Find companies:
Hilton Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,767 reviews

Hilton Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful views!
Housekeeper (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 1, 2014
Cons: no parking unless you pay $4.00 or buy an $80 monthly pass.
A great paying union job. Management was very friendly and free lunch. Also great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work for.
Freelance Web Developer and Designer (Former Employee), Woodbridge, NJSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: good experience on a resume
Cons: lack of time management and consideration by upper management.
Got new tasks to complete through email. Upper management can be inconsiderate at times expecting when tasks should be completed. The hardest part of the job is getting management to send tasks in a timely manner in order to complete them on time. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning new technologies along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great people to work with.
Front Desk Representative (Current Employee), Palm Springs, CASeptember 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great people
Cons: short lunch break
I work in the morning and im in charge with opening and setting up the daily reports and reservations for the day. Verify that the correct charges and credits are posted to the corresponding guest folio. The management are great people to work with and easy to ask for assistance when ever its needed. My co-workers are the most hardest working people – more... in the business, you could alway count on them when it gets busy with reservation calls and check ins or outs. The most difficult part is having a back to back where we would be sold out the night before and having another sold out night, but with the team we have it is nothing we couldnt take care of. Working for the Hilton is like having a second family, the most enjoyable part of the job is the people behind it all. All departments i have made close relationships with from the Front Desk, Bell/Valet staff, Housekeeping, Sales, Kitchen. Everyone is always in an upbeat mood and will make sure everythings done and having fun at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Customer service, cleaned tables, filled water (Former Employee), Rockwall, TXAugust 31, 2014
Pros: discounts on food
Cons: gossip and favoritism
Very easy job. Management does use favoritism and gossip is common at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAAugust 30, 2014
Pros: we always had a potluck at work
Cons: had to stand in the heat and rain a lot
Each day when I came to work I expect to be busy with making sure my staff everything they need to do the job. I had to check scheduling and making sure I reply back to all my emails. I learned how to really be patient when working with the public . My manager did a great job of keep me updated on what's going each, making sure I have everything I need – more... to do my job and most important just been there when I need him most. I had some great co-workers that's always willing to help out when needed. I hardest part about this job was not being able to provide every guest what they needed. What I enjoyed most about this job is that I got a chance to meet a lot of different people including celebrities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast-paced job
Staff Accountant I (Former Employee), Clearwater Beach, FLAugust 30, 2014
Pros: a buck a day cafe
Cons: lack of supervisor's assistance
It was very busy. Lots of work to do. I enjoyed the multi-tasking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Director of Front Office (Former Employee), Hilton San BernardinoAugust 30, 2014
Pros: fun people to work around
Cons: condition of hotel was tired.
At Hilton San Bernardino I learned patience due to the volume of complaints received on the condition of the hotel. I learned to listen, listen, listen. People only want someone to vent their frustrations to. I worked with great people and we had a good time at work. Hospitality is about fun and we had a lot of it!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energizing place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), McLean, VAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: management
Loved my time at Hilton. I learned a tremendous amount and the pace was fast which I like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive workplace
A.D. F&B (Current Employee), New OrleansAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch
The Hilton is a great place to work.
Great Benefits and culture!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run the night audit everyday
Guest Service Agent/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 28, 2014
Pros: a little extra study time
Cons: working overnight
Run the night audit, and set up and assist the guest late at night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with core Hilton values
Client Services Manager (Current Employee), Sydney, NSAugust 27, 2014
As the Client Services Manager, I wear many hats on a daily basis which include but are not limited to managing the hotel breakfast bar, booking all conferences, weddings, sports teams and bus tours, inputting rooming lists and handling methods of payment and accounts receivable for all groups, assisting in weekly revenue management meetings, booking – more... all meeting space and catering for functions, and negotiating corporate rates for local and national accounts. My job involves a high level of multitasking which is also a large benefit since it keeps me involved in all areas of the hotel to ensure the proper team values still exist within the property. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at home for a stellar company
W@H Customer Service/ Diamond Coordinator (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXAugust 26, 2014
Working from home is a dream job to begin with but Hilton makes this position even better. I worked part time with a minimum requirement of 20 hours per week, and 16 hours for weekends in a month. Hilton gives the capability to make a schedule for yourself, which I loved. Also the company perks are very good, with hotel discounts, emergency hours you – more... can earn to use for last minute needs, etc. You have easy access to supervisors, help desk, IT, and a chat room to keep in touch with other employees.

Overall, this is a wonderful position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No two days are the same
Driver (Current Employee), Grapevine, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: no set schedule
The hotel industry is a industry of it's own. Work schedules are never the same. Hotels are great for single people who can work any shift.
The hotel is open 365 days 24 hours 7 days a week so it never sleeps and you have to take care of your guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton
Revenue Manager- Onboarding (Current Employee), Addison TXAugust 25, 2014
I love working at Hilton. I have learned a lot while being here about Revenue Management and love the work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Avondale, AZAugust 25, 2014
wonderful place to work and the people are great. happy to be apart of the family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not exist
Reservation sales (Former Employee), Nile Hilton, CairoAugust 23, 2014
Pros: not exist
Cons: norma shift is 7 hours
-Handling customers over the phone for 7 hours and one hour break.
-How to deal and convince our customer with our services, and also try to solve them problems as soon as you can, and to avoid any bad history or bad experience from them to us, and, try to sale our rooms and also to up sale our rooms to make a good revenue for our hotels, also, never – more... ever, lose my customer, as i have more alternatives, to transfer him to any of our Hilton hotels in the same area.
-Our management, fortunately, in England, and they have been more professional.
-Handling in rush hours, more than 130 call per day.
-When i feel that i already make happiness to my customer by helping him, or when is problem has been solved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Guest Ambassador/ Reservations (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 23, 2014
Job was great , until they put someone in ur place while training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learn to manage the things
f&b assistant (Former Employee), Cyprus Station, ENGAugust 22, 2014
from hilton i knew that what education can make a difference
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Operations
FRONT DESK LEAD (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches, guests and close to home (easy commute)
Cons: low pay, health care benefits and lack of breaks
The position I held as a Front Desk Lead was good. I learned a lot in the hospitality industry and it was quite interesting. My daily routine consist of greeting, checking guests in/out the hotel, making sure that they receive 100% customer service satisfaction, handle all monetary transactions and making sure that each shift were all on the same page – more... to stay balanced. Co-workers in each department were phenomenal! Everyone helped out in any way that we could and management made the job fairly easy by making the job at hand easy to understand. I love putting a smile on my guests face- because you're paying top dollar to stay at a fine establishment and it's sometime people "home away from home". The hardest part of the job is when you have a dissatisfy customer when it is something beyond your control (maintenance issues.. etc) and the only thing you can offer is a refund when you want to do more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prductive and fun work envirnment
Dinner Chef (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAAugust 20, 2014
started as a dish washer and in a little less then two weeks they made me a assistant cook tell I eventually became the lead cook for the diner hours

About Hilton Worldwide

Hilton Worldwide (formerly, Hilton Hotels Corporation) is a global hospitality company. It is owned by the Blackstone Group, a – Read more