Find companies:
Hilton Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,710 reviews

Hilton Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton is the place to build your career.
Property Accountant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 17, 2012
Pros: working for hilton is very exciting, when you are a people person, you come across people from all over the world.
Cons: dealing with a guest on billing issue, for which he agrred to pay and disputes at the time of checkout.
I have worked two properties in Toronto areas and it was a pleasant experience was a constantlearning experience.

I am very well trained on ONQ system from front desk to Accounting.

I would prefer to work for Hilton and Hilton brands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working as a front desk at the Hilton Hotel
Front desk agent, reservation agent (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 11, 2012
Pros: free breakfasts and lunches
Cons: standing for long period
The co-workers are very friendly.
I love talking to customers.
Love answering questions and solving problems.
The hardest part of my job is standing all day for 8 hours everyday.
I've learned so much about the customer service, the company, every different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job from catering collage
Junior Sous Chef (Former Employee), hilton ukJune 5, 2012
Pros: working with some of the best
Cons: i carnet think of any
this was my first chef job straight from collage it was a big offer i learnt the reason i want to become a chef and this is were it started my co workers helped me soak up all the knolage i needed for my future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a productive and funny place to work in
Sales Manager, Conrad & Hilton City hotels (Former Employee), CairoMay 24, 2012
Pros: nice community
I have liked the company's culture and values as it sync with mine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prductive and fun work envirnment
Dinner Chef (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAAugust 20, 2014
started as a dish washer and in a little less then two weeks they made me a assistant cook tell I eventually became the lead cook for the diner hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun outgoing people
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 20, 2014
Pros: nice people to work for
Cons: break times were short
“On Monday I begin by going over the list from the previous week, setting priorities. I review the progress of existing projects, then check the calendar to refresh my memory on the upcoming week. I like to meet with my staff early, mid and late week to discuss priorities, check progress, and then prepare for the following week. I want to make sure, – more... as much as possible, that we can all dedicate to tasks that move projects forward, so I make habits out of organizational tasks for speed.” – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paydays but unstable
Call Transfer Sales Agent (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 20, 2014
Pros: commission, benefits
Cons: job security, high pressure sales
If you don't mind working phone calls and your job being depended on weekly quotas then this job is for you. The paydays can be very good and I have seen very decent paychecks. The job taught me a lot about sales and how to succeed but I really don't like the idea of having job in jeopardy at the drop of a hat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive work place
Bar supervisor (Current Employee), Glasgow, SCTAugust 19, 2014
Pros: good staff
Cons: long hours
supervising the bar on catering and banqueting side managing staff dealing with guest basic stock rotation cleaning the cellar
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Telemarketer - Outbound Call Center (Former Employee), Orlando FloridaAugust 18, 2014
Very professional. Hot leads, beautiful work place. Good equipment and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse
Maintenance Technician III (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 18, 2014
The military was very unpredictable but interesting at the same time. Has a very diverse mix as far ethnicity. Really what more can I say....It's was the miltary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work enviroment, Great Management team, great Company
Building Maintainence (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 18, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: n/a
Typical work day, stay informed of Hotel occupancy and meet with all departments, upon starting day communication is very good throught the departments, great work enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet people from all over the world.
Night Manager (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXAugust 17, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, great guests
Cons: no health benefits, bad management
Working at the Hilton Garden Inn has it's good days and it's bad days just like any other job. The staff is wonderful and so are the travelers. I work at a more corporate location in the middle of the thriving Woodlands area. The management lately has gone downhill. We've had 3 GM's in 3 months and the communication from them is lacking. I'm a part – more... of the management team yet I never seem to actually know what's going on at the hotel. The front desk agents that I work with are all amazing people. What I've learned most from this position is that you have to listen to people. And I mean really listen. A lot of the time the people who come to this hotel and mention things being wrong, aren't looking for money in return. They are looking for someone to fix the issue and sympathize with them. The most enjoyable part of this job is getting to meet people traveling from all over the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive ,
Job apprenticeship at 5 (Former Employee), algeriaAugust 17, 2014
Pros: friendly
Cons: breaks
it was short job apprenticeship ,,but really like it ,,,coworkers ,management did give me a lot of support to better understand my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Security Supervisor (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 16, 2014
I am the overnight supervisor, I arrive at work and help guests to their rooms and handle calls for service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and beautiful place to work
Barista, Cashier ,,, hotstess, giftshop clerk (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 16, 2014
hotel is very nice and elegant,, a lot of important people you get to see and meet.. people there are very nice to work with ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality
Food and Beverage Manager (Former Employee), Suffolk, VAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
40+ hours
How to talk and manage people learned how to run a hotel, and listen to what guest concerns
Learned what to do as a manager and not what to do
I worked with serval different departments in the hotel because I was Manager on Duty a lot.
I love the hospitality industry and love working with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Call Transfer Agent (Inbound) (Former Employee), OrlandoAugust 15, 2014
This was a great place to work,,, stressful at times but only due to it being a commission based business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Restaurant Manager- base (Former Employee), Pikesville, MDAugust 14, 2014
Enjoyed my job. Working in the Hotel my experince was good and exciting meeting new peaple.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stuck where you start
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Farmington, CTAugust 14, 2014
Cons: no breaks
While working for Hilton as a front desk attendant it was just what I needed- flexible hours so I could also attend college. While working there I realized that even the best of the best do not move up in the company unless they are there a life time or start at the top. Working at a suites hotel was great because I was able to make meaningful relationships – more... with guests- however many hotel goers will not appreciate the hard work and effort you put into making their stay comfortable and housekeeping management at the time was laking and not supportive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to my house
Controller (Former Employee), San Leandro, CAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: close to commute
Cons: expensive healthcare
Good company to work for and I had an opportunity to multitask Human Resources duties

About Hilton Worldwide

Hilton Worldwide (formerly, Hilton Hotels Corporation) is a global hospitality company. It is owned by the Blackstone Group, a – Read more