Find companies:
HOME Hardware
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

HOME Hardware Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Salesperson/Lumber Yard Labourer (Former Employee), New Waterford, NSNovember 30, 2014
Pros: always a fun time at work.
Cons: have nothing bad to say/
Worked hard got everything done on time
learned how to work as a team and new skills everyday
management was always helpful
co-workers became some of my best friends today
hardest part of the days was busy and warm days mixed
the great people ive met threw my jobs was the most enjoyable part of working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independently owned company with centralized decision making
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Lloydminster, ABNovember 17, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: flaws in decision making
A good place to start your career but hindered growth because of highly experienced people on all departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environement
Floor Person (Former Employee), Rocky Mountain House abNovember 8, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: salary was low
Work on the floor helping people find what they need
Work on the floor putting thing away
cashier
organizing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company with great co-workers.
Shipper (Former Employee), Wetaskiwin, ABNovember 7, 2014
Pros: good work environment and awesome co-workers.
Cons: 5 year night shift and the pay maxed out at $19.00 per hour.
My night shift was a lot of organizing product for orders from stores and loading up my truck.
I learned the ins and outs of shipping and receiving, material handling, and safely operating all types of fork lifts and lift trucks.
Management of time and energy was satisfactory thru out my shift.
I got along with all my co-workers, great bunch of people.
Hardest – more... part of my job was the final hour, 7 am and exhausted.
The most enjoyable part was the bond of friendship we all had in the shipping department while we worked, laughing and joking to keep our spirits up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people to work for
Floor Person (Former Employee), Rocky Mountain House abNovember 3, 2014
I fully enjoyed my employment at Home Hard Ware. The steady hours and friendly people I encounter daily was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acceptable, little more
Warehouse Worker / Labourer (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONOctober 15, 2014
Pros: they pay you on time
Cons: breakroom
Okay, not great.
Managers didn't bother me too much, just did my job and then went home.
Liked my co workers
Hardest part was stocking paint and nails. Also finding the right sink was often tricky. Their ancient computer system was confusing.

Most enjoyable part were the breaks, they let you take them on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Labourer (Current Employee), Cobourg, ONSeptember 27, 2014
in co-op here an i enjoy it very much great people to work with an very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Personel Bad Inventory System
Stock Person (Former Employee), Okotoks, ABSeptember 25, 2014
All the people how work at Home Hardware want to work there and love working there. However as always there's an issue, when it comes to Home Hardware the only major fault i saw was that the inventory system was to unorganized, sure everything had a general spot, but that's where it ends, unless you have a photographic memory its difficult to remember – more... where things are. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job stained by management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Morinville, ABSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: social atmosphere, meet lots of customers, exercise
Cons: days can drag, hostile management, workplace drama, minimum wage
Working at Home Hardware is enjoyable. You move dirt, clean, put out stock, and carry things out for customers. The work can be hard, but the time passes pretty quickly. The floor people are fun to work with, but management is where the job falls short. The owner is very respectable, but the manager is one of the reasons they make reviews anonymous, – more... to say the least. Would recommend the job though. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Contact Person - Caroline Olsen (Former Employee), Nakusp British ColumiaSeptember 19, 2014
Home Hardware provided me with valuable skills for working in the customer service industry as well as the lumber and construction supplies industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self stater and time management skill
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), stoney creekSeptember 14, 2014
Successfully performed general shipping and receiving duties through understanding of the principles or inventory Control and warehouse management.
Monitored inventory flow and reconciled physical inventory
Experienced in the preparation of requisition orders
Identified and documented any non-conformance issues with incoming products
Performed product – more... inspection for incoming and outgoing equipment
Provided quality control support
Effective in the operation of various data management systems
Well-developed communication skills
I think i will be very good team player for this wonderful organizations and love to a part of great team. thanks for taking your valuable time for me, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 25, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers, inside.
Cons: management, lot's of cleaning.
Typical day would involve cleaning, putting stock on the shelves and helping customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Head Cashier (Former Employee), Ayr ONAugust 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Always a welcoming place to be. Fellow co workers got along great. Learned plenty of time management skills as well as getting the feel for what it is like to own a business and how to keep it afloat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work summary
Customer Service - Hardware (Current Employee), London, OntarioJuly 24, 2014
I provide service for customers.
I stock merchandise.
I help my fellow employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home hardware work day
operator (Current Employee), Fort St John, BCJuly 20, 2014
Pros: good hours, good pay, home every night
a typical day for me at work changes everyday. some days all I do is build orders. other days all I do is unload trucks and put stock away. I like that there is a slight change from time to time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work family,
Stock Person (Former Employee), Okotoks, ABJune 20, 2014
Pros: the people i worked with
Cons: rude customers
management and co-workers were awesome. I never dreaded to go to work and give it my all everyday! the hardest part of the job was the rude customers while the most enjoyable part of my day was building BBQs, building lawnmowers, wheel barrels, ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Shipping/Receivng (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJune 18, 2014
monday unload the truck
tue-friday receive the truck and put on floor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good managment and very orginized
Full time cashier (Former Employee), Claresholm, ABJune 8, 2014
Pros: very nice co-workers
Cons: having to leave to job
Home Hardware was one of the best jobs that I worked at that was hard to leave but I was moving to Calgary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a contract position for WMS Project
User Acceptance Testing Lead (Current Employee), St. JacobsJune 7, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
I was hired to coordinate the UAT effort for WMS project. Deadlines were successfully met for project implementation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uplifting and fun atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee), Georgetown, ONMay 30, 2014
Pros: positive environnement, multiple fundraisers
Cons: steel toe shoes
A typical day at work consisted of assisting customers at cash, putting away stock, cleaning the aisles and cash area, greeting customers, maintaining a clean and orderly work environment, and creating an enjoyable and friendly environment for customers.
I learned that hard work pays off and in order to the best job possible, it is crucial to create – more... a positive working environment. I enjoyed both my management and coworkers. They were all very flexible and great at providing assistance to me and others when needed. The hardest part of the job would most likely be dealing with technology issues, such as the computers freezing or failing to work which then would result in all orders being hand written and calculated. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people, whether that be customers or my coworkers, I enjoy spending time with other people and as a cashier I was able to do so. – less

1 2 3 4 5