Find companies:
Home Depot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,136 reviews

Home Depot Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Unloader (Former Employee), Romeoville, ILApril 15, 2014
Pros: the facility
you learn how to ride most equipment long days good pay for the work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned some great information at this employer.
Floor Associate (Former Employee), Morristown, TNApril 15, 2014
Worked in home improvement. Learned about plumbing, appliances, and electricity. Management was acceptable. Co-workers were very friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job was the lack or training. The most enjoyable was my co-workers and the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment with DIY learning
sales floor associate (Current Employee), Fontana caApril 15, 2014
Pros: holiday free lunches
Cons: poor benefits for part time workers
* provide customer service by solving home repair advice.
* product knowledge based on hands on training
* Multicultural environment with age diversity
* the hardest part of my job is to manage multiple questions and provide customer service in a managed and appropriate time for each and every customer during pick hours.
* the mos enjoyable part of – more... my job is the satisfaction of helping others with their home improvement projects in a fast and professional manner – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working here
Sales Associate (Current Employee), okeechobee floridaApril 15, 2014
Pros: days off in the week.
Cons: few hours
I love working here, from co-workers to managers it is a great place to work. I am part time and I am looking for something full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Paint Associate (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONApril 15, 2014
Pros: nice people, long hours.
Cons: no food, no discount.
Fun, Energetic sales representatives flood the floors of this major company. They treat the employees great! watch out though because they fire people very quickly, knew 3 people who got fired within the first 3 weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to be
cashier + human resources (Former Employee), la salle , QcApril 15, 2014
i love it , i learn a lot from my work there and i really enjoy every moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable work place.
Pack Down (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKApril 15, 2014
Very fun workplace nice associates and great management. They are very flexible with your availability if you are a good worker. Opportunity to move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working in all departments
assist them (Former Employee), spokane and owensboro kyApril 15, 2014
Pros: great environment
graduated college and moved on. Great company.. just needed more money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Frontline Associate (Former Employee), Orange Park FlApril 15, 2014
Pros: room for advancement
Cons: irregular work schedules
Happy people and flexible hours. The only downside that I remember is the lack of training that is given when you are required to cover other sections of the store to cover someones break
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable hours
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Washington Court House, OHApril 15, 2014
Pros: you get to work with all types of customers
Cons: pay and not a steady schedule, cannot count on a steady paycheck
Very chaotic, I have learned the building materials to building a home, the hardest part of the job is when there is not enough cashiers and you don't get your breaks. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with customers most of the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big break room, but would be even better if the vending machines were free.
Sales associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 15, 2014
Pros: amazing co-workers
Cons: health care, benefits, random schedules.
illusions of promotion. Hardly had any weekends off. Probably on had 3 weekends off the whole time i worked there. Great people, management on the other needed more structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring Management, Very Respectful of Employees!
Part time Freight Operations Team (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 15, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: low pay
Great people, satisfying job duties, just the money is not enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Cust svc, water plants, etc (Former Employee), Kahului, HIApril 14, 2014
I was very appreciate of working for home depot and its team. Great coworkers and a great time learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good cultural environment, Great place to work
IT Manager, Merch Front End IT, B2B Operations (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 14, 2014
IT Manager for over 50+ supporting applications; Team meetings to review any upcoming production changes and ensure we as a team have the appropriate coverages. Leadership Management meetings; tackle support issue(s). Learned the THD way of business; Co-workers are like family we help each other out don't matter what level and or department you represent – more... as we are all working towards 1 common goal and thats for the success of The Home Depot; The hardest part each day is leaving as there's so much to accomplish; The most enjoyable part of the job is the employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the company
Loss Prevention Specialist (Current Employee), Trussville, ALApril 14, 2014
Pros: made my own schedule
Cons: to much micro managing from corperate
I love my job and the company but they seem to be changing into a direction I do not like and I am just ready for a change away from retail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Processing Associate (Former Employee), Joliet, ILApril 14, 2014
Great experience overall. I learned a lot about Home Depot and their strategies in being successful. Great management team and environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Roanoke, VaApril 14, 2014
Pros: homer fund
Cons: bad work/life balance
I enjoyed working at Home Depot. It was always busy and every day was different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look for lost product.
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Joliet, ILApril 14, 2014
Pros: the company was close to home.
Cons: the people you worked with set you up to fail.
Every day I would look for lost product. Used many deferent systems to search for that product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nelson
Garden Sales (Current Employee), Lewes,deApril 14, 2014
Pros: lots of training
Cons: hours
Help out customers with any garden center
Help out customers with new products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dusty box of misery
paint sales (Former Employee), EtpbicokeApril 14, 2014
Pros: free freezies!
Cons: heinous managers
It was a fun work environment, at first. The other associates in the department were great, and very supportive to the newbies, although it's a revolving door. Management was a bit like the Gestapo and a lot of the employees were disgruntled, the longer they worked there. Even after a 3 month probation, they saw fit to fire you for no good reason. In – more... training, the credo was a pyramid shape where customers were first, associates second, management third but that wasn't so..management treated employees like disposable maxipads. Also you are at the mercy of the scheduler, you could be working almost full time hours one week, and the next less than 30 so it's impossible to have another job. – less

About Home Depot

The Home Depot is an American retailer of home improvement, construction products and services. The Home Depot operates 2,248 – Read more