Home Water Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scam alert
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 December 2017
You don't get paid hourly wages. You go for a interview and train for a few days and on the last day is when you get told you get paid a percentage of what you sell and basically you sign papers like your running your own business which in the end when it comes to income tax time you are the one who loses money .
They send put coupons with prizes to people's homes and everyone wins something and you bring the people's prize to their homes and when you get there with the prize you have to try to make a sale but the people keep the prize and kick you out.

Ask yourself who wants to buy a water system that costs over a thousand upto 10 thousand.

STAY AWAY!!!!
Pros
none
Cons
scammers
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scam
Site assessor/ sales (Former Employee) –  North York, ON11 December 2017
Do not work here. Do not answer the door. Do not let them in. So not let them sell you. This company scams all who engage. Employees and door openers.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience with this company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON18 November 2017
Door to door sales, which isn't mentioned until the few days you start, you make no profit unless you make a sale and if you don't make a sale you get put down. If you decide that it's not the job for you the management is rude and basically tells you that you are a waste of time, aren't worth it and even if you have other priorities you are just "making excuses" as to why you aren't good at this job. Also the people who are team leads and the manager don't actually care about what they are selling they just want a sale. So when you ask questions about what it is your actually trying to get customers to sign up for they don't go into details and turn the question around to how you'll be able to get into houses.
If you are a sales person and great at sales then sure you'll do good and get paid for it, but if your unsure or know you don't like selling things that you don't have an idea about then don't
Cons
Long hours, not a positive work place, no knowledge about what your actually selling
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome team and a fun job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON30 October 2017
Great atmoshere! I've worked here for 3 months as a summer job and the amount of money we can make is unlimited! Everyone's motivated no negative energy at the office!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job and opportunity ever
Site asessor (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON30 October 2017
I love working for this company!!!! The office is just like a family everyday day is a good day with lots of energy. I've never worked anywhere better!! You come in every morning and get highfives and good mornings from everyone!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uplifting, fantastic, professional work environment!
Site assessment (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON30 October 2017
As a current member of the Home Water Team, it's easy to walk into this office and feel an immediate sense of opportunity

Home Water says it in its name; its a Home

Genuine and productive work environment you will never have to question your limits because there is none, your opportunity for growth is limitless
Pros
Business trips, bonuses, supportive team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON30 October 2017
it's a great place to work at , amazing people, awesome team work, everyone is very friendly, management is very organized
the most enjoyable part about this job is that i can make as much money as i want every week. this is the job where i was rewarded to my hard work.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Direct Sales (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 October 2017
Home Water is a phenomenal company to work for, the managerial staff there are amazing mentors, they drive results through intense training and positive energy. Unfortunately things have changed and depreciation is a problem.
Pros
Free coffee.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scam, not waged base, door to door sales
Home water site assessor (Former Employee) –  Toronto29 September 2017
Was told they were hiring site assessors, but in truth they trick you to go in for a door-to-door job. You are guaranteed nothing (can earn 0 dollars a day). Hiring manager seems very dishonest, not being transparent about what their employees really make. The wage posted is a straight up lie. Wasted gas money and time... 100% sure the 5 star reviews are fake
Was this review helpful?Yes 82No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Water
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON8 September 2017
Amazing product
Good work ethics
Fun Environment
Exciting Opportunities
Great compensation
Good team work
Convenient location
Great incentives
Endless opportunities to grow
Meeting new people
Making new friends
Occasional after work activities
Flexible schedule
Full time hours
Pros
Product, pay, environment, people, bonuses, development
Cons
nothing i can think off right now
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 59Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working for this company
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON8 September 2017
I have been here for less than a year and I have learned so much, I have improved my communication skills and work ethic and learned the value of coaching and applying what I am taught.
This place does not reward laziness, you have to own your results and you only get rewarded for hard work but if you work hard you will always be recognized and the financial rewards are endless.
Many people around me have gotten promoted and moved up the ladder and now I have something to aim for too.
The team works well together and everyone helps one another which makes it a great environment to be in. Everyone celebrates each other's successes and there is no negativity.
Plus, the product is great and you work towards a good cause.
Pros
Everything... pay, development, product, team work, its all very good!
Cons
this is not the place for lazy people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 58Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun office
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON7 September 2017
a good place to work

good pay

good location

good people working in the office because they really care about you

fun environment

people take the job seriously but we make a lot of jokes when we work just to have more fun
Pros
good place to work
Cons
nothing. i love working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 48Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Site Assessor (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON6 September 2017
-Fun place to work
-Lots of team work
-You learn a lot of skills.
-Opportunity to grow in the business
-Positive work environment
-Everyone gets along
Pros
You can make as much as you want
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 46Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good about this place
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON28 August 2017
Purely on commission, stressful, fake post, bad management. You will be lied to when you go in for an interview. HR tells you how you will earn upto $1000 a week which is a big lie. No wage, you only get money if you make sales and if you don't you get spoken to rudely like you are not making effort, while they seat at the office gisting and laughing
Pros
Nothing good about this place
Cons
Long hours, very very wrong ad
Was this review helpful?Yes 78No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Entry level Recruitment position in GTA.
Recruitment Coordinator (Current Employee) –  North York, ON15 August 2017
Fun workplace .Colleagues are very helpful. Supervisors and managers are very friendly and always there when we need them. There is a lot of opportunity for growth within the company.
Pros
Weekly free snacks, Extremely Caring co-workers.
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 55Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Sales (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON11 August 2017
I have been here for a year and it is by far the best company I have worked for in almost 20 years!
Everyone is positive, fun, respectful and there is plenty of support and recognition from management. There is a high focus on internal growth and development of staff; I have witnessed several people get promoted and grow into management roles in a fairly short period of time. Upper management always finds ways to motivate, inspire and empower employees... Everyday I commute to work with a big smile on my face because I love working for my employer and always feel appreciated.
This is definitely a place to build a long term career if you are hard working and dedicated to what you do!

Keep up the good work guys!
Pros
Compensation, values, appreciation, environment, growth, bonuses, team work.
Cons
none!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 44Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company with A Lot of Opportunities
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 July 2017
Home Water is a fun and challenging place to work.
- A growing business
- You are expected to wear many hats, push yourself limits and grow - The managers believe in open communication and wants to invest in its staff in continuing education, further training.
- Multidisciplinary and multicultural team

Highly recommend joining this company.
Pros
Intelligent, caring staff. Dynamic workplace.
Cons
None currently. Keep up the great work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 37Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as explained in the ads
Door to door sales (Former Employee) –  Southern Ontario24 July 2017
They should mention that there is NOT a set wage per hour of work. You get paid commission. Also, it was never mentioned that the work consisted of solely door to door sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 98No 4Report

See more Home Water reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Home Water. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4