Honda Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 114 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad pay but no advancments after 5 yearrs you can expect fulltime at 21$ and a raise every year of 1$ till a max of 30$/hr
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ONOctober 20, 2013
liked it untill I got injured than it was all down hill from there but if you never get sick never get injured its a good job
Pros
good pay decent bonuses
Cons
long hours, high repeptitive strain injury rate
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace but worht the paycheck
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ONApril 24, 2012
Typical day at work was extremely fast and steady with the odd lull in production. Learned so much that applies to work but at home as well. The hardest part of the job would be losing time with family and friends as the job is shift work and there's a lot of overtime. But overall if you don't mind the shift work its worth it.
Pros
great team work enviroment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Assembly line associate (Former Employee) –  Alliston, OntarioDecember 19, 2012
Rotate between several processes that assemble Honda and Acura vehicles. The training is the most difficult part of the job. It is a lengthy process and very time consuming. The work is not difficult and help is always close by. The best part of the job is the co-workers and the benefits available.
Pros
great pay and benefits.
Cons
contract position so easily terminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Assembly Frame (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ONFebruary 22, 2015
A great opportunity to expand my horizons in the production work field, build on fundamentals of team work. Enjoyed the interaction with co workers.
Pros
excellent experience
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, productive and knowledgeable workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 18, 2015
daily traffic logs,stocking in cars, taking phone calls, faxes and messages
greeting customers in a politely manner
my co workers were amazing, always so kind & helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very angry place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ONApril 29, 2013
A great place to work up until 4 years ago

Presently co workers are hostile, management is weak and shady.
Mandatory overtime wears you down, injuries are never work related, and respect for the individual is replaced with bullying with the intent to break and humiliate in front of other associates.
Pros
pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
quality inspection, stage parts (Former Employee) –  AllistonMay 20, 2014
Good company, great co-workers. Work was enjoyable, some long hours when there is a need for overtime nightly. Much better if you could get a contract, which I did not attempt at the time.
Pros
co workers, enviroment
Cons
overtime phase daily
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment with oportunity to further you career
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ONDecember 15, 2012
Great place to work, they incorporate a strong fair management style with emphasis on learning and mentoring their associates. Location is in Alliston Ontario so it is a little out of the way, unless you live in Barrie.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work for
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONNovember 13, 2012
daily safety checks on ops, standup sitdown and counter balance and walkies. I have done labeling on racks building of racks, receiving, picking, packing,as well as housekeeping. Management and co-workers are a good group of people to work with.
Pros
good people good money, free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridiculous corporate culture
Bilingual Customer Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONAugust 29, 2014
Strict rules and micro-management
awful scheduling systems
Terrible work-load distribution
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Instructional Designer (Current Employee) –  TorontoMarch 5, 2014
Forward thinking on flexibility/options for employee retention.
The company is great. Management can be frustrating.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keeping busy all day
Commis aux pièces (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QCFebruary 16, 2014
I started my days early before the mechanics, or my co-workers arrived. I received my stock order and prepared the part orders for the customers,the bodyshop and the shelves. By the time my first co-worker showed up I would be finished the delivery orders unless something had to arrive by Purolator. In the morning I had to send in the daily order which I would process after lunch. Our stock order had to be sent by 3:30pm which I would process the following morning. My days were spent by stocking shelves, following up on back-orders,entering in part locations and either making a box or a space for parts,obsolescence reports,rearranging shelves,signing courier slips which were not always for the parts department. The hardest part of my job was taking in the spring and winter tire and steel wheel shipments. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting things done in less time than I originally expected.
Pros
keeping busy, meeting people and being able to walk to work
Cons
slow seasons and co-workers who quit or retire
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with the other employees
professinal car detailer (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge , onDecember 2, 2013
A typical day at work would be to start off to check the calender to see if there are any deliveries to be done then start with service cars that come down to to washed or come down for detail packages.

I have learned alot then i have expected while working for honda 7 , i have found out how to properly clean and detail a automobile and how to properly shampoo and vacuume the vechile .

The most enjoyable part of this experience that i have had was that i had the chance to be around automobileS as i am a car enthusiast , There was no down fall to this job i enjoyed coming in ech and every day to work.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have really enjoyed working for the company of Honda and feel as though I have gained many skills by doing so, such as
Assembly Line Associate (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ONAugust 13, 2013
Busy fast paced work environment.
Developed excellent attention to detail, multi tasking, eyes on task, and problem solving skills.
Had the privledge of working for efficient and friendly managment
Always got along well with all co-workers, making for a fun work atmosphere.
The hardest part of my most current job would be learning new processes as quickly and effectively as possible.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the constant bust and fast paced work with a fun and friendly group.
Pros
excellent student wages.
Cons
hard on the body
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repeditive
Car Assembler (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ONApril 17, 2013
typical day at work was same jobs as you did the day before, exactly the same.
Co workers were ok.
Management didnt care who you were just as long as you did the job to the Honda standards.
Most enjoyed part of my day working for them was the ending bell.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was difficult to find an honest dealership
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONAugust 2, 2012
Newmarket Honda was honest ,fair and the most ethical of the several dealerships I have worked at. If I were to get back into automotive sales again I would want to work there
Pros
helpful management-best product
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honda experience
Cheque Processing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Richmonhill, ONOctober 25, 2013
Working at Honda was great experience. The management and co-workers were friendly. I enjoyed every days of my time at Honda. I didn't find any difficultly in my job, Every day was great and never had any issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ONSeptember 21, 2012
rotating shifts can be rough, good company values. Decent salary, but no vacation days
Pros
pay
Cons
rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very structured culture, unique and innovative daily task
Design engineer (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ONFebruary 28, 2013
- used CATIA to design shipping packages
- orientated culture
- open office concept
- unique design experience
Pros
part of a great organization
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great company to work for
On-line associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton ONDecember 7, 2012
Management was great! Learned alot about the company, co-workers are also great!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,321 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture