Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Found 402 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership, fun place to work and great employee recognition
Director of Sales & Marketing & RDOS (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON29 May 2017
this was a hard place to work while transitioning from one hotel brand to the next and changing the poor conotation that went along with that. the rest hardest part was not being paid very well, but still working as hard as my previous jobs. thoroughly enjoyed the team, my team and the leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS23 May 2017
People I worked with were all great. The job its self was good too, but you can't avoid those crazy customers in a front line customer service job like this.
Pros
Sometimes there's free food.
Cons
When someone doesn't show up to work the person they were relieving has to do a double shift, if you can't get home due to snow we are not aloud to use the vacant rooms
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hoilday inn
Sub Artist (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON23 May 2017
This one was a very good job expect the hours were crazy and with being in school and dealing with a sick family member i had to quit and focus on the end of school and exams
Pros
great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floor Manager
Assistant Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 May 2017
-Managed and supervised employees to ensure questions and concerns are addressed in an orderly fashion to minimize expenses and maintain a solid reputation for the hotel
-Supported employees to ensure that operations are run smoothly for all users and
guest in the facility
-Assisted managers by interviewing and training new personnel
-Maintained and prepared daily financial reports for budgeting and night audits
-Mentored and supported employees to maintain inventories of hotel supplies and
prepare for purchase order
Pros
Good Benefits and friendly staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job working with the accounting team
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON16 May 2017
I absolutely loved my time with the accounting office. Constantly busy, learning new things, talking to people, helping others.

We were like a family which made it quite easy to go to work each day.
Pros
Great benefits, discounted room rates
Cons
Long hours, demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  London, ON15 May 2017
a typical day at work is sign in and get to the rooms to start cleaning. management was great and friendly. workplace was diverse. hardest part of the job was having 18 rooms for the day to finish cleaning them
Pros
pay rate
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and friendly staff
Internship (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON12 May 2017
Very clean hotel and good location, near highway i have learned a lot during my internship and I am applying what I have learned at hotel at my current job.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend working/staying here
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 May 2017
terribly managed hotel and oter staff are hard to find even for it being a smaller building. strong recommend avoid working here or even staying here.
Pros
nothing
Cons
no career growth, poor hours, unfriendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company and awesome managemnet
Front Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC6 May 2017
I worked with this company for 5 years which is a productive company with access pool next door. and with an awesome management and staff. It is here I learned to be organized and to work independently and to have more patient and integrity
Pros
Free Lunches, Coffee & donuts treats
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient part time job
Shuttle Driver (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 May 2017
Excellent while currently enrolled in full-time education. Fun meeting new guests everyday and interacting with them. Co-workers are excellent. Although the pay is always behind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Parlor (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB21 April 2017
I did not work there very long, it was a summer part-time job for me, as I already had another full time job as well. I worked nights after my day job, and it was a very fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok.
Banquet Porter (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON16 April 2017
Work is fine. Management has their own agenda. The work can take over your life during the busy season. It was always under staff. Very high turn over during my tenure.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
Long work days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL13 April 2017
The staff at the Holiday Inn are amazing! Everyone is like family and work great together. This makes your job worth coming to.





.............................................
Pros
Co Workers
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Hostess and Waitress (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON12 April 2017
*i love people here. they are all nice and caring.
however, management is not something i can love about the company. head people dont know what they are doing or not great at it.
Pros
people beside management people
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moments of High Intensity and challenge with free time spaced inbetween
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, MO31 March 2017
The Management is excellent! They work with your needs and give clear instructions on how they believe your position should work. Working here I learned that people vary wildly in their outlook on travel and not everyone reads what they are given!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic hard working hotel in Downtown
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 March 2017
So many opportunites to learn many aspects of hotel operations and management in this busy downtown hotel with conference space.
They maximize their employees. Only hard workers will be found there.
Pros
Wonderful Guests
Cons
Scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, tough hours
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON15 March 2017
The workplace is lovely, awesome staff and good management. Many perks, including a dinner cruise and annual golf retreat. Hours are rough, there can either be minimal or a sudden onslaught. Summer is especially rough, weekends are near impossible to book off.
Pros
amazing retreats, great people, solid weekend work
Cons
short hours, can't take weekends off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Please to work
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  London, ON14 March 2017
The main focus of the job is the guest: check in, check out, customer service
Co-workers are very friendly and helpful
Management works with flexible scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  London, Ontario14 March 2017
The main focus of the job is checking in and out guests, and customer service.
The management is very flexible with scheduling
Co-workers are very friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place with great people
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON14 March 2017
I enjoy working at the Holiday Inn, I anticipate work each day as I am able to meet new people and be myself. I continue to push myself as I learn new activities each day, not only is the management amazing but my coworkers as well. I hope to keep this job in the long run.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,376 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

75%
2,525 ratings
Add your rating