complex and those were difficult at times because the meters weren't always numbered to the homes and were all individual but all bunched up together, so I would ask the customers for their bill. and I would trace the meter number on the bill and match it with the meter that is located amongst 10-15 meters. In terms of co workers I had one other but he was doing his own work order, the job always required to work on a individual level, but I posses both skills of being able to work individually and in groups. I would comment on the hardest part of job but I cant recall anything being hard for me to complete my daily work. I tend to find alterative ways in completing a task if a certain manner isn't working. expectations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress, dog eat dog atmosphere, high paying
Engineer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 7, 2014
Pros: rate of pay, exposure to new methods, in house training
Cons: long overtime hours without pay, stress
high stress, immediate boss may know nothing about your job and provide worst possible advice. keep excellent documentation, people get thrown under the bus.
some people do provide honest practical advice, you have to find and cultivate these people.
hours can get bad.
in house training is very good, but they are condensing this very hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High process overhead and outdated tecnologies
Software Engineer (Current Employee), GlobalOctober 1, 2014
Pros: work-life balance
Cons: process overhead, old technologies and lesser compensation
Not a place for enthusiastic developers trying to explore cutting edge technologies and willing to see the result in action.
Most of the products are pretty old and are in maintenance mode for years.
Enforces – more... process at every phase and at some point the time spent on actual work could be lesser than time spent for preparing process artifacts.
At times bit stressful but most of the time one can manage good work life balance.
For an employee with similar experience and expertise, compensation would be around 20-30% less compared to other companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work culture and Helpful Staff
HVAC Controls Senior Designer/ Engineer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 7, 2014
1) A day started with stand up meeting within a team members for 20 minutes. We discuss safety issues, Project status, quality plans, delivery plans, improvement actions, goals matrics and Kiezens (improvement – more... suggestion) in the stand up meeting.
2) So many things I have learned, imporntantly technical skills, project communication and quick meetings, team handling and building.
3) Project Planning and its execution, Task wise palnning for each team member, On time project delivery and Skill developement of team members by conducting share and learn sessions.
4) Collegues was very helpful and would love to work as a part of team with them. All of them created nice work culture in the organization.
5) We worked on retrofit jobs where inputs received from the customer are not matching with actual field condition. Need to put lot of efforts to get exact idea of field conditions remotely from India. I believe to work on USA or CANADA's jobs remotely from India with poor input drawings was the challeging part.
6) Enjoyable part was, we celebrate every festival and Birthday of team members in the organization. Sometimes went for trips and outing with team members, which created more interaction within us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice cafeteria.
Technician (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 21, 2014
Pros: nice cafeteria.
Cons: over time.
Best place to work. Very big world renowned aerospace company. Maintain best quality and safety standards. Friendly and team work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning enviroment
Journeyman Plumber/Gas Technician (Current Employee), hamiltonAugust 2, 2014
the most trade knowledgeable employer i have ever had. great work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Electronics Assembler (Former Employee), Calgary AlbertaJuly 22, 2014
I enjoyed my experience working for this company and would work for them again.

1 2 3 4

About Honeywell

Honeywell is a Fortune 100 company that invents and manufactures technologies to address some of the world’s toughest challenges – Read more