Find companies:
Honda
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
197 reviews

Honda Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Corporate Sales Analyst (Current Employee), TorranceJune 11, 2014
supportive, hardworking associates that have a passion for sales and the auto industry. Also great work life balance!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Graham, NCMay 27, 2014
Pros: good enviornment to work in.
Cons: very long hours.
Obseryed machine operation to detect work piece defects or machine malfunctions, adjusting machines as necessary.
. lnspected work pieces for defects, and measure work pieces to determine accuracy of machine operation.
Maintained work area for safety and cleanliness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiresome
Frame Assembler (Former Employee), Timmonsville, SCMay 21, 2014
Operating power tools and assembling parts on an assembly line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great people to work with
Production Scheduler (Former Employee), Torrance, CAMay 19, 2014
Pros: friendly and team oriented productive working enviroment.
Cons: data center was outsourced to ibm/india.
Scheduler working at the Honda site as a contractor for various agencies, the last two years for CDI Corp. This is a ZOS/IBM mainframe environment that interfaces with UNIX, Window NT servers and AS400 system. Responsibilities include monitoring the system, with ability to analyze and resolve production or system problems in order to optimize system – more... efficiency, other duties include submitting Adhoc requests, JCL troubleshooting, reran/restart of failed jobs. Interface with programming/systems staff to resolve abends for either batch or system. Software tools used to accomplish this are ZEKE/ZEBB, ZENA, JOBTRAC and TSO/ISPF, MVS commands and IBM HMC console. PC skills include using Word and Lotus Notes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Implementation of Netweaver 7.3 With SSO Configuration and LDAP .
SAP Basis Administrator (Current Employee), Marysville, OHApril 27, 2014
Best knowledge sharing place
Teamwork and good Management Co-workers is helping nature
hardest part is nothing and most enjoyable part of the job is working with team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Quality Control Inspector, MA (Former Employee), Tallapoosa, GAApril 17, 2014
Management is great, they are always willing to work with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good salary and job security.
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Swindon, ENGApril 17, 2014
Pros: lease car, health care
Cons: 3 shift pattern
At Honda I worked within the bumper department, here we all had deadlines to meet and this is something I really enjoyed, I like having deadlines and I am able to work under pressure. Each part I built I had to ensure it would be out within 90 seconds to a good standard.

From working at Honda I learnt how to pay attention to detail but also work fast – more... to ensure that I keep up with deadlines.

Although the noise at Honda was only just bearable I enjoyed working there and liked my co workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The car is more important than you.
General Associate (Former Employee), Swindon, ENGApril 16, 2014
Pros: brilliant pay and benefits, plenty of hours, always kept busy.
Cons: treated like a number, production is more important than the associate.
Honda makes you feel like another number on a long list of associates.
The enjoyment you feel for the place is down to who is above you in your area.
This makes the company as a whole very hard to review.
They have deep routed traditional Japanese work ethic which in my opinion does not meld well with western lifestyle.
Although i enjoyed my time there, – more... the enjoyment quickly subsided after a few months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job there because i stay busy
Assembler (Former Employee), Winchester, INApril 5, 2014
Pros: the break room was great always enough chairs and machines were always full
I would get my safe gear on then see what my quota for the day was then i would get started. I always took my first break but never the second that way I would stay a head. After I finshed my parts for the day i would go to my team leader to get put on another machine to run those parts.I learned 4 machines in one wk because im not stand around person.The – more... company pays for me to work so thats what i want to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee), Tipp City, OHApril 2, 2014
Pros: being able to work third shift and as many hours as i could
Cons: they didn't direct hire me, i was employed through a temp service
I enjoyed working for Honda. It was a clean and fairly organized and not a stressful environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Telesales Representative/parts advisor (Former Employee), Chiswick West LondonApril 1, 2014
Pros: great product
Cons: long travelling distance
Ringing customers and selling car/motorbike and power equipment services over the phone.

Updating details on the company system recording all information and plan future calls.

