Find companies:
Home Depot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,072 reviews

Home Depot Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Larger Company
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Grove City, OHApril 9, 2014
This is a great first job for someone who is just starting out. With this being such a big company I felt like I was not getting recognized as much as I thought I should be which made it hard to want to come back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Job
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 9, 2014
Instability of housing market brought company down. Probably wouldn't return.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Cashier (Current Employee), Oakland, CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: they empower you
Cons: no healthcare coverage just dental benefits
Its very busy during the week, the management team is easy to get along with. co workers are very helpful and also easy to get along with, everyone works as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great workspace.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2014
 Greet customers and ascertain what each customer wants or needs.
 Describe merchandise and explain use, operation, and care of merchandise to customers.
 Recommend, select, and help locate or obtain merchandise based on customer needs and desires.
 Compute sales prices, total purchases and receive and process cash or credit payment.
 Answer questions – more... regarding the store and its merchandise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, no discounts
PRO Associate (Former Employee), Santa Clara, UTApril 8, 2014
Working for this company was great. I was in a very positive environment all-around and I really enjoyed working there. Sadly, there was no discount for anything in the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, warm, exciting
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CO and St. Louis, MOApril 8, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule, helpful co-workers, helpful managers and department leads, fun meetings each quarter!!
Cons: i really can't think of any cons . . .
Customers from different levels of understanding when it came to home improvements.
Managers were always helpful and willing to step in and assist you when you were backed up or needed to take a break or go to lunch.
We all were like a family, not just at work but in our personal lives. I am in touch with all of my co-workers from The Home Depot to – more... this day.
The hardest part of the job was getting items off of the upper racks.
The most enjoyable part was when I got the conduct the "Do It Herself" Classes. I showed women how to replace a bathroom faucet, install a toilet, paint a wall correctly, install tile on a wall and on a floor, install a ceiling fan, install a vinyl window and install a light/vent in a bathroom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good job.
Fright Team (Former Employee), Leavenworth, KSApril 8, 2014
Its a good job for people looking for part-time work.
good job security. good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace workplace with high energy
Implementation Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 8, 2014
• Identified growth opportunities for new programs within key and national market areas.
• Selected new Service Providers to support key programs & drive revenue targets for the
Services Business.
• Managed cross-functional assignments such as Marketing/Advertising, Legal, Visual Merchandising,
Service Provider Compliance & Management, research evaluation – more... and Associate & Service Provider training.
• Provided guidance to store associates, Field Management, Service Providers for program development, training & forecasting program metrics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
Cashier (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNApril 8, 2014
This is a great job for anyone looking for health benefits or just looking for a great environment. A typical day includes great teamwork and access to any training needed. If I ever have a question on the task at hand, I can find easy assistance. The managers are caring for their workers. They want the workers to be in a comfortable environment and – more... they want the workers to come to them with any problems. My co-workers work as a team and are wiling to help out anytime. There is no hardest part about the job since resources are available to you whenever you need them. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing customer satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a new experience
Cashier (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 8, 2014
very fast lines moving through checkout line. I learned that contractors come in different variety those you admire and would hire in a heart beat and those you just shake your head at and keep going. I learned that you should be friendly but keep it professional with co-workers. The hardest part was the heavy lifting. The most enjoyable the friendships – more... developed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work as well as the environment..
San Bernardino C, A- Department Supervisor (Current Employee), san bernardinoApril 8, 2014
it is an overall solid company to work for providing good benefits and compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work until the VOC's started
Bilingual Cashier and returns department (Current Employee), Cape Coral, FLApril 8, 2014
Pros: bonuses, homer awards
Cons: voc requirements
My reviews were very good. But, in the last year with the VOC requirement the job was not the same any more unfortunately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 8, 2014
Had supportive co-workers/store associates with whom I interacted to complete ordes placed by customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very good work place
machine operator (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAApril 8, 2014
experience working with line breaks and manufacturing very good people and a very nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at all what I thought!
Lot runner (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALApril 8, 2014
One of you worse place to begin a career! If you just work and go home, you may like it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 8, 2014
Pros: challenges of how people upgrade in stealing
Cons: violence
Would walk the floor looking for suspicious people doing frauds or theft. There is many different ways to commit theft or fraud. Also many different types of people you meet doing this job staff and people you arrest.

Every co-worker has a different and unique style to there job. So you learn something different everyday and then you put it into your – more... practice. I found and one of the reasons why I eventually left was the violence was increasing. People have no regard for themselves or anyone else. The most enjoyable part was it was always a challenge in learning the new techniques and advanced ways people would steal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with all managers avaialbe to help you develop
sales Associate (Former Employee), New yorkApril 8, 2014
Pros: purchasing of subsidized company share
Cons: good break times
fun place to work with all managers avaialbe to help you develop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to work for
Freight/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAApril 8, 2014
laid back company.where you can learn lots of new things.it is fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Euclid, OHApril 8, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: shrink
A typical day at work was busy but it had its reward by helping as many customers that I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work good management
Asset Protection specialist (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIApril 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch on holidays, very understanding of life situations
Cons: a little disorganized, not enough communication
I have enjoyed working for home depot, its a great place to work. The associates and management are excellent, I am just seeking and looking for more.

About Home Depot

The Home Depot is an American retailer of home improvement, construction products and services. The Home Depot operates 2,248 – Read more