Find companies:
Honda
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
207 reviews

Honda Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
russo
Receptionist (Former Employee), nynyApril 1, 2014
Answer phones and operate a switchboard.
Route calls to specific people.
Answer inquiries about company.
Greet visitors warmly and make sure they are comfortable.
Call persons waiting for visitor and book them a room to meet in.
Schedule meetings and conference rooms.
Make coffee and set out food.
Ensure reception area is tidy.
Coordinate mail flow – more... in and out of office.
Coordinate office activities.
Handle phone calls from people calling in sick.
Gather personal and insurance information.
Hand out employee applications.
Arrange appointments.
Cash out people when necessary.
Validate parking tickets.
Give visitors badges and direct them to where they can sign in.
Issue parking passes.
Send email and faxes.
Collect and distribute parcels and other mail.
Perform basic bookkeeping, filing, and clerical duties.
Prepare travel vouchers.
Take and relay messages.
Update appointment calendars.
Schedule follow-up appointments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so much productive
Mechanical Technician , Mechanic (Former Employee), Jabalpur, MPMarch 29, 2014
Cons: salary was very low
the manager of the company does not have manners to talk with employees , the only positive thing i have gained there that i went for 2 trainings through which i have enchanced my knowledge , my some of the co workers were very cooperative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start...
Engineer (Former Employee), Raymond, OHMarch 29, 2014
Pros: stable job
Cons: difficult to advance in the company, projects not exciting anymore, cafeteria is very unhealthy
Good place for a job. Not so much for a career. Management often has weak direction for projects and seldom listen to engineers innovative ideas. If you are a follower this is the place for you. If you want to innovate and work in a place with cutting edge technology look elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive very fun
Production Leader (Former Employee), Timmonsville, SCMarch 17, 2014
Pros: good food
Cons: good heathcare
I really did enjoyed my time at honda is was i great plant to work for i hated that my job was ended there i was working there temp
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot can be learned here
Sr.Net Developer (Current Employee), Marysville, OHMarch 14, 2014
Pros: good work culture
Cons: short breaks
• Involved in Design, Development, and Testing and Deployment phases of Software Development Life Cycle. Actively participated in System Study and analyzing user requirements.
• Created admin screens and transactional screens such as operations and compliance disposition screens which have heavy traffic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and multitasking
Detailer (Former Employee), Westerville, OHMarch 12, 2014
Everything about this job is being able to do the best work possible. If you love detailing cars and making them look their best then this is the perfect job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned assembly line work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Tallapoosa, GAMarch 7, 2014
rewarding work to ensure honda perfection and importance of proper installation of parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
line worker (Former Employee), Maryville, ohFebruary 19, 2014
learn how the inter workings of making a car its really fun how it is done the work day is fun until something breaks down
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Quality Control (Current Employee), Raymond, OHFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: flex time
Cons: cold
PQT / RI
•Perform incoming inspection of build to print purchased parts.
•Processes and analyzes defects from production, service and supply chain.
•Perform all analytical and physical testing of in process and finished products.
•Perform Lab equipment verification and oversees calibration activities.
•Assist in continuous manufacturing efficiency improvements – more... by analyzing work flow, equipment, layout, ergonomics, and product assembly.
•Keep equipment operational by coordinating preventative maintenance schedule; following manufacturer's instructions and established procedures; requesting special service.
•Provide shop floor support to resolve daily product and process related issues.
•Ensure critical to quality characteristics are identified on drawings; and develops inspection plans for supplied materials.
•Verifie that effective corrective action is taken to eliminate the root causes of systemic problems in design and production.
•Assist with R&D testing as needed.
•Perform data analysis related to inspection and defects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Production Operative (Former Employee), swindonFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: n/a
it doing the same thing every 32 seconds for 9 hours of the day brakes are short hardest part the job doing the same thing over and over again. most enjoyable part was pay day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOW SALARY
two wheelers in palakkad as floor supervisor (Former Employee), Palghat, KLFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: lunch free
Cons: 08 hrs
JOB ALLOTMENT TO TECHNICIANS , FLOOR MAINTENANCE ANDDIAGNOSIS OF COMPLAINT VEHICLES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made Honda parts
Packer (Former Employee), Loudon, TNFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: 30 minutes lunches and 3 breaks.
Cons: didnt like the atmosphere
Made and packaged Honda parts. 12 hour shifts. Managers and co workers were nice and helpful. Hardest part was staying busy. Very slow production. Easiest was the assembly line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning experience
Assistant Manger/Telemarketing (Former Employee), Queens, NYFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: family orientated enviroment
Cons: the travel
working for honda was a task because it was my first real job that i obtained, but it gave me the tools to proceed forward in dealing with people, overall it was a good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning experience
Assistant Manger/Telemarketing (Former Employee), Queens, NYFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: family orientated enviroment
Cons: the travel
working for honda was a task because it was my first real job that i obtained, but it gave me the tools to proceed forward in dealing with people, overall it was a good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Stock (Former Employee), Edison, NJJanuary 26, 2014
Great place to work at great people around nice work area the management are great leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loading car parts into loading cages to be shipped to dealerships
Loader (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: it kept me on the move during the work hours
Cons: it was blazing hot in the summer and freezing cold during the winter
i worked from 5 pm to 1am loading car parts to be shipped to honda dealers. it was really hard moving the transmissions into the cages. i learned that i was really good at packing the cages efficently. i got along really well with my manager and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Familier invoirment
Service manager (Current Employee), Gorakhpur, HRJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: 1 to 1:30 pm
when i was join the workshop that day was my first job and I was so Hopeless and that is my typical day at work.
it was learn to management here.
my co-workers are so familiar.
costumer seticification is the hardest part of the job.and it also the most enjoyably part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: good co-workers and benefits
Cons: pay, management, no advancement
Typical day was sorting and delivering mail. Shipping and receiving via UPS,FEDEX,DHL, USPS and other carriers. Assisting customers in preparation of shipments and running copy jobs.

Co-workers and the people in the company site we worked at were very nice and made the job enjoyable. Management dropped the ball when the site closed and the account – more... manager did not have a site to place me. Also, there was no upward movement.

The company did provide very good benefits, although the pay was minimal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intensive labor assembly work
Process associate (Former Employee), Lincoln, ALJanuary 17, 2014
use of hand tools and air tools, fast pace environment, friendly atmosphere!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to be around
Lot Attendant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 14, 2014
Excellent management and fairly flexible hours. Job includes arranging the dealership's cars on the lot, driving traded cars between dealerships, accompanying customers on test drives and occasionally explaining features to new buyers.

About Honda

Honda Motor Co., Ltd. (Honda) develops manufactures and distributes motorcycles, automobiles, power products, and also provides – Read more