Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am looking for work in the trucking industry. I am willing and cappable of learning.
Janitor/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK22 October 2017
I don't have much experiences in the trucking industry. I would like to get expirience and learn the trucking industy as i would like to change my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Front desk agent/ Audit (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 October 2017
In my time working for the Holiday Inn Express, the staff have made me feel like part of a family. Everyone is concerned with your well being and management will do their best to make sure the schedule works for you. If you are ever unsure, co-workers are always willing to help at anytime of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Front Desk Clerk/ Night Audit (Former Employee) –  Swift Current, SK15 October 2017
Management was good, but ive heard its gone down hill since ive last worked there in all areas. It was a good place to work with lots of friendly faces and supporting coworkers. Companies IHG program was beneficial also to employees and was nice.
Pros
IHG Program, People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holiday Inn
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC12 October 2017
I enjoyed working for Holiday Inn. I learnt new things almost daily. The Staff and Management were amazing and made each of us feel like Family. Enjoyed Learning New Things
Pros
New Things
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like enjoy working in holiday inn clark
Sr. Housekeeping Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  PH12 October 2017
we are unique.we are all like brothers and sisters.everybody working well in each department. we are like a very very big family.i really love working in this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the alone time i had when working
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 October 2017
very physical work....but kept me in great shape, i loved the time alone as i was doing the rooms, tips were pretty decent, some rooms were trashed which is sad that people can be that disrespectful.
Pros
good hours
Cons
long hours and worked every weekend which was hard because weekends are for family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Employee (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB8 October 2017
Management not systematic..not a good place to work for improvement specially for the employees.With the new owner,I doubt people will stay and work longer.Some are nice and some are not,but overall evaluation poor management system.Hopefully they improve that,the place is quite good to stay, security wise,people are so friendly.
Employees were working so hard but they don't deserve of they were receiving. They don't have a good benefit offered,considering there regular employees is just working less that 25 hours per week..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
glad to get the job so easily
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB3 October 2017
Hours were not consistent and management was not organized training wasn't sufficient and the expectations sometimes seemed impossible. none the less it was a job for the time i had it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC2 October 2017
toxic workplace culture, front desk to housekeeping badmouths senior management, management is not considerate of salary and tries to squeeze the lemon out of you in terms of salary, nothing much enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great line level staff but ownership can improve
Meeting Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON29 September 2017
New ownership has not been a good support to staff and needs of hotel. Promises not kept and management does not respond to employee needs.
Major improvements needed but still not started for this hotel.
Pros
free lunches & dry cleaning
Cons
no increases or all the needed supplies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall best place I worked
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB27 September 2017
This was probably the best place I have ever been employed at. Great benefits. Very positive work people. Awesome co workers, and I very quick fast paced work environment, which is the type of setting I love working in.
Pros
Everything was awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB27 September 2017
Was a very relaxed place to work awesome management and overall great team to work with....loved their policies and the hours as well.....................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Front Desk Agent/ Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB24 September 2017
Pretty easy going job great people personally i think we are understaffed for front desk i think hiring another person will improve the work quality here
Pros
Cheap hotel rates
Cons
work and social balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
BARTENDER/ MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 September 2017
My experience working there was very good.
Friendly atmosphere among employees.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with great people who were hard working, loyal, trustworthy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB22 September 2017
I'm not here to bash anyone from applying. if its something you like, do it.
they are friendly people, but you have to like housekeeping.
a job is what you like not what people say about it.
do a job because you want to be there
Pros
friendly people
Cons
non paid breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning a hotel.
Hotel Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON20 September 2017
A typical day included stripping down a room after guests leave, clean and sanitize the room, make the bed with clean linens. Scrub the bathroom and sanitize.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Hotel
Reservation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 September 2017
Doesnt treat their employees well, would not recomend this hotel to anyone, very unprofessional, they dont take pride in their jobs, they dont respect their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Hotel
Food and Beverage Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ontario, canada9 September 2017
Close to 100% occupancy on a daily basis.

Very busy hotel, which works close to the community. We are lucky to have lots of big companies in our area which provides business all year round
Pros
Good staff and management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Truro, NS7 September 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is being independent, everyone is so nice there, and if you really need help you can just go ask the management and they will assist in helping with whatever you need help with
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
No set shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Propre
Marchandiseur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 September 2017
J'ai pris un peu d'expérience, le travail est facile mais un peu fatiguant
Pros
Travail facile
Cons
Courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,071 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6