Find companies:
Holiday Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,721 reviews

Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Truro, NSNovember 18, 2014
good place to work, good hours but pay wasted very much for the work you do. Worked long hours and lots of overtime which I didn't mind. It was an excellent place to work and the supervisors were wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Reservation Supervisor (Former Employee), CalgaryNovember 13, 2014
Productive. it was fun working in the reservation department and learning about the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Holiday Inn
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 10, 2014
Pros: good hours
Upon working at Holiday Inn for a short time, it was fun, although we cannot say it is a 100% easy nor hard job. My work begins at 9:00 am and ends at 6:00 pm. I had learned a lot of things, such as how to minimize my time in every minutes to cover up all the assigned task for a day, including how to communicate with my co workers who were very helpful – more... , nice and friendly especially to the new hired. In management, in a short time I worked in this company, I found that they were a little pushy maybe for a good reason (but this is not the reason why I quit my job), but overall they were friendly and respectful. As a worker in laundry department, the hardest part of my job was pushing the cart filled of dirty linens which has been pick up in every floors, and of course loading and unloading the machines. But aside that, I enjoyed being a worker in this company, because I learned a lots of things, I can explore my knowledge and have a good environment, meeting a new friends and most of all I liking and loving my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team based on a tight deadline
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Windsor, ONNovember 5, 2014
The Holiday Inn is not easy work but so long as you get along with your coworkers and are willing to put in the effort it can be an acceptable job. The hardest part is keeping up with the deadlines for special guests or a fully booked hotel while maintaining the attention to detail that would be necessary on a slow day. If you can keep your cool and – more... get along with your coworkers then even on the toughest days there will be someone there to support you and make sure everything is done right and on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
cleaner (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 15, 2014
Pros: free one meal
Cons: -
Housekeepers at Holiday Inn clean and organize rooms and corridors in a timely and effective manner. Specific duties include cleaning rooms by category priority, using proper cleaning chemicals for different surfaces, and reporting damages or maintenance issues. Additional job duties a Holiday Inn housekeeper may need to carry out include restocking – more... the supply cart and turning in lost and found items to the front desk. Holiday Inn hires cleaning associates demonstrating dedication and attention to detail.staff was cooperative ,friendly work as a team ,the management was very good. the most enjoyable part of this job was continues learning of new skills of how to deal with diffrent culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Guest Service Manager (Current Employee), CanadaOctober 15, 2014
Management daily duties,

The rest is not available

Thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok too much work load
Room attendant (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSOctober 7, 2014
Pros: good hour
Cons: hour was long
the co-worker was nice but the work load was too much i never work there any more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Waitress (Former Employee), oakvilleSeptember 26, 2014
no possibility of advancement
food and beverage doesn't have a manager who you can count with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Line cook (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: unionised
Cons: no growth
awesome co workers and management.
8 hours shift with break and good pay and benfits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Happy work environment
Part time Front Desk (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABSeptember 4, 2014
I absolutely love working for this hotel, it has a wonderful environment, the management team is wonderful, and willing to help whenever needed. My co-workers are wonderful to work with, we ensure all information is passed on to the next shift. The hardest part of my job would be understanding exactly how to react to situations with customer complaint – more... or problems in the hotel. The most enjoyable part is the wonderful laid back atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
HOUSEKEEPING (CO-OP) (Former Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 1, 2014
Cleaning rooms and helping out in laundry.
I work mostly in laundry helping wash, dry and fold sheets, towels and all other things. I liked the people I work with and missed them after I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
House Keeper (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 26, 2014
not any differant than other days at work
the only thing I liked was going home
takeing care of guest and clean empty rooms
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Hospitality
Guest services Agent (Current Employee), OsoyoosAugust 22, 2014
Can be a stressful work environment, some managers aren't the friendliest but the guests make up for the happiness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
House Keeper (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 13, 2014
Pros: free soft drinks
Cons: long hours
same thing I felt like I was running around a lot up and down not having what I need for what I learned in working in hotels is this
have a team together that works well together gets things done faster the hardest is some times the workers don't get along or they have there own way of doing things the only thing I enjoy is meeting new pple
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great property to work for.
Banquet Captain / Catering Supervisor (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 31, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: long hours
I was responsible for the execution of all meeting and conferences at Holiday Inn and Suites Downtown Ottawa.

I had a small staff that I managed on a day to day basis.

The hardest part of the job was to ensure that all clients within the hotel had the best experience possible and to ensure that they return for their next meeting.

The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was the management and catering staff. They were terrific colleagues to have worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Woodstock, ONJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no hours
hard work, good job, work out, fun co-workers, good team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad for a summer job
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Seward, AKJuly 6, 2014
Pros: free rent, nice manager, lots of hours
Cons: hard work, rush working
Everything was great, the manager was awesome. He treat everyone equally either you are seasonal or full time worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bell Person
Bellman (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJune 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Drove guests
Learned to be energetic and friendly
Were decent people
Were good co-workers
Staying up all night
Everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 20, 2014
Pros: no supervision at work
Cons: night shift
It was my first experience working as a night auditor.
Managed the total accounting and audit of transactions of the hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJune 9, 2014
Pros: physically demanding
Cons: long days
- Sanitize and disinfect guest rooms as well as change linens and replace amenities
- I learned I enjoy working not only as an individual but as a team in a team environment
- Management for the most part was pretty good and understanding
- Co-workers were excellent and fun
- Hardest part of the job was when we had to work 10 days in a row
- Most enjoyable – more... part was that it's physically demanding, and you're always moving – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Holiday Inn

Holiday Inn Hotels & Resorts is part of the InterContinental Hotels Group family of brands with global headquarters in the – Read more