Find companies:
Honda
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
281 reviews

Honda Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
General Help (Current Employee), Alliston, ONOctober 27, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: short breaks, and unstable company
-Lifting heavy boxes,
-Serving food
-Dealing with customers

Hardest part of the job- dealing with co-workers who talk badly about others
Most enjoyable part of the job-Meeting and talking with new faces everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a fun workplace
Assistant PDI Manager (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 21, 2014
It was a very competitive job. but a lot of fun. i got to work with cars all the time which was amazing. learning everything about each car. driving them everyday. i learned to be patient. more detail oriented. and more keen to perfection. the hardest part of the job was the hours. i would be there at 7:30am till about 6 or 7pm. work has to get done so we all stay until it is. the most fun part about it was we worked at our own pace. as long as we got it done our superiors were very happy with my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, friendly people
AC/AP (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABNovember 11, 2013
do cash balance, go to bank, go through invoices, enter them, pay invoices. worked good with others, hardest part balancing cash. most enjoyable, working with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active place to work
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Alliston, ONJuly 10, 2013
Working at Honda i learned how to check the seals around the door, make sure they were clipped in properly, if any were missing i would have to replace them.
Management was easy to get along with, so was the co-workers, very polite and easy to talk to .

The hardest part of the job was trying to get in their .
The most enjoyable part was getting paid and getting out of my house and meeting new people , helping others out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associate
Associate (Former Employee), Alliston, ONJune 3, 2013
Pros: salary and benefits.
Cons: shift change.
Paint, line and parts quality, office, trainer, preparation, delivery.

July 7, 2013

WOW! 4 out of 5 stars? You obviously never got sick or injured and had to deal with medical or associate services. I'm pretty sure HCM has a social media policy by know for current employees. Management managed to shut down the HCM Facebook account.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Bad Work Environment Just Don't Get Sick
Production Associate (Former Employee), Alliston, Ontario, CanadaJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: good pay, benefits, product discounts
Cons: management, unscrupulous company policies, excessive control over employees
Work is extremely repetitive but makes the day go by faster. At times the work can be physically demanding which may result in repetitive stress injuries. Co-workers are your average "blue Collar" type which were easy to get along with. Washroom breaks are documented and no sitting is permitted during core work time.

Learned how to work as a team, quality control and be highly productive... to the point that keeping up with "the line" can be difficult for some people.

Management for the most part are uneducated people who have been trained to follow and enforce company policies. It's not uncommon for management when confronted on a policy to "make it up" in favour of management. Upon employee disciplinary action, don't expect ANY copies of any documents. If you're legitimately sick and require time off or require sick benefits for medical issues/time off, you're flagged by the company which may result in no job advancement and being put on "coach / counselling" for attendance.

So, if you're healthy and never get sick, have a thick skin and tolerance for this type of work environment, look no further. You'll fit right in with this régime.

July 14, 2013

(Wikipedia) An employee with chronic fatigue had initially won a wrongful dismissal case against Honda of Canada Manufacturing and was awarded $500,000 in punitive damages with two years back pay. However, in June 2008 the highest court in Canada ultimately erased the punitive damages award and reduced the back pay to 15 months salary. The employee still 'won' but received $100k Moral of the story. DON'T GET SICK OR INJURED WHILE EMPLOYED AT HCM! The company WILL fight you tooth and nail. All medical staff and WSIB adjudicators are told to raise reasonable doubt of one's illness or injury. A plant nurse was violently assaulted for playing games with an employee's disability claim. There is NO union at HCM.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle compagnie
Aviseur technique/magasinier (Former Employee), rouynApril 16, 2015
Bon produit bien gerer et a lavant garde. Bonne formation. Bonne communication des employers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deboseleur
debosleur (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 12, 2015
Pros: travaillé avec des piece neuf
Cons: trafique a montreal
Tres bel expérience de travailler...cest transport qui étais pas kool

About Honda

Honda Motor Co., Ltd. (Honda) develops manufactures and distributes motorcycles, automobiles, power products, and also provides – Read more