Find companies:
HOK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

HOK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative environment
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Former Employee), TorontoFebruary 19, 2014
Enjoyed working with a solid core team
Enjoyed exposure to world class project both locally and internationally
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Calm Workplace
Architectural Designer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 17, 2013
A calm and productive place to work on interesting projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Calm Workplace
Architectural Designer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 21, 2013
I was at HOK on a temporary contract, and it was a great experience.
Everything is set for you, to start a good day at job. The calm and friendly workplace helps everybody to be more productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a close knit group of people
Office Manager / Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: great office space
Cons: drive to work was very stressful due to traffic
Very challenging and rewarding position.
Interaction with a lot of departments which I thoroughly enjoyed.
Great team to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and Progressive Dynamic Environment.
Qualified Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 19, 2014
A fast paced construction company that would accomplish a lot with very little resources compared to the larger companies ,but with a quality of finished product to compete with the needs of today standards in construction and architecture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting atmosphere
Work Experience (Former Employee), London, ENGFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: experiencing the working world in central london
Cons: short lunches
My day required me to sit at a computer and learn new programmes to come up with a building which has a purpose and a means behind it. I learnt that in order to come up with something new, one must revisit what is already there, and weigh out whether what will be built will be appreciated or not. The management of my work experience was very good, in – more... which I knew what I had to do every day, and I managed to understand new skills by talking to the other employees, who I now consider contacts for the future. The hardest part of the job was getting used to the new programmes, which I soon got used to after a couple of days. The best part of the job was the days that I had to present my work to the employees and client-base, wherein I got shining reviews and an offer for a summer apprenticeship in 2016 should I wish to pursue a career in Architecture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Architectural Firm to work for.
Construction Admi (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 9, 2013
HOK is a leading architectural firm worldwide with tremendous people and projects. They offer exciting opportunities around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Doha, QatarAugust 14, 2012
Pros: nice compensation
Cons: hot and humid weather
Check material submittals, shop drawings, requests for interpretation submitted by contractors for the New Doha International Airport. Attend technical and follow-up meetings. Management was average.
Hardest part was the hot weather. Enjoyable part was learning new things for a large size airports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Vale, CAJune 18, 2012
10-15 hours per week
Mostly in my home office, some from your home OK
I am a consultant with high level of professionalism and expect the same of this position
Office organization, filing, scanning, internet searches, occasional errands
Must know MS Word, Excel, Google Docs, You will be tested on these skills
You must be a sharp / fast thinker with – more... a can do attitude
Hours and work is somewhat flexible/variable and will be set 1-2 weeks in advance
If you are chosen, you will need to agree to reference and background checks
Compensation based on experience, you will be an independent contractor – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State of the Art
SENIOR ARCHITECT / PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 7, 2012
Pros: trained in leadership skills to make vp.
Cons: hit hard by the economy.
Great place to work and advance your career while in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible experience and exposure to all aspects of the Design and Architecture world
Interior Design Internship and Contract (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 26, 2012
I had an amazing team of Designers I worked for and with that taught me practical business knowledge, communication techniques, improved understanding of plans and processes as well as continued use of advanced AutoCAD and Revit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Sr. Project Accountant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 15, 2012
Pros: flex time, no hassle
Great pay and benefits. Laid back office and fun people to work with. Would reapply if the opportunity arises.

About HOK

HOK has designs on your project --┬ábut in this case, that's a good thing. The global architectural company provides planning, – Read more