Honda Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun. A ton of learning and awesome products.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 January 2018
I had an amazing time working in this company. Would definitely return. Working at 3 locations was great to see the difference in process but it is very much the same agenda. Provide excellent service to excellent customers through excellent products.
Pros
Free lunch on Saturdays helped us keep working
Cons
Long hours for success
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Customs and Logistics Associate (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON7 January 2018
Hires contract workers so they don't have to pay benefits, tosses them out when they are done. I've been there almost 2 years with no health care benefits!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
through manpower
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON7 January 2018
work here through manpower so i don"t have much to say about Honda of Canada. the time that i spent working there the money was not bad and the people that i worked with were the best part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
honda
Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB2 January 2018
Working at honda was ok, but my shop, was disorganized, terrible management, and even worse owners.

technicians were for the most part pretty good to work with but sale, service advisors and techncians are all out to make more than the other, which results in back stabbing and immaturity.

hardest part of the job is meeting ridiculous needs of management and working with very old poor equipment

most enjoyable part was learning when it was taught properly and not interupted
Pros
pay was ok
Cons
bad management and terrible owners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A goood place to work at.
GENERAL SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 January 2018
Honda downtown was a good place to work at. One can expand their skills at the fast paced environment that exists at the dealership. The dealership is very focused on customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Earning opportunity is not consistent
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Philippines21 December 2017
The more people you talked with the more opportunity to sell. Very competitive working environment, sometimes rewarding sometimes not. Saddest part it has no job security.
Pros
I get to drive different brand new vehicles
Cons
Tendency to work after office hours and sometimes no day off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my time at Honda
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON18 December 2017
I hear a lot of people complain about the repetitive work at Honda. Going into a factory setting you sort of have to assume that in mass production there is going to be some necessity for repetitive tasks. I actually found they did a pretty good job of changing stations to target different muscle groups and i didn't come home as exhausted as some people said they did.

My team leader was an amazing man who actually cared about all of us in the department.
Pros
Great people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON12 December 2017
worked there as an intern. Learned tonnes of stuff. People i worked with were great. worked a lot of OT and made a lot of money but not sure if I would want to sustain.
Pros
good pay. good experience. good people
Cons
work life imbalance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon climat environnemental
Conseillère aux véhicules neufs (Former Employee) –  Drummondville, QC11 December 2017
Une famille, nous étions. Cependant toutes les heures étaient trop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun while it lasted
Senior Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON15 November 2017
Good and understanding people to work with. Very laid back culture within the environment that my job entailed unless a problem occurred. Busy monitoring the systems.
Pros
shift work
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on contract for years
Advertising Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON8 November 2017
It's a great company to work for if you are on permanent, but on contract you don't get most perks permanent workers do, no benefits, no paid vacation, no bonuses, no salary increases. Worked there for over 3 years with the same pay and on contract with no career growth. Very hard to get a permanent position.
Pros
free lunches, free Blue Jays tickets, flexible hours
Cons
no career growth on contract, same salary for years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well compensated but high expectations
Electrical Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON7 November 2017
A typical day at work starts around 6am. It was considered poor work ethic to leave before 4pm. Weekend work was expected.

The management culture felt monolithic, slow and risk averse. I don't blame them since there was no need to take risks. Management felt like they expected the world. Compensation was good but work-life balance was poor. While you could technically work a 40-hour week your reviews and people's view of you would suffer.

Great if you are a type A personality or are super driven.
Pros
Opportunity to learn a lot, exposure to many technical challenges and disciplines
Cons
Long hours, poor support from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Summer Employment
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON6 November 2017
As a student, working at HCM provided an excellent opportunity to make money over the summer. The work environment was good, and all of the full-time workers in my department were friendly and always helpful. I would work there again.
Pros
Good money, good hours, friendly people
Cons
2 week shift rotation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People /family oriented,,work came first but personal life was important
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON4 November 2017
What made the work experience different,was the Honda brand and product itself,,,,always leading the competition. I had good background coming to work here,,and fortunate to have been with both the sales division and the finance area.
Pros
good benefits, company product purchases, for example
Cons
not many, pressure from above came with the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region24 October 2017
My career in sales started here. Honda offers the best training for the development of its employees. I am grateful to start my sales career in this company
Pros
Good commission
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
paint department/ sanding defects (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON10 October 2017
the job is great to work at, decent environment and great pay. a pretty stable job with great security and lots of opportunity for overtime which is a great incentive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work and best part is top management is easily approachable
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Greater noida, India10 October 2017
customer satisfaction, safety ,good quality product at competitive price are key role for manufacturing
overall good exposure to problem analysis with speedy solution
Pros
subsidized tea, snacks, lunch, transport
Cons
lots of review for single item
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON30 September 2017
Honda is a good company to work.
It has good work life balance, the environment is results driven and management focuses on improvement and learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job expectations were very high
Production Buyer/Purchasing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON27 September 2017
The work experience was excellent. There were broad interactions with many departments. The work was very engaging. This afforded the employee to gain exceptionally valuable career experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun place to work
Service Advisor and Internal Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 September 2017
Staff are great and easy to get along with. Made many lasting friendships. Fast paced environment, in a central location. Comfortable and stylish uniforms/jackets provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,975 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7