Home Health Employee Reviews

Found 71 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
PSW (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON7 May 2017
the most enjoyable place to work
great management
I love the fact that I am able to make my own schedule and work at my own pace.
They are reliable and understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult but rewarding employment
Personal Support Worker- Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON3 May 2017
A typical day would begin with going through math/english exercise. After that we would go for an outing, either to a park or the mall. I would take the client to a food store of her choosing. The hardest part of the employment was effectively communicating with the client when they would get anxious or uncooperative.
Pros
Aiding client in their various skills
Cons
Maintaining patience and being level-headed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Private Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Saint John East, NB13 April 2017
I worked for myself their for it was what I made it. I didn't mind what I done as it was a job at the time. When I worked for Kindred Care I enjoyed the clients as they were very friendly and thankful. Loved them all.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
Sometime long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Home Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK12 April 2017
Working in home health is rewarding. It gives the workers more time to spend with the clients so that a more personal level of care can be provided. Management is great as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 April 2017
i assisted my client with her ADLS.,cleaned and did the laundry.Cooked her meals.the enjoyable part was been able to meet her needs and assist her,everything on the shift was done in a timely manner and client made comfortable
Pros
reading to her
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 April 2017
Home Health is good because you will work independently with the client and you will be dealing directly with the family members. You could learn how to work independently by yourself, decide by yourself. So you must equipped yourself with knowledge and experience you have gathered as you work alone independently
Pros
have your own room and facility during rest time and break time
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexible
Light housekeeping (Former Employee) –  St.-Eustache, QC19 January 2017
A typical workplace must be conducive for being a productive employee. Performing with effectiveness and efficiency. employees must be given enough time for break and specific tasks or job description.
Pros
proper break time
Cons
unpaid overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Care
Home Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Alberta Beach, AB20 December 2016
The days are long
Experience in personal care at the home
- Learnt about Demntia
Boss was very caring , thanked me every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own Schedule, Competative
HCA (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 December 2016
Working for yourself is good for managing your own schedule. Must own your own car. Be willing to promote yourself.

Must be wiling to network and take advice from people in the same field. Must have certifications as well as compassion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working in a happy and motivated atmosphere
PSW (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 December 2016
Helping with feeding , cooking , making beds, and ADL .

I have learned to work with people of all ages and nationalities and no one has the same personality.

I like working with a team because you can always learn new ways of helping people and knowing that if you need help there is some one there to help.

The hardest part of the job is when you lose a client.

The most enjoyable part of the job is when you can make a resident/client smile and know you helped make them happy even if it is just for a little while. And when you walk into a clients or residents room and they smile because you came back to see them again and it does not feel like you are at work but just helping some one that has a hard time doing it for them selves .
Pros
Get to know that I helped some one that needed it and helped put a smile on their face.
Cons
When you lose a client or resident
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job but hard with young kids.
Residential Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Jolicure, NB5 July 2016
All different shifts morning evening and nights. Get resident ready for their day and run errands if needed , prepare meals , banking.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just so god
Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Westmount, AB31 May 2016
working alone with only one resident to look after is kind of a boring. Don"t get much chance to know other resident because I only concentrating to only one.
Pros
good salary
Cons
no benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Home Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Stoneville, NL30 May 2016
A typical day at work involves light house work, caring for the client, cooking and anything else the client needs. I learned that homecare is a very important job to allow the elderly or challenged individuals to stay in their own atmosphere. My management has been easy to get along with so I have been lucky that way. My job can be rewarding at the same time mentally exhausting.
Pros
Rewarding
Cons
sometimes it can be boring
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Days, Short hours
Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Head of St. Margaret's Bay, NS25 May 2016
this job as done on weekends only, was casual part time, and only worked a few hour, main task was to administer medication.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best time of my life
helper (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB30 April 2016
helped my mother with daily living before she passed helped with everything from shopping to yard work to cooking ..she was a awesome person and my best friend miss her alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to work
Private Child Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2016
i like to work with children, i appreciate every moment i'am with them, i like helping weakers children
Pros
good food
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home care was a trial experience
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB24 March 2016
Putting myself into the home care was difficult but I did find a lot of great experience, my typical days entailed of making sure the home I worked in was well maintained in cleanliness and keeping the customers of the homes satisfied and well cared for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home care
Home (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON20 March 2016
I stayed home to take care of my Autistic brother .
Helped him, cleaned ,cooked for him .. without disrupting his daily routine.
Pros
got to be with my brother all day
Cons
no time to myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place for home care
Private Caregiver (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL5 March 2016
A typical day at work is cooking and preparing meals for the client. Cleaning the house and bathing the client. I have learned that there is alot of people out there who needs help. The hardest part about my job is getting to personaly know the client and then losing them. The most enjoyable part seeing the smile on their faces when they know they are being loved and token care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
RPN (Former Employee) –  Shelburne, ON22 February 2016
I enjoyed spending a lot of one-on-one with the patients. This allowed me to be able to introduce activities to each patient that utilized their skills and abilities. I was able to be funny/goofy in a professional way which made the patients smile and enjoy my company.
Pros
one-on-one
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Home Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,990 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

84%
406 ratings
Add your rating