Find companies:
Hilton Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,767 reviews

Hilton Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tips
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Victorville, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: no bonus, late pay checks
Its nice to see people enjoy a nice banquet or ceremony . As a banquets server i was able to experience a lot of special events. I Have been working at the Hilton for almost a decade and have grown to love and admire my fellow co workers. the nice thing of being a server is that little extra money that we make in tips. Although it has been rough due – more... to the economy. I cant say anything good about management so id rather not say. I will just say this, over the years as management comes and goes they just get younger and more inexperienced. I've never felt so belittled by management till these past couple years. I really miss having a manger that truly appreciates the back breaking work servers do. Its a hostile environment when there is snooty management that just stairs you down and doesn't even have the common cortices to great a coworker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small but charming hotel
Management Trainee (Former Employee), Hilton Garden Inn Midway Chicago AirportSeptember 8, 2014
Great place to work and grow in your career. Great opportunity to relocate and get a great promotion within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: hilton travel discount
While working here I have enjoyed a great deal of independence and freedom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Shuttle Bus Driver/Maintenance (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: descent tips from customers
Cons: everything
management was horrible. i requested for more training and was pretty much laughed at. hotel rooms were very low quality. Hyatt is so much better!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Awesome Experience
Room Attendant (Current Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 8, 2014
Learnt so many things while working here.
The management is not as good as I thought.
My co-workers are very fantastic and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Branson, MOSeptember 8, 2014
Scrap plates, dishes, and utensils, then pre-soak them. After that I would place them in the trays for the automated dishwasher. Occasionally I had to help plate the food for service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, hands on, stressful, unorganized
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), Houston, TX.September 7, 2014
Pros: understanding managers
Cons: lack of organization
I love working for Homewood Suites by Hilton. A typical day for me would be operating the front desk to insure customer satisfaction. I have learned a great deal here at Homewood Suites by Hilton, most things that I learned were things that I already knew but it made it better because it added to my knowledge. The management here are very understanding – more... and flexible. However, the management can sometimes be unorganized when it comes to the weekly schedule, which causes the employees not being able to ever make plans. My coworkers and I operate as a team at this location. Every department here works together to make sure every guest request is fulfilled. The hardest part to the job I would say is the lack of organization at times when it comes to the schedule. The most enjoyable part of my job would be interacting with the guest and with my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
People Support and Task Force Manager (Current Employee), NY, NYSeptember 7, 2014
401 room property
Various HR responsibilities including recruitment, Employee relations, benefits and employee engagement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun place to work
Valet supervisor (Current Employee), Marco IslandSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: fast cash, very flexible scheduling
Cons: weather when bad, late night & weekends at times
A day as valet supervisor at the Hilton in Marco Island was always a challenging experience. What I mean by challenging is not difficult but more going through trail and error to learn the best method of running the ramp to be as efficient as possible through high volume movement on a daily bases. This was my first true job and I learned the meaning – more... of hard work and how much customer service truly accounts to every situation. Management was great and very flexible, at the time I was going to school full-time and was able to bend my schedule to work there full-time as well. Hardest part of my job was dealing with the crazy Florida weather, the most enjoyable part of the job was getting an awesome complement that went up to management showing that you made a true difference in someones trip. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork
Guest Services/Manager-In-Training (Current Employee), PGA VillageSeptember 5, 2014
Great place to work. Excellent staff focused on guest service. The teamwork at the hotel is above typical standards. I've enjoyed this job from the first day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee), Las VegasSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: smaller staff, easier to manage.
Cons: expensive benefits
Great company to work for! I as happy to have dedicated 5 years of my career to this company where I learned many aspects of the hospitality industry.

For been a small property, I found myself involved in many projects and opportunities that gave me the much needed exposure to compliment my resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are friendly and warm.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), KenyaSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: good food
Cons: long hours
The environment completely warm no feeling of intimidation.

The hard times having to work for more than 7hours running up an down servicing different rooms and floors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management skills and arrogant staff
Commis/ Breakfast Chef (Current Employee), london, ENGSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: the shift ending
Incredibly poor management. Seldom one knows how to talk to you human to human.

The waiting staff have the worst attitude behind the scene, rude , disrespectful and arrogant.

Salary is low...you receive staff discounts, but who can afford to stay there?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs more advancement opportunities
Assistant Chief Engineer (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches
pleasant place to work at.
workers lack training
the hardest part of the job is that you have to work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to meet so mant different people.
Guest Services Assistant (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALSeptember 3, 2014
This is very small Hilton Garden Inn, management was HORRIBLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Property i have been associated with
Director of Food and Beverage (Former Employee), Lafayette, LASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: remodeled property
Cons: meeting rooms on 4 different floors
Awesome, challenging to find quality team members to fulfill the Service Standards for Hilton Corp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 2, 2014
Maintain high standards of cleanliness, Service all bedrooms and corridors, Deliver excellent customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I ever had!
Food and Beverage Server (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: none.
I can't say more about my more about working at the Hilton. It was the best company I have ever worked at. From the top hotel manager, to the very lowest position. Everybody did an excellent job and deserved any perks( which they received) or any promotions. The Hilton over all was the best experience in a job I ever had!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work but not permanantly
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Canonsburg, PASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: employee events and giveaways, decent pay for title.
Cons: poor management, often unfair and unrealistic.
I've heard many of the people who where there when I worked there are no longer there. My managers were poor at thier jobs. They would often gang up against someone and get rid of them if they didn't meet thier desires. I told my boss the days I was not capable of working and they told me I cannot tell them what days I can and cannot work because they – more... were trying to run a business.

My coworkers were good people. Polite, playful, friendly, and hard working. But management often would speak badly of them behind thier backs. This is something I do not miss about this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Employee (Current Employee), North Little Rock, ARSeptember 2, 2014
My co workers are awesome, the management staffed changed a few time but that is ok., I really like the atmosphere of the place.

About Hilton Worldwide

Hilton Worldwide (formerly, Hilton Hotels Corporation) is a global hospitality company. It is owned by the Blackstone Group, a – Read more