Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Found 367 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Always updated in training
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK10 January 2017
Every evening shift at work is a new day for me looking forward to work .. Ive learned how to be a good customer, the management are very supportive to us as well as my co -workers we really get along
Pros
Free hotel food
Cons
Guest sometimes very unpleasant to deal with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best employer
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON15 February 2017
I wouldn't suggest anyone apply here unless they enjoy being demoralized and constantly scrutinized for minor things. Management has half a clue of what they need to be doing on a daily basis.
Pros
Unionized
Cons
Management, Hours, Scheduling, Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no respect
CHEF (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON1 January 2017
they have no respect for their staff they allow there night staff to drink in the change rooms the older staff smoke in the back stairwell close to the food
Pros
none
Cons
long hours pay for meals no supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Full time employment filling (Current Employee) –  Hinton, AB7 February 2017
fun place to work. fast passed work ethic and an easy to approach management . they offer a 50% meal discount when you are working and 15% off when you are not working. just not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative workplace with much to be desired
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Courtenay, BC22 February 2017
Negative workplace with much to be desired. Not recommended as a place to work. The pay was tiny and the hours were non existent. Nice building but management is based on the manager giving hours to her own family.
Pros
None
Cons
All bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON12 January 2017
opportunity to be creative in regards to specials, management works with you and listens and makes you part of the process work as team it can get slow so sometimes you have to go looking for something to do.
Pros
they value you as employee
Cons
it can be slow at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many supervisors, not knowing what each r doing
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Westbank, BC27 December 2016
main management very poor, enjoyed work but not enough on hand training. supervisor more interested in playing games on computer. no more to say except restaurant only open a few hrs per day in fall and winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Quality Hotel, nice place to work
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB5 March 2017
Try to fulfil all my responsibilities and enjoy my self doing. guest experience relation while I was working in Holiday inn, having a high quality score during the inspection, always passing in Alberta hotel association award, every year while i was working there, manage a staff every single day of working.
Pros
Passing inspection
Cons
long hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great workplace
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON29 November 2016
this was not a great workplace to work in, management almost was never there to help and always left you by yourself with little to no training on the subject. its really hard to get ahead and have a good day a work in this place.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
management was never there
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there 5 years ago when establishment was under different management
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC5 November 2016
Had great experience working for this hotel!
Such an enriching experience!
Staff and customers were amazing! Only downfall was management. I will refrain all other comments.
But I would anyday, return there with a new management staff.
Pros
Job environnment
Cons
Low income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Please to work
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  London, ON14 March 2017
The main focus of the job is the guest: check in, check out, customer service
Co-workers are very friendly and helpful
Management works with flexible scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  London, Ontario14 March 2017
The main focus of the job is checking in and out guests, and customer service.
The management is very flexible with scheduling
Co-workers are very friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS7 February 2017
enjoyed my experience with this company, customers were great management were great staff were great.it was great place to work.
Pros
close by
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 December 2016
During my contract with the Holiday Inn, I have been very pleased with my experience here. Management is approachable and believes in a safe and healthy work environment.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Working night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to start career.
Sales and Catering Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB13 December 2016
There was little room for advancement, growth and creativeness. Mangers and owners micro managed. Overall morale was low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had met many people there and enjoyed talking with them
Chamber Maid (Former Employee) –  Gananoque, ON12 March 2017
The owners did their best to accommodate my work schedule and needs and the travelers were nice to talk with and I learned many things about many cultures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sale
kitchen (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS8 March 2017
the current property was up for sale which ment uneasiness within management and failure by the company to maintain morel and cosmetics f
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Room Attendant/ PT supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 December 2016
I loved my job because I love to clean., I didn't like the manager or supervisor. co-workers were ok.
days were the same, clean rooms, go home.
Pros
close to home
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Guest Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2016
The management is nice and supportive look after employees well. They provide car parking which is good if you have to work downtown and have to commute daily with car.
Pros
Parking
Cons
No fixed day off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting in working
Regional Chief Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 July 2016
enjoy to work
what I learn could be applied
good management
cooperative co workers
time management
teaching to my subordinates
Pros
Provide lunch and dry cleaning
Cons
long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,484 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6