Hilton Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 102 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Vancouver Robson Street
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 December 2012
Very poor atmosphere to work in.
Micromanaging.
No hours.
Unorganized hotel.
Worst management to work for.
Pros
great guests
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchise limiting compared to Corporate Operations
Operations Manager/Director (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 January 2015
Working with Hilton Worldwide was an amazing experience. Such amazing and talented professionals. Working with a franchise owner is much different and quite limiting in your freedom to provide change and growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a productive and funny place to work in
Sales Manager, Conrad & Hilton City hotels (Former Employee) –  Cairo24 May 2012
I have liked the company's culture and values as it sync with mine
Pros
nice community
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large group of friendly helpfull fellow workers
Duty manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne23 February 2014
Very good staff training, working mostly night shifts limited social life and days off would be spent catching up on sleep
Pros
Quite often free tickets to tennis matchs
Cons
Night shift, eating and sleeping badly, very little social life
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON6 September 2012
Greet customer and find the write seating for them
Responsible for all cash duties including daily closing balance and deposit
Answer all call's within three wringing, get all reservation promptly
Successfully handled all customer relations issues
Take all the room orders and forward them to room service department
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Manager
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 March 2015
Successfully lead 4 areas of the hotel including front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and food and beverage. Included in job responsibilities was :
Schedule Building
Checking Front desk standards
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in customer relations
House Keeping- House Person (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2013
Most of the time I have to deal with guests' request, which gave me a good experience in customer relations.
Pros
flexible
Cons
hard work and working hours are not guranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job from catering collage
Junior Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  hilton uk5 June 2012
this was my first chef job straight from collage it was a big offer i learnt the reason i want to become a chef and this is were it started my co workers helped me soak up all the knolage i needed for my future
Pros
working with some of the best
Cons
i carnet think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2014
I owe everything I know in Hospitality to SoHo Metropolitan Hotel. They believed in me by hiring me full time after my internship. I worked my way up and became the Assistant Front Office Manager.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hotel was a great place to work except for the management unfortunately was not present while we ran the department he did not manage the dept
Housekeeping Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Leduc,Alberta31 October 2014
Was a good place to work my staff worked really hard and they were very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast pace and fun.
Head Chef on night shift (Former Employee) –  Saint John’s Church, ENG15 October 2012
Wonderful people and great food.
Very busy and a fun place to work. Co workers willing to help at anytime.
The hardest part of the day was the cleaning at the end of a very busy night .
I enjoyed this job very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Front Office Mngr. & Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 November 2012
good enough place to work but depending on the property it can be very hostile, cold shoulders, unfair game paly, and all around high school soap opera to be around.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They know how to treat employees and recognize/appreciate hard work.
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  windsor, on4 February 2013
Great place to work! Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel part of their team. They make it "fun" to work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Maintenance Person/Houseperson (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON31 July 2012
A good place to work and interact. Friendly environment with great guests and fair wages.
Pros
gained a good amount of experience
Cons
very loud and talkative housekeepers
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room attendance/Massage
Room attendance/Massage (Former Employee) –  toronto,on,canada22 June 2013
Looking for job to prove myself as a good service.I always try to give best service to customer & co-worker,always careful my duty.I enjoy my job & learning new clind.
Pros
yes
Cons
any
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with honesty
Housekeeping Person (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 June 2014
Working with sincerely, Honesty & hard working -
doing well in job -
getting inspired to work -
helping co-workers -
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hospitality environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON21 March 2013
This hotel had an inviting hospitality environment with friendly fellow houskeepers that worked with you to get the job done.
Pros
havin a lunch area
Cons
labour
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hilton fun
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Cairo, ON20 September 2012
it is a great hotel and i have experince from work there and have more skills
Pros
s
Cons
8
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Hotel
HOTEL SERVER, HES Banquet Staff (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 June 2014
- Banquet Server, Server people the food and Drinks
- Clean up after the events
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In hotel i used enjoy by playing table tennis.
Guest Service Agent - (www.hilton.com) (Current Employee) –  Hilton Chennai5 April 2015
Typical day: My day will start by taking all the handovers once i entered in to the department. i am responsible to manage all guest incoming call including room service order and about all guest loan item.
Things i learned in Hilton Chennai :
• Assisted in directing front office operations. (Front desk, Magic, Concierge.)
• Up selling of rooms and other revenue generating areas at the Front desk to supplement revenue.
• Update reservation, Registration Card & C-form.
• Handle all incoming, outgoing calls & Fax.
• Update Arrival & Departure sheet and register.
• Handover Wake-up calls to the next shift.
• Responsible for front office inventory.
• Handle emergency calls immediately and relay comprehensive and accurate information, as required.
• Maintain and update FCS message & report.
• Ensure all guest incidents are recorded in the database.
• Check all daily reports and monitor all arrival, departure and VIP movements in the hotel to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay from pre-arrival to departure
• Ensure that all guest queries and incidents are responded to promptly and to the satisfaction of the guest.
• Co-ordinate between F&B (service), F&B (production), Housekeeping & Engineering department.
• Responsible for training of new associates.
• Responsible for high level of guest satisfaction because of the impact it has on the service index and the ultimate effect on the overall guest satisfaction and guest’s intent to return.
• Overlooking the Concierge, bell desk, In-Room dining, daily operation.
• Business Center and shopping arcade.
• Operational
  more... service standards and service quality at all levels within the department. Documentation of operational procedures into manual.
About my co-workers: My co-workers are so friendly and help me in each and every work.

Till now i didn't find any hardest part to do the job but some time guest will create some problem regarding food order.

I love each and every part of my work. actually i love my work.
  less
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,876 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9