Find companies:
Hilton Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,718 reviews

Hilton Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Work Environment
Senior Sales Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 7, 2014
Pros: transfer and promotion options
Cons: lunch and parking was payroll deducted
The Hilton is a great company to work for. The company encourages career building as they promote from within. A typical day started with a morning meeting, prospecting, outside sales calls, site tours of the property, responding to RFP's, negotiating contracts, etc. The hardest part of the job was not being able to accommodate program requirements – more... due to rate restrictions / space unavailabilty. The most enjoyable part was excedding goals and achieving client satisfaction and loyalty. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best first job ever!
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 7, 2014
Pros: wonderful weather, easy job
Cons: short time span for cleaning
This job does come with a certain learn it or sink attitude but one of the most entertaining and wonderful jobs out there. Awesome family like atmosphere for associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive work place friendly enviorment
Housekeeper and Assistant Supervisor (Current Employee), Oxford, ALAugust 6, 2014
Pros: meet great people within the staff and our guest
Cons: no benefits
The Hilton Hotel is a great place for a family vacation or business related trip. Rooms are cleaned to the most uphold standards we can offer. Anything we can do to accommodate your stay will definitely try to meet your requirements.
Staff is very friendly and makes you feel like family right away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Assistant Manager - Housekeeping (Former Employee), Albany, NYAugust 6, 2014
very unorganized lack of team work and poor management. other than that a nice environment to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A true chance to experience the hospitality industry
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Plantation, FLAugust 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits, decent pay, security guard
Cons: no breaks, entrance doors don't lock at night
Typically busy nights, simple audit process.
Responsible for setting up breakfast, can be difficult while trying to run the Front Desk as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what promised AT ALL...indentured slavery!!!
Sales Execuitve (Former Employee), Las VegasNevadaAugust 6, 2014
Pros: hotel bennefits
Cons: everything else
BEWARE experienced sales executive or non experienced ....this place is a den of liars. Actions do not follow thier words..they want inexperienced sales people to dangle the carrot in hopes of the big bucks...unless you sleep with the devil you will not make money here!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Members
Executive Chef (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 6, 2014
Very busy, however short staff and management was not supportive of duties. Everyone works hard and stressed out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
housekeeper (Current Employee), South Bend, INAugust 6, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: benefits
We greet and meet alot of guest at work they visit from other countries.Which makes me love my job when taking care of our guest .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Hotel Night Auditor (Current Employee), Burlington, MAAugust 6, 2014
i enjoyed coming to work say good morning to all clients but the office has been closed down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwhelming and Demanding
Guest Assistance (Current Employee), Carrollton TexasAugust 6, 2014
Low Morale between agents, constant changes in demands with lack of courtesy and pay for the agents. Rude and unreasonable guest with the headache of a revolving door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Consultant- at Parc Soleil Resort (Current Employee), orlandoAugust 5, 2014
Good Management staff........................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high work ethic
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee), BellshillAugust 4, 2014
based on a 1 week work trial at the Hilton, i was asked to do the role of a Kitchen Porter were i would do the general cleaning work around the Kitchen. I learned how it is to work for such a big and well respected company and how to work under the pressure. The most enjoyable part was learning how to work and cop in such a demanding environment, while, – more... to a certain extent enjoying yourself with co-workers. The hardest part was not getting the job after having a great review, due to the location, despite arriving on time for every shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Housekeeper (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: not enough pay
TOO HOT NOT ENOUGH PAY HORRIBLE STAFF TOO MUCH DRAMA.................. NO ONE HELPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Both fun and stressful
Assistant General Manager, Controller (Former Employee), Albany, NYAugust 1, 2014
long hours, fun environment, meet interesting guests and some obnoxious ones....can be stressful at times

if you have good management, it makes for good teamc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!!
Revenue Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCAugust 1, 2014
Great company to work for and great benefits. Willing to train in new areas and lots of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Busy
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 31, 2014
My day consist of logging into the computer and phone to begin receiving inbound calls from guest looking to make reservations for vacation. I greet each guest with a smile(even through the phone) and try my best to assist their every need. I learned a lot of patience working here and ow to handle irate guest. Co workers are all pleasant and goal oriented(which – more... is a plus). The hardest part is rare situations when i cannot assist the guest for whatever reason. Most enjoyable as a customer service rep is to provide exceptional
customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Reservations Coordinator (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJuly 31, 2014
I love how my job has diversity of people.
It brings challenges
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk/Server
Front Desk Clerk/ Server (Current Employee), Elkhart, INJuly 31, 2014
A typical day at the Hilton Garden Inn in Elkhart Indiana is a fast paced non-stop kind of day. Phone calls every 5-20 min, up to 85 check ins a day. My co-workers get along with me very well. If I am not working, they will call me on my personal phone to ask for advice on how to do certain tasks. The hardest part about my job is trying not to let rude – more... guests get under my skin. The most enjoyable part of my day is to actually seeinng and talking to new people traveling through Indiana. Alot of times seeing/ talking to the guests you see on a daily basis is a joy because you end up having a nice relationship with these guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Hotel industry
Front Desk Representative (Former Employee), Hasbrook Hights, NJJuly 31, 2014
Great place to work, lovely people and amazing opportunity to meet new friends aka guest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always had plenty of things to keep me busy
Chief Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Bangor, MEJuly 30, 2014
Pros: daily task always changing
Cons: politics
It was a good place to work and I liked the people I worked with..It was a family owed business and I thought there was to much family politics. But over all a nice place to work

About Hilton Worldwide

Hilton Worldwide (formerly, Hilton Hotels Corporation) is a global hospitality company. It is owned by the Blackstone Group, a – Read more