Hilton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotels
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 December 2017
hotels, you love or you hate them. hilton was fun to work for. work life balance was none existant but that is the hotel culture with every brand if in management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in the pre-opening period
EXECUTIVE CHEF (Former Employee) –  Jinan7 December 2017
Follow all procedures and quality standards for opening the hotel.

In eight months I did 35 courses related to the daily operation of the food and beverage department..

The management standard of the Hilton is wonderful, very professional

Splendid workplace and brand culture..

Three months before the hotel opening a lot of pressure on the part of the owners..

Create the business environment and work with new colleagues
Pros
Excellent training program
Cons
Very long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Perks
Night Auditor/Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON2 December 2017
I truly enjoy working for Hilton, The staff are friendly, professional and reliable. Management is fair, good health benefits and the hotel discounts is a major plus.
Pros
Discounts world wide
Cons
Inconstant shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2017
I was working for a company that provided service to Hilton, so I didn't work directly to Hilton, but I enjoyed working with the staff, I had a good time working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with friendly management
F&B Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greater London18 November 2017
I've got promoted as a F&B supervisor of that department.

- To complete the morning breakfast hours, along with the whole waiters and waitresses team
- To prepare for the lunch as a Hilton five-star standard - were the main parts of my duty. All of these were user friendly
Pros
Free food
Cons
Good Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
description du Hilton
Coordonnatrice (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC12 November 2017
Hotel de renommé ayant un bon service à la clientèle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace culture
FRONT DESK AGENT (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON17 October 2017
The work environment allows one to learn and develop many skills on the job. A typical work day includes check in and check out of guests, keeping record of guest reservations and inquiries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good experience
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON4 October 2017
good people to work for
lots of interesting people I met from the desk to all employees that worked there
made lots of friends as they had never worked at a modern hotel such as this one
Pros
always gave 2 days off in row
Cons
no weekends off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midsize hotel in a good location
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 September 2017
Good company with friendly staff. Property is 14 years old but in great condition and location. Company provides with health coverage and has other interesting programs to get involved in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A happy fun place to work
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Toronto airport15 September 2017
I love,my job and I am happy working there, but I need to slow down, a little now. My job is alot of bending and pulling. I just need to get something abit lighter.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 September 2017
its a job that never sleeps. the hotel is open every day all day/night long. the pay is minimum wage & salaried jobs???? you get abused and very little rewards
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very different from the regular food industry
Head Chef/Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON11 September 2017
i really liked that the busy times were sun-wed. most places in the food industry are busy thur-sat. total change of pace if ur busy on weekends. no job security tho cause they use ppl for three months then onto the next
Pros
free lunch
Cons
busy for holidays or banquets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and energetic dynamic company
National Sales Manager (Western Canada) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 September 2017
exceptional company to work with Environment is fun, progressive and on the cusp of change. Dynamic and energetic leaders. balance of work and home is excellent. Changes are always for the better and on the forefront making this company one of the leaders in the market.
Pros
people, fun, progrsssive exciting
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture du lieu de travail
Serveuse (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC9 September 2017
Cet entreprise est très axé sur la satisfaction des clients et le personnel est toujours chaleureux et aidant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Hilton
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 September 2017
New Ownership has lost the true meaning of Guest Experience. As an experience front desk agent I never felt that was taken into consideration when my wage was discussed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management were not that prepared
Server (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB6 September 2017
Wouldnt work at this location again but many people have worked long years saying they love it here. Would have to say the tips are pretty good around the holidays but expect to work all the holidays...
Pros
Travel percs and gym/pool
Cons
management werent up to par
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environemment de travail agreable.
RECEPTIONNISTE (Former Employee) –  Canada Toronto4 September 2017
Magement participatif,liberte dans la prise des decisions, autonomie, gestion de projets personels,.
Pros
good team
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small team but efficient
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 August 2017
The chef is not always hovering at you which I like. He trusted his staff to handle the kitchen. Hardest part of the job is working on holidays. The enjoyable part is learning new things such as doing banquets and events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls24 August 2017
I enjoyed the position, however was not aware it was only temporary. Would have been nice to know it was not permanent.

Friendly work environment, and hospitality industry incentives. Working independently is a priority in the office areas.
Pros
travel incentive
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa e ambiente legal para trabalhar
Garçonete/Atendente (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario, Canada3 July 2017
Um dia típico no trabalho consistia em preparar todo o salão onde o evento iria acontecer, desde a decoração do salão até a mesa, como pratos e talheres. A direção, assim como todos os meus colegas de trabalho sempre foram muitos unidos. Sempre trabalhávamos juntos e estávamos sempre dispostos a ajudar uns aos outros.

A parte mais ''dificil'' do trabalho eram as longas horas trabalhadas em pé, as vezes até 14 horas. Porém, ver a felicidade das pessoas, e saber da satisfação delas pelo nosso serviço fazia tudo valer a pena.
Pros
Refeição na empresa
Cons
Sem previsão de quantos horas iria trabalhar.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,815 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8