Find companies:
HOME Hardware
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

HOME Hardware Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better communication with management and lower employees.
Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONMarch 22, 2015
Pros: very generous and fair with breaks.
Cons: need better hours for student workers.
I think that opinions and ideas of the lower employees should be taken into account as we are more often than not, the ones completing small tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviornment and easy people to work with
cashier (Former Employee), Vegreville ABMarch 15, 2015
its not about where your working but how your going to let that work environment impact you either in a negative way or a positive way. Home Hardware was and still is family helping families find what they need for there home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place!
senior student (Former Employee), new street and applebyMarch 13, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: .
Amazing place to work and gain experience.................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed assisting my customers.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), LeamingtonMarch 4, 2015
Cons: not enough hours and no benefits
When I was there it was great to interact with the customers and assist them with their needs. Unfortunately there was low moral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Cashier (Former Employee), Redwater, ABFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: nice pay
I enjoyed working at Home Hardware. I was known to be one of the best customer service representatives. The boss was nice and so was the supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home hardware
striker (Former Employee), Moncton Area, NBJanuary 29, 2015
how to haul drywall at a fast paste use to heavy lifting know how to run forklift hard job to keep this time of year due to shortage of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some nice people work there
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Selkirk, MBJanuary 19, 2015
i loved most the people i worked with but there is a lack of communication between employees and employers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive palce to work
Sales associate (Former Employee), alconaDecember 16, 2014
lots of learning experiences at this location, lifetime of knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Salesperson/Lumber Yard Labourer (Former Employee), New Waterford, NSNovember 30, 2014
Pros: always a fun time at work.
Cons: have nothing bad to say/
Worked hard got everything done on time
learned how to work as a team and new skills everyday
management was always helpful
co-workers became some of my best friends today
hardest part of the days was busy and warm days mixed
the great people ive met threw my jobs was the most enjoyable part of working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independently owned company with centralized decision making
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Lloydminster, ABNovember 17, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: flaws in decision making
A good place to start your career but hindered growth because of highly experienced people on all departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environement
Floor Person (Former Employee), Rocky Mountain House abNovember 8, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: salary was low
Work on the floor helping people find what they need
Work on the floor putting thing away
cashier
organizing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company with great co-workers.
Shipper (Former Employee), Wetaskiwin, ABNovember 7, 2014
Pros: good work environment and awesome co-workers.
Cons: 5 year night shift and the pay maxed out at $19.00 per hour.
My night shift was a lot of organizing product for orders from stores and loading up my truck.
I learned the ins and outs of shipping and receiving, material handling, and safely operating all types of fork lifts and lift trucks.
Management of time and energy was satisfactory thru out my shift.
I got along with all my co-workers, great bunch of people.
Hardest part of my job was the final hour, 7 am and exhausted.
The most enjoyable part was the bond of friendship we all had in the shipping department while we worked, laughing and joking to keep our spirits up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people to work for
Floor Person (Former Employee), Rocky Mountain House abNovember 3, 2014
I fully enjoyed my employment at Home Hard Ware. The steady hours and friendly people I encounter daily was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acceptable, little more
Warehouse Worker / Labourer (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONOctober 15, 2014
Pros: they pay you on time
Cons: breakroom
Okay, not great.
Managers didn't bother me too much, just did my job and then went home.
Liked my co workers
Hardest part was stocking paint and nails. Also finding the right sink was often tricky. Their ancient computer system was confusing.

Most enjoyable part were the breaks, they let you take them on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Labourer (Current Employee), Cobourg, ONSeptember 27, 2014
in co-op here an i enjoy it very much great people to work with an very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Personel Bad Inventory System
Stock Person (Former Employee), Okotoks, ABSeptember 25, 2014
All the people how work at Home Hardware want to work there and love working there. However as always there's an issue, when it comes to Home Hardware the only major fault i saw was that the inventory system was to unorganized, sure everything had a general spot, but that's where it ends, unless you have a photographic memory its difficult to remember where things are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job stained by management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Morinville, ABSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: social atmosphere, meet lots of customers, exercise
Cons: days can drag, hostile management, workplace drama, minimum wage
Working at Home Hardware is enjoyable. You move dirt, clean, put out stock, and carry things out for customers. The work can be hard, but the time passes pretty quickly. The floor people are fun to work with, but management is where the job falls short. The owner is very respectable, but the manager is one of the reasons they make reviews anonymous, to say the least. Would recommend the job though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Contact Person - Caroline Olsen (Former Employee), Nakusp British ColumiaSeptember 19, 2014
Home Hardware provided me with valuable skills for working in the customer service industry as well as the lumber and construction supplies industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self stater and time management skill
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), stoney creekSeptember 14, 2014
Successfully performed general shipping and receiving duties through understanding of the principles or inventory Control and warehouse management.
Monitored inventory flow and reconciled physical inventory
Experienced in the preparation of requisition orders
Identified and documented any non-conformance issues with incoming products
Performed product inspection for incoming and outgoing equipment
Provided quality control support
Effective in the operation of various data management systems
Well-developed communication skills
I think i will be very good team player for this wonderful organizations and love to a part of great team. thanks for taking your valuable time for me,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 25, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers, inside.
Cons: management, lot's of cleaning.
Typical day would involve cleaning, putting stock on the shelves and helping customers.

1 2 3 4 5