Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Found 371 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Parlor (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB21 April 2017
I did not work there very long, it was a summer part-time job for me, as I already had another full time job as well. I worked nights after my day job, and it was a very fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok.
Banquet Porter (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON16 April 2017
Work is fine. Management has their own agenda. The work can take over your life during the busy season. It was always under staff. Very high turn over during my tenure.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
Long work days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL13 April 2017
The staff at the Holiday Inn are amazing! Everyone is like family and work great together. This makes your job worth coming to.





.............................................
Pros
Co Workers
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Hostess and Waitress (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON12 April 2017
*i love people here. they are all nice and caring.
however, management is not something i can love about the company. head people dont know what they are doing or not great at it.
Pros
people beside management people
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moments of High Intensity and challenge with free time spaced inbetween
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, MO31 March 2017
The Management is excellent! They work with your needs and give clear instructions on how they believe your position should work. Working here I learned that people vary wildly in their outlook on travel and not everyone reads what they are given!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic hard working hotel in Downtown
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 March 2017
So many opportunites to learn many aspects of hotel operations and management in this busy downtown hotel with conference space.
They maximize their employees. Only hard workers will be found there.
Pros
Wonderful Guests
Cons
Scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, tough hours
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON15 March 2017
The workplace is lovely, awesome staff and good management. Many perks, including a dinner cruise and annual golf retreat. Hours are rough, there can either be minimal or a sudden onslaught. Summer is especially rough, weekends are near impossible to book off.
Pros
amazing retreats, great people, solid weekend work
Cons
short hours, can't take weekends off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Please to work
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  London, ON14 March 2017
The main focus of the job is the guest: check in, check out, customer service
Co-workers are very friendly and helpful
Management works with flexible scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  London, Ontario14 March 2017
The main focus of the job is checking in and out guests, and customer service.
The management is very flexible with scheduling
Co-workers are very friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place with great people
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON14 March 2017
I enjoy working at the Holiday Inn, I anticipate work each day as I am able to meet new people and be myself. I continue to push myself as I learn new activities each day, not only is the management amazing but my coworkers as well. I hope to keep this job in the long run.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had met many people there and enjoyed talking with them
Chamber Maid (Former Employee) –  Gananoque, ON12 March 2017
The owners did their best to accommodate my work schedule and needs and the travelers were nice to talk with and I learned many things about many cultures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive work environment
Guest Service Agent/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON10 March 2017
Enjoyable only because of the wonderful guests you get to meet from worldwide diverse backgrounds. I would not recommend this location to anyone looking for a career in the hospitality industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sale
kitchen (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS8 March 2017
the current property was up for sale which ment uneasiness within management and failure by the company to maintain morel and cosmetics f
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but repetative
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON6 March 2017
i enjoyed working here although i have a bad back due to injury and bending down making beds and cleaning floors got hard and painful so if you have a sore back this job isn't for you
Pros
not too long of days
Cons
work alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Quality Hotel, nice place to work
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB5 March 2017
Try to fulfil all my responsibilities and enjoy my self doing. guest experience relation while I was working in Holiday inn, having a high quality score during the inspection, always passing in Alberta hotel association award, every year while i was working there, manage a staff every single day of working.
Pros
Passing inspection
Cons
long hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Revenue Manager / Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  North York, ON2 March 2017
Good Place to Work. Lot of things to learn everyday. Meet and Greet different people everyday. Resolves different types of guest issues daily. Most challenging part was to sometimes deal with the unionized Staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 February 2017
Check in/out

Greeted Guests

Assisted with rooms

contributed with arrangement of big group check ins

handle money and credit cards

answered phone calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with great staff
Bartender/Waiter (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 February 2017
Steady work pace with great customers that appreciate everything you do for them.
I learned how to deal with tough situations and handle the Bar with no supervision
Excellent management very welcoming and carrying.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative workplace with much to be desired
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Courtenay, BC22 February 2017
Negative workplace with much to be desired. Not recommended as a place to work. The pay was tiny and the hours were non existent. Nice building but management is based on the manager giving hours to her own family.
Pros
None
Cons
All bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Informative and great Job to experience!
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Canmore, AB16 February 2017
Great stepping stone within career path. I didn't enjoy as much as other jobs however I learned many different attributes in regards to working life. Customer Service, courteous awareness, computer skills, and much more! I learned so much in so little time its unbelievable, I would recommend to anybody anyday!
Pros
Very Informative, Life long lessons!
Cons
Sometimes very slow!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,631 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

74%
1,977 ratings
Add your rating