Find companies:
Home Depot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9,337 reviews

Home Depot Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love it
Cashier (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJuly 28, 2014
pay was great i love the hours
i got along with my co-workers good everyone was nice and respectful..
home depot is a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work in the Holbrook building
cashier (Current Employee), Patchogue, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: working hours
Cons: management, security
The job itself is relativelly easy, but you get treated like you are a complete idiot alot. The management in the holbrook building is very poor. The day processing manager is really moody and very hard on people, he tends to overreact. He is also a complete hypocrate,and a real jerk. The general manager is very arogant but not very smart, and does – more... not treat people fairly. The head of security is very two-faced,he pretents to be friendly to get information from people he can later use against them. If you are thinking of working here, work in the ronkonkoma building.I think you you will be able to tolarate working here a lot better if you don't have to deal with these people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place and people to work for.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Bend, ORJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: it is physically demanding
The supervisors and coworkers are wonderful to work for. I would recommend this job to anyone who is wanted a wonderful work environment and a place that has many opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one person does it all
Garden/Lumber Associate (Former Employee), Crescent City, CAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: you can be lazy if you want
Cons: you cover a large area by yourself
Not enough people to cover an area. Pay is low. Never could find management when needed. No direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent enough
Am currently head of Paint department (Current Employee), Travel team with five stores.July 28, 2014
Pros: overnight work means no customers
Cons: sleeping during the day
Working an overnight shift at home depot is okay not too bad, but hard to manage a good sleep schedule and almost feels like I live there. But overall it's a good experience and has taught me a lot about the vendor aspect of working retail. Management is great but pay does need an improvement for the amount of work that goes into this particular job. – more... Co-workers are great and friendly and feels like a solid team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and diverse workplace
Kitchen & Bath Designer (Current Employee), Chicago, IL.July 27, 2014
Meeting new clients daily. Providing showroom tours. Assisting new clients with budget planning. Overseeing kitchen and bathroom projects from start to finish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place, Minimal Growth
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasJuly 27, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, nice management
Cons: low pay
If you are looking for a place that doesn't pay much and doesn't ask much, this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 27, 2014
The scheduler worked well with my home life. Lots to learn there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier/ plumbing
Cashier (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAJuly 27, 2014
help customers look for the items they are looking for so they can finish there projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 27, 2014
There's a lot of great people that work there and some pretty good supervisors that try to make you the best you can be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment.
Kitchen Designer (Former Employee), Carol Stream, ILJuly 27, 2014
Pros: helping customers and most co-workers
Cons: schedule and work hours, management, compensation
Stretched very thin due to staffing. Co-workers were competent and did the best they could. Management micromanaged and made it a very stressful situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 27, 2014
Learned my initial job skills from Home Depot and gained experience in providing high level customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have always enjoyed working with the public. I am very much a people person.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Roseburg, ORJuly 27, 2014
Pros: knowing i would make my sales.
Cons: lifting heavy tiles boxes.
I was a sales assc. in the flooring department. My duties included, sales, customer service and stocking the shelves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly beneficial
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Southington, CTJuly 27, 2014
Pros: sunshine, paycheck
I got to spend the bulk of my work day outside, where there'd be lots of positive activity throughout the aisles of the Home Depot's nursery. The flowers and foliage were gorgeous. Most days consisted of switching on and off between loading vehicles with various soils, mulches and composts and working on the sales floor, assisting customers with their – more... in-store needs. The management was very pleasant and the co-workers were all fit for excellence. I enjoyed my department and I liked making people smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lenoir City, TNJuly 27, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: slow work day
a typical day is a little slower than what i like to work. management is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experiences
Flooring Associate (Current Employee), Euclid, OHJuly 27, 2014
Cons: short hours
different customers everday. Not enough hours. Management sends you home and/or cuts hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro Loader
Pro Loader (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: fast pace, hands on, continuous learning and advancement.
Cons: extreme weather conditions.
Pro loader is a service to contractors provided by The Home Depot, which involves supplying building materials to contractors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent job
COS (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAJuly 26, 2014
A typical day at the Home Depot is extremely busy from the time you walk through the doors until the time I leave. The hardest part about my job is knowing that sometimes you wont always be able make an individual have a pleasant experience at your store. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that from the time I walk into the store I dont only – more... look to sell items but I look to leave lasting impressions on customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Assisting customers (Former Employee), Naperville, ILJuly 26, 2014
Great place to work! Been there for a while and I don't have any complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with enegetic people
head cashier (Former Employee), houston, txJuly 26, 2014
Learned how to manage a team. Learned how to work on a busy day , and help co workers.

About Home Depot

The Home Depot is an American retailer of home improvement, construction products and services. The Home Depot operates 2,248 – Read more