Holiday Inn Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 293 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun because this is what I love to do
Inclusive Date (Former Employee) –  PHFebruary 22, 2016
Upon Construction:
install conduits, cable pulling, cable testing
I learn how to cope up with deadlines and how to designate jobs in order to finish the task before the deadlines.
the hardest part is to troubleshoot and the most enjoyable part of the job is to have a technical support after the installation.
Pros
free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Whitecourt, ABFebruary 15, 2016
very good training, competitive wages, excellence management, grooming standard are awesome, great place to work very light environment, not stressful and friendly people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABFebruary 14, 2016
My job as a housekeeper, helped me to be efficient in a small time.
The management was nice. The work was really good splited between employees.
Pros
Good people to work with and learn new things
Cons
Sometimes work gets disgusting, because some guests are nasty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Milton, ONFebruary 7, 2016
A pretty easy going job, the people are the best part of the job and also can be the most challenging. The hotel could use some renovations and upgrades that would help our job run smoother.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London, ONFebruary 5, 2016
Interesting field. Its the same as every other hotel. Check list of items to complete while answering phones and helping guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good management
Visitor Services Attendant (Current Employee) –  Swift CurrentFebruary 5, 2016
This is job is only for New Comers. Benefits are not satisfactory . If good management team re-established, I am OK. Time bound and co-workers are all doing 2 jobs.
Pros
Good
Cons
No fixed Income
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Boring
Guest Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 1, 2016
- Hours are not great and depending on who is the managing company work environment can be very different.

- Great training opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment with motivated employees, team work is essential!!
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ONJanuary 23, 2016
Love working here. My staff is great and everyone works together as a team. We conduct team building exercises and have outings together.
We work as a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The brand was awesome
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 22, 2016
I am honored to work for such a great brand, unfortunately, being disabled at this workplace led to many misunderstandings, and some unnecessary discomfort between me and a few managers, but I never gave up, and sought this job right to the end. I'm thankful for this accomplishment.
Pros
being employed by Holiday Inn
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible hours
Front Desk Supervisor/MOD (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONJanuary 21, 2016
employees were expected to do jobs not in their job description....eg: front desk managers do electrical work. employees were not happy with the cleanliness of the hotel. bed bugs in many of the rooms
Pros
none
Cons
straight afternoons..wednesday-sunday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized and clean work place with happy and friendly people.
Housekeeping & Laundry (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ONJanuary 18, 2016
I clean 16 Rooms a day in 8 hrs. Check ins, check outs and occupied rooms.
I also run a whole laundry room Washing, drying and pressing linens for 144 rooms in the hotel, a restaurant and many banquet rooms.
The Best part of the job is the people, Co-workers & Guests. It is a very friendly and happy work place!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
being On-Call.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
House Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster, ABJanuary 16, 2016
good company to work and good people. my co-workers are also filipino and some canadians. the workplace is fun and interesting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment
Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONJanuary 11, 2016
A regular day at work is steady. I have learnt to do reveune reports for accounting and balance the restaurant. Management was easy to talk to and helpful with getting what we need to do our job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to complete, little training
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABJanuary 11, 2016
Overall, the Holiday Inn did not have the correct management in place to be training employees. If one messed up a transaction or email they were criticized by the management openly and in front of others. It became very tight-knit between the employees versus the management of the front desk. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to learn quickly and keep up to the standards that were in place. I most enjoyed creating a relationship with other managers that were in other areas of the business.
Pros
Creating relationships with other employees and managers.
Cons
odd shifts, not very flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Switchboard Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 3, 2016
Great place to work fun work place with great staff and managers. Great hotel with lots of benefits and competitive salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place with free lunch
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONDecember 23, 2015
Performs routine duties in cleaning and servicing of guest rooms and baths under supervision of housekeeping supervisor. Room attendant promotes a positive image of the property to guests and must be pleasant, honest, friendly and should also able to address guest requests and problems....

I Believe in myself that I can do anything, the motivation that I  have can push me into doing a good job, to make people happy and  myself to be proud on my job.
My co-worker is friendly and i am so happy to be with them ,, there is a respect and team work between us ...
the hardest part in my work is when i have all the rooms checkout and everybody is busy no one helping you through that ...
the most enjoyable part is when we are working as a team and we done our work before it is time and our guests arrive happily .
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad managaent
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBDecember 17, 2015
Fire your banquet manager and everything will be alright he is the incarnation of hitler.Will ask you personl questions just to have a chat with other empolyess about it
Pros
non
Cons
manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at times not always a welcome environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ONDecember 15, 2015
found the people i worked with not very team productive
found that management wasn't very helpful at times

found that there was alot bulling going around

was not a very nice place to work

lots of customers complain and nothing was done
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and fast paced environment
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, ABDecember 9, 2015
the work environment was calm and fast paced. the ladies all knew what to do once we got the day started. there was times where it was pretty stressful due the hotel being sold to another company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, when proper amount of workers are working
Laundry Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABDecember 4, 2015
Most days are good, some can be so busy that we should have had more people on. Learn to adjust to the managements way of doing things. Most coworkers were great. The hardest part was to try and do the work of two people on a busy day. I really like my job
Pros
Kept you busy, day went fast
Cons
Some days to busy for one person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,921 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6