Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Found 341 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
Toronto, On Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 March 2016
I learned patience. My coworkers are pleasant. The hardest part of my job is flipping rooms. Working with different people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2016
It is great environment and fun to work for.

They look for self-directed individual who possesses initiative combined with the ability to work independently and with minimal supervision
Pros
Fun
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best experience
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 February 2016
New bosses still trying to figure out their jobs made it difficult to work here. Both the manager of maintenance as well as the hotel were new to their jobs and still finding their way.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
No communication
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good costumer service experience
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 February 2016
This job require a lot of concentration because we had a lot to do in one day is very hard job but I learned a lot of costumer service and cleaning skills is a big challenge because one of the hardest thing is not to bother the costumers when we were cleaning and also manage sometimes a problem with a costumer and solve it and fill all the necessary amenities to keep a happy costumer. Sme times we had pressure at the hotel but we never had some issues we couldn't fix between co-workers we always tried to have a nice enviroment. is a nice experience working as a housekeeper.
Pros
new skills in costumer service
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holiday Inn
Night Audit Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON27 February 2016
Started at this hotel from day one and saw it quickly become one of the most established properties in all of Charleston, SC.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work - zero balance
F and B Manager (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON23 February 2016
Westmount Hospitality is an awful company. Completely faceless and have zero concern for there staff or mgmt

No balance to the position, no resources to be successful.

Profit driven not hoiven.spitality dr

.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun because this is what I love to do
Inclusive Date (Former Employee) –  PH22 February 2016
Upon Construction:
install conduits, cable pulling, cable testing
I learn how to cope up with deadlines and how to designate jobs in order to finish the task before the deadlines.
the hardest part is to troubleshoot and the most enjoyable part of the job is to have a technical support after the installation.
Pros
free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB15 February 2016
very good training, competitive wages, excellence management, grooming standard are awesome, great place to work very light environment, not stressful and friendly people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB14 February 2016
My job as a housekeeper, helped me to be efficient in a small time.
The management was nice. The work was really good splited between employees.
Pros
Good people to work with and learn new things
Cons
Sometimes work gets disgusting, because some guests are nasty
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON7 February 2016
A pretty easy going job, the people are the best part of the job and also can be the most challenging. The hotel could use some renovations and upgrades that would help our job run smoother.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London, ON5 February 2016
Interesting field. Its the same as every other hotel. Check list of items to complete while answering phones and helping guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good management
Visitor Services Attendant (Current Employee) –  Swift Current5 February 2016
This is job is only for New Comers. Benefits are not satisfactory . If good management team re-established, I am OK. Time bound and co-workers are all doing 2 jobs.
Pros
Good
Cons
No fixed Income
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Boring
Guest Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2016
- Hours are not great and depending on who is the managing company work environment can be very different.

- Great training opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment with motivated employees, team work is essential!!
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON23 January 2016
Love working here. My staff is great and everyone works together as a team. We conduct team building exercises and have outings together.
We work as a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The brand was awesome
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 January 2016
I am honored to work for such a great brand, unfortunately, being disabled at this workplace led to many misunderstandings, and some unnecessary discomfort between me and a few managers, but I never gave up, and sought this job right to the end. I'm thankful for this accomplishment.
Pros
being employed by Holiday Inn
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible hours
Front Desk Supervisor/MOD (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON21 January 2016
employees were expected to do jobs not in their job description....eg: front desk managers do electrical work. employees were not happy with the cleanliness of the hotel. bed bugs in many of the rooms
Pros
none
Cons
straight afternoons..wednesday-sunday
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized and clean work place with happy and friendly people.
Housekeeping & Laundry (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON18 January 2016
I clean 16 Rooms a day in 8 hrs. Check ins, check outs and occupied rooms.
I also run a whole laundry room Washing, drying and pressing linens for 144 rooms in the hotel, a restaurant and many banquet rooms.
The Best part of the job is the people, Co-workers & Guests. It is a very friendly and happy work place!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
being On-Call.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
House Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB16 January 2016
good company to work and good people. my co-workers are also filipino and some canadians. the workplace is fun and interesting
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment
Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON11 January 2016
A regular day at work is steady. I have learnt to do reveune reports for accounting and balance the restaurant. Management was easy to talk to and helpful with getting what we need to do our job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to complete, little training
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB11 January 2016
Overall, the Holiday Inn did not have the correct management in place to be training employees. If one messed up a transaction or email they were criticized by the management openly and in front of others. It became very tight-knit between the employees versus the management of the front desk. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to learn quickly and keep up to the standards that were in place. I most enjoyed creating a relationship with other managers that were in other areas of the business.
Pros
Creating relationships with other employees and managers.
Cons
odd shifts, not very flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,799 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6