Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 174 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only enjoyable cleaning the rooms
House keeping (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB22 June 2016
I really do enjoy the job I just do not like the idea of our over time hours being banked, as well as the face that our Christmas bonus was not a bonus but a $50 advance on our paycheck that was not authorized.
on the other hand I really did enjoy cleaning the hotel rooms and interacting with the guests and seeing them smile
Pros
having a decient lunch break
Cons
verey rairly any eight hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 June 2016
Cant say enough about how great this place is, the management, the staff, the work environment, everything is great. Ive learnt al that I can offer a hospitably industry from this place
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with minimal superviseing
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Enfield, NS10 June 2016
Everyday you clean rooms and get to meet different people.
Co workers are easy to get along with
The hardest part of this job is you are on a time limit.
I like receiving tips .
Pros
tips some times
Cons
can be boring at times
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with people who I work with
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 June 2016
So much fun and challenge
Managers are productive and knowledgeable
Co-workers are kind and patient
Helping customers check-in and check-out, deal with problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hotel
Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 May 2016
Run Audit around 2 am

Print appropriate reports for GM the next day

Make sure everything balance

Great co workers and guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping day is unbelivable; a lot of fun
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON25 May 2016
"Hilton Fallsview is a good place to work for is commitment". The team is the more important part of Hilton. Working there, give me a lot of concept to this industry and inspired me the Spirit of Hospitality, and then integrity, quality, value and more created an environment warranty for your future.
Pros
Free lunch, helping each other
Cons
Hard work, but you could enjoyed your day enven though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do until one shift is done.
Front Desk Agent, Night Audit (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON24 May 2016
There is always work to be done with in a 8 hour day. There is never a dull moment. It is a good work experience for Night Audit and guest service.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK21 May 2016
We stayed here as a group for our dance competition. The location was perfect as we could walk to the TCU and the mall. Lots of food options at the hotel as well as within walking distance. We will stay again
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very old building, but enviorment for work is great.
Work as Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC20 May 2016
I worked there 7 years, gained all my work experience there, DOC is very nice, teamwork is great.families of residents involved in all activites.
Pros
friendly enviorment for work
Cons
no union job, thaglo is most speaking language by staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 May 2016
great managers, great employees, love the benefits like the food for your break, great work conditions, great overall experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helpful.
laundy managing (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 May 2016
physical job. helping each ather ,well known by my managers and well known by co-worker when they need help be there for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic and famous hotel
Laundry Attendant (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON16 April 2016
One of the most popular hotels in the world, so to get employed in that kind of hotel is terrific and it makes employees proud to name Hilton as their employer. A place where all employees, supervisors and employers are controlled by the rules and regulations of the company.
It also offers a better salary comparing to the same jobs in other workplaces. There is a chance for employees to get job transfers if they apply internal posts.
Meanwhile, there is always a room for improvement needed in the hotel. Some supervisors need a little bit more management skills and there should not be favoritism and nebatism in any workplace in this century
Pros
Very good coworkers with friendly face and lovely behavior
Cons
Very little experience gained from such Labor job
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeper/ Room attendant @ Hilton Hotel
Guest Room Attendant / Laundry Attendant (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK15 April 2016
Great experienced and workplace at the same time with a very friendly environment. All the managers and executives are professionals inside and out.
Pros
free Lunches
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 April 2016
It's a loving working environment, management team are helpful and kind. I learned time management skills and detail-oriented work content.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate/Wedding Team Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 March 2016
The staff and management at this hotel make you feel at home, like you are working with family. Many team members have been with the company for 10+ years which proves the previous statement. The tourist season in Niagara Falls can be a little tiresome, but you always have the support of your fellow team members to work through it and you get to meet some amazing people in the process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Valet (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 March 2016
Good place to work, Management is very understanding and willing to work around other schedules. Only negative is that the Valets have a stigma attached to them which makes it hard to move to a different Department in the Hotel.
Pros
Job Security, Schedule accommodations
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive and Fun
3rd Cook (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC13 March 2016
- Learning new items each day.
- Friendly environment.
- Gives me challenging task everyday.
- Teamwork is there all the time.
- Under pressure is always there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun place to work
Intern - Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2016
Just Amazing !!
I love working there, management take good care of you provided you work hard and learn.
I learnt about day to day functions of Housekeeping department of Hilton.
My colleagues had a very positive attitude towards their job thus making it easy for an intern like me to gel in easily and learn fast.
And they all create a very productive stress free environment to work within.
Pros
Free food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
banquets/ room service supervisor
Banquets and room services supervisor (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON25 February 2016
most disorganize department ive ever worked in . Manager can barely understand the english language , which makes communication very difficult within the department. manager only working part time hours, no organization skills, room service department in complete chaos . toxic work environment due to manager favoritism. serious health and safety concerned never addressed by management.
Pros
long lunch breaks of over 2 hours
Cons
incompetent banquet manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, learning enviroment
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON4 February 2016
Great fun learning environment.
Was learning new information since the day I started.
The staff was friendly since day one and the management was accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,971 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9