Marking between 80 - 100 calls a day.

Selling parts over the phone and over the counter.
Company stock check every six months.

Attending sales meetings with manager to ensure – more... all target are met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
russo
Receptionist (Former Employee), nynyApril 1, 2014
Answer phones and operate a switchboard.
Route calls to specific people.
Answer inquiries about company.
Greet visitors warmly and make sure they are comfortable.
Call persons waiting for visitor and book them a room to meet in.
Schedule meetings and conference rooms.
Make coffee and set out food.
Ensure reception area is tidy.
Coordinate mail flow – more... in and out of office.
Coordinate office activities.
Handle phone calls from people calling in sick.
Gather personal and insurance information.
Hand out employee applications.
Arrange appointments.
Cash out people when necessary.
Validate parking tickets.
Give visitors badges and direct them to where they can sign in.
Issue parking passes.
Send email and faxes.
Collect and distribute parcels and other mail.
Perform basic bookkeeping, filing, and clerical duties.
Prepare travel vouchers.
Take and relay messages.
Update appointment calendars.
Schedule follow-up appointments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so much productive
Mechanical Technician , Mechanic (Former Employee), Jabalpur, MPMarch 29, 2014
Cons: salary was very low
the manager of the company does not have manners to talk with employees , the only positive thing i have gained there that i went for 2 trainings through which i have enchanced my knowledge , my some of the co workers were very cooperative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start...
Engineer (Former Employee), Raymond, OHMarch 29, 2014
Pros: stable job
Cons: difficult to advance in the company, projects not exciting anymore, cafeteria is very unhealthy
Good place for a job. Not so much for a career. Management often has weak direction for projects and seldom listen to engineers innovative ideas. If you are a follower this is the place for you. If you want to innovate and work in a place with cutting edge technology look elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive very fun
Production Leader (Former Employee), Timmonsville, SCMarch 17, 2014
Pros: good food
Cons: good heathcare
I really did enjoyed my time at honda is was i great plant to work for i hated that my job was ended there i was working there temp
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot can be learned here
Sr.Net Developer (Current Employee), Marysville, OHMarch 14, 2014
Pros: good work culture
Cons: short breaks
• Involved in Design, Development, and Testing and Deployment phases of Software Development Life Cycle. Actively participated in System Study and analyzing user requirements.
• Created admin screens and transactional screens such as operations and compliance disposition screens which have heavy traffic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and multitasking
Detailer (Former Employee), Westerville, OHMarch 12, 2014
Everything about this job is being able to do the best work possible. If you love detailing cars and making them look their best then this is the perfect job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned assembly line work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Tallapoosa, GAMarch 7, 2014
rewarding work to ensure honda perfection and importance of proper installation of parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
line worker (Former Employee), Maryville, ohFebruary 19, 2014
learn how the inter workings of making a car its really fun how it is done the work day is fun until something breaks down
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Quality Control (Current Employee), Raymond, OHFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: flex time
Cons: cold
PQT / RI
•Perform incoming inspection of build to print purchased parts.
•Processes and analyzes defects from production, service and supply chain.
•Perform all analytical and physical testing of in process and finished products.
•Perform Lab equipment verification and oversees calibration activities.
•Assist in continuous manufacturing efficiency improvements – more... by analyzing work flow, equipment, layout, ergonomics, and product assembly.
•Keep equipment operational by coordinating preventative maintenance schedule; following manufacturer's instructions and established procedures; requesting special service.
•Provide shop floor support to resolve daily product and process related issues.
•Ensure critical to quality characteristics are identified on drawings; and develops inspection plans for supplied materials.
•Verifie that effective corrective action is taken to eliminate the root causes of systemic problems in design and production.
•Assist with R&D testing as needed.
•Perform data analysis related to inspection and defects. – less

About Honda

Honda Motor Co., Ltd. (Honda) develops manufactures and distributes motorcycles, automobiles, power products, and also provides – Read more