Find companies:
Hilton Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,439 reviews

Hilton Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast pace and fun.
Head Chef on night shift (Former Employee), Saint John’s Church, ENGOctober 15, 2012
Wonderful people and great food.
Very busy and a fun place to work. Co workers willing to help at anytime.
The hardest part of the day was the cleaning at the end of a very busy night .
I enjoyed this job very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hilton fun
Dishwasher (Current Employee), Cairo, ONSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: s
Cons: 8
it is a great hotel and i have experince from work there and have more skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess
Hostess (Former Employee), Markham, ONSeptember 6, 2012
Greet customer and find the write seating for them
Responsible for all cash duties including daily closing balance and deposit
Answer all call's within three wringing, get all reservation promptly
Successfully handled all customer relations issues
Take all the room orders and forward them to room service department
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee), CairoAugust 17, 2012
During working in the Hilton, I met people from all over the world coming to wetness the culture and the history that is the greatest in the world, very fast paced, very exciting and fun, these also were the best years I enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Maintenance Person/Houseperson (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONJuly 31, 2012
Pros: gained a good amount of experience
Cons: very loud and talkative housekeepers
A good place to work and interact. Friendly environment with great guests and fair wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton is the place to build your career.
Property Accountant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 17, 2012
Pros: working for hilton is very exciting, when you are a people person, you come across people from all over the world.
Cons: dealing with a guest on billing issue, for which he agrred to pay and disputes at the time of checkout.
I have worked two properties in Toronto areas and it was a pleasant experience was a constantlearning experience.

I am very well trained on ONQ system from front desk to Accounting.

I would prefer to work for Hilton and Hilton brands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and fun workplace
Leicester as Food and Beverage Assistant (Current Employee), Leicester, ENGJuly 17, 2012
I have learnt how to take care of minute things in the service industry to make the service even better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working as a front desk at the Hilton Hotel
Front desk agent, reservation agent (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 11, 2012
Pros: free breakfasts and lunches
Cons: standing for long period
The co-workers are very friendly.
I love talking to customers.
Love answering questions and solving problems.
The hardest part of my job is standing all day for 8 hours everyday.
I've learned so much about the customer service, the company, every different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to review
Greenskeeper (Current Employee), Sharjah, SHJune 28, 2012
Pros: okay
Cons: good
I have a very bad experience during work in Hilton sharjah UAE. Not good !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job from catering collage
Junior Sous Chef (Former Employee), hilton ukJune 5, 2012
Pros: working with some of the best
Cons: i carnet think of any
this was my first chef job straight from collage it was a big offer i learnt the reason i want to become a chef and this is were it started my co workers helped me soak up all the knolage i needed for my future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a productive and funny place to work in
Sales Manager, Conrad & Hilton City hotels (Former Employee), CairoMay 24, 2012
Pros: nice community
I have liked the company's culture and values as it sync with mine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self rewarding customer based company
Executive Assistant/Accounts Payable (Current Employee), Worcester, MAApril 22, 2014
Working at a hotel is a fast pased ever changing environment that constantly tests your knowledge and ability to handle different situations. To be able to relate to people everyday with positive and negative situations that can arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and will never go Hungary
Public Area Attendant (Current Employee), Omaha, NEApril 22, 2014
A typical day is cleaning public restrooms and lobby. I also fulfill guests request. It is a pretty easy job does involve a lot of walking from Hilton long hallways. My most enjoyable part of the job is when I make guest happy and most of the people I work work. Hardest part is a lot of director and supervisors like to prove their authority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the beginning
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 22, 2014
 Maintain confidentiality in all aspects of client, staff and agency information
 Maintain calendar to coordinate work flow and meetings
 Create and modify documents such as invoice, reports, memos, letters, and financial statements using word processing, and spreadsheets
 Coordinate and direct office services, such as records, budget preparation, – more... personnel and housekeeping.
Front Office Supervisor
 To carry out the day to day administration of the front office, including answering telephones, emails, and distribution of posts.
 Compilation and reviewing of daily reports, logs and lists
 Ensure that high standards are delivered to the guests
 Make sure there is a speedy resolution to any problems that may arise – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty flexible company
Customer Service (Current Employee), tampa, FLApril 22, 2014
Part time opportunities available. Mostly customer service and making reservations. Able to work from home which is a big plus. Some flexibility with hours. I hate that I can't take my computer with me and work away from home while I travel. The hardest part of the job is trying not to chat too much with guests calling to make reservations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCApril 21, 2014
Great place to work. Great benefits, Hotel Guest make the job fun and etc..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Midnight Supervisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: manager with no knowledge of security
Every day you meet someone new from different places of the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hilton
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIApril 19, 2014
Pros: free food, friendly co-workers
Cons: wage dropped
It was fun working there, super great employer/manager. A bit on the sketchy side
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer!
Front Office Operations (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 18, 2014
Loved my time of service there. I grew within the company up until I had to leave due to family. I made great friends while working there and learned how to run a business. The company was very good at providing tools to get the work done in a very efficient manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many family members of management work there
pac personal area cleaner (Former Employee), Dubuque, IAApril 17, 2014
Cons: not enough hours or pay
ok,unfair company. nice superviser. relaxing atmosphere. lots of friendly people. clean envierment.

About Hilton Worldwide

Hilton Worldwide (formerly, Hilton Hotels Corporation) is a global hospitality company. It is owned by the Blackstone Group, a – Read more