Honeywell Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging But Exhilarating
Logistics Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 February 2018
Honeywell is a fast-paced, dynamic company that offers great potential for growth. Excellent for those who thrive on challenges and innovation! If you like to "Think Big...and Make It Happen", Honeywell is the place for you.
Pros
Opportunity abounds
Cons
Sometimes too challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esprit d'équipe fort
Représentant technique HVAC (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 February 2018
La compagnie encourage la synergie, les innovations,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at Lean Management
Warehouse Lead for HSP (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 January 2018
They are really trying to instill a good work culture. But not much job security. Good house keeping.
Just moved all operations to Mexico.
Big on Health and safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity, Communication, Work/Life Balance
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON18 January 2018
With the department I worked for, the work/life balance was excellent. It was very flexible. I found their communication inadequate and unprofessional at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory differs from one department to another .
Automation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 January 2018
A huge company that you barely get seen.
All the efforts are buried under the company's big name .
Need to be extra ordinary to grow up.
Very resource price driven.
Pros
Pretty secure
Cons
no work place culture/friendship
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company in decline
Test Lead Engineer (Senior Systems Engineer) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 January 2018
Gloomy environment as the company is slowly declining.

High levels of stress. Long hours.

Regular layoffs in both the U.S and Canada for the last three years. More to come.

Benefits are being rescinded as the company loses money and jobs.

Not chance of advancement as jobs are disappearing.
Pros
Useful on-the-job experience, if you can keep your job.
Cons
Long hours. Declining assets. No money for new equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going management and flexible work
PROGRAM MANAGER AME NPD (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 January 2018
Management great at delegating and work load is flexible to learn on your own, production floor staff very helpful and friendly. Engineers give great n the job training
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Production Supervisor, (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 December 2017
Working in a very busy environment with hardworking staff. supporting managements. Start the day with quick meeting with the operator on different lines,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Subcontractor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2017
Need to choose subcontractors more carefully.
Because staff size is kept small, many of the operations are outsourced. Outsourcing happens with outside organizations. These are organizations that the company operates with around the world. If unfortunately, the local contractors are not efficient or capable, it becomes a nightmare for the staff, because the local contractors know there is no way out for them.
Pros
Good working culture
Cons
Focus is on internationalness rather then focusing locally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une très bonne compagnie.
Associate Accounting - A/P Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC2 November 2017
Une entreprise qui encouragent à suivre des cours.
Pros
Bons avantages
Cons
Pas de pauses au bureau
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a number
Technician/Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2017
Worked with great people. Hat a great time. Was sad when that time came to an end. At the end of the day with any large company you are just a number.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture HOS Lean Manufacturing
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2017
Amazing opportunity to learn the Honeywell way just like other world class company's Honeywell believes in the 8 behaviors ,Lean and Standard work excellent communication through Tier boards HOS & HES processes
Pros
global company
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy minded
Réception de marchandise (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC16 October 2017
Worked there for 12 years and aquired much experience professionally. I started from a simple man doing supply chain orders to import/export and occasionally replacing head team leaders and the boss. I never got promoted to team leader but was doing the task required.
Cons
Unstable work shifts, salary advancement poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work while it lasted.
Associate Operations Lead (SMT), IPC-A-610 Trainer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 October 2017
I really enjoyed working for Honeywell, good company, great people and friendly environment. What attracted me to work for Honeywell was the company's reputation and all the good things I've heard about it.
Pros
great company, great people
Cons
It didn't last.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
autonomie excellente
Technicien en automatisation (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 September 2017
une grande lattitude au niveau décision mais aussi un grand manque au niveau des évaluations et des améliorations.
Pros
conditions de travail
Cons
pas d'avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Correction
Project Advisor CF Industries (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 September 2017
It must be on Indeed's system, Honeywell seemed to be default. The answer I made are indicative, |I have no knowledge about the company. I'm base in Calgary and willing to travel or relocate if need be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great industry Experience
FSL (Former Employee) –  Canada15 September 2017
Very large company with a lot of moving prats you gain Great industry Experience however for some reason which I could not put my finger on they are quicker to hire from outside rather than promote from within, This was pointed out to me by a number of colleague when I joined and after 5 years I had to leave to further my career

A review of the company Hiring Process is needed
Pros
Great industry Experience
Cons
Poor Career development
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working for the company
Production Associate/ Assembler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 August 2017
Great colleagues and communicative management. I enjoyed my time working for the company. They provided us with great training opportunities and ensured that we are reflective in our practice
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Facility Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 August 2017
Good environment, supportive Manager, friendly colleagues and enjoyable work culture.
I loved the job very much because of most of my duties related to Accounting such as payroll submission, billing, preparing budgets and credit and re-billing.
Pros
Salary and benefits
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 August 2017
Good life work balance
Good salaries , interesting products
Small R&D centre easy to work alone on projects .
Sometimes too many meeting with no results .
Pros
Sallaries
Cons
Meetings after 6 pm
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,368 reviews
51.7K
41.9K
31.1K
2372
1216

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture