Find companies:
Hilton Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,431 reviews

Hilton Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast pace and fun.
Head Chef on night shift (Former Employee), Saint John’s Church, ENGOctober 15, 2012
Wonderful people and great food.
Very busy and a fun place to work. Co workers willing to help at anytime.
The hardest part of the day was the cleaning at the end of a very busy night .
I enjoyed this job very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hilton fun
Dishwasher (Current Employee), Cairo, ONSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: s
Cons: 8
it is a great hotel and i have experince from work there and have more skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess
Hostess (Former Employee), Markham, ONSeptember 6, 2012
Greet customer and find the write seating for them
Responsible for all cash duties including daily closing balance and deposit
Answer all call's within three wringing, get all reservation promptly
Successfully handled all customer relations issues
Take all the room orders and forward them to room service department
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best
Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee), CairoAugust 17, 2012
During working in the Hilton, I met people from all over the world coming to wetness the culture and the history that is the greatest in the world, very fast paced, very exciting and fun, these also were the best years I enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Maintenance Person/Houseperson (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONJuly 31, 2012
Pros: gained a good amount of experience
Cons: very loud and talkative housekeepers
A good place to work and interact. Friendly environment with great guests and fair wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton is the place to build your career.
Property Accountant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 17, 2012
Pros: working for hilton is very exciting, when you are a people person, you come across people from all over the world.
Cons: dealing with a guest on billing issue, for which he agrred to pay and disputes at the time of checkout.
I have worked two properties in Toronto areas and it was a pleasant experience was a constantlearning experience.

I am very well trained on ONQ system from front desk to Accounting.

I would prefer to work for Hilton and Hilton brands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and fun workplace
Leicester as Food and Beverage Assistant (Current Employee), Leicester, ENGJuly 17, 2012
I have learnt how to take care of minute things in the service industry to make the service even better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working as a front desk at the Hilton Hotel
Front desk agent, reservation agent (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 11, 2012
Pros: free breakfasts and lunches
Cons: standing for long period
The co-workers are very friendly.
I love talking to customers.
Love answering questions and solving problems.
The hardest part of my job is standing all day for 8 hours everyday.
I've learned so much about the customer service, the company, every different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to review
Greenskeeper (Current Employee), Sharjah, SHJune 28, 2012
Pros: okay
Cons: good
I have a very bad experience during work in Hilton sharjah UAE. Not good !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job from catering collage
Junior Sous Chef (Former Employee), hilton ukJune 5, 2012
Pros: working with some of the best
Cons: i carnet think of any
this was my first chef job straight from collage it was a big offer i learnt the reason i want to become a chef and this is were it started my co workers helped me soak up all the knolage i needed for my future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a productive and funny place to work in
Sales Manager, Conrad & Hilton City hotels (Former Employee), CairoMay 24, 2012
Pros: nice community
I have liked the company's culture and values as it sync with mine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many family members of management work there
pac personal area cleaner (Former Employee), Dubuque, IAApril 17, 2014
Cons: not enough hours or pay
ok,unfair company. nice superviser. relaxing atmosphere. lots of friendly people. clean envierment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Executive Chef (Former Employee), LINTHICUM MDApril 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: a lot of gossip
GOOD PLACE TO WORK FUN WORK PLACE LOTS OFWORK ALWAYS GET YOUR HOURS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always strive for more
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Current Employee), Woodcliff Lake, NJApril 16, 2014
If you are looking for a surplus of knowledge, hospitality is the way to go. Be prepared to always be on your toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An environment that fosters collaboration and creativity
Manager Global Corp Comm Creative Services (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 16, 2014
Pros: excellent team member engagement events and benefits
I was employed with Hilton Worldwide for 7 years where Corporate Communications fostered an environment of collaboration and always executed work that exceeded our internal partners expectations. When I joined Hilton Worldwide I established the Creative Services Department primarily responsible for CEO and Executive Committee video messaging as well – more... as our internal partners from Legal to human Resources to execute and deliver their message through video production that was distributed through our social media channels and intranet portal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
HR Generalist (Current Employee), HoustonApril 16, 2014
Nice location to work. Good city views. Nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity with some challenges
Transfer Sales Agent (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 15, 2014
Pros: good environment
Cons: we did not get our breaks on evening shift.
Positive opportunity with positive people. Some challenges with meeting the Call Center Quantity objective. They want high end 'Closers'.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ready to lean, zero tolerance , etc.
WAITER, CASHIER, COSTUMER SERVICE, ETC (Former Employee), hilton worldwide malaboApril 15, 2014
Pros: vegetables, fish, sport, etc
Cons: alcohol, coffee.
-I am always happy at work first of all. I learn lot of many things specially on costumers care .
-I were capable to manage my department ( ROOM SERVICE ) and also I've being working as a micros cashier , i think that's also managing.
-Always in a good mood with my co-workers, smiling all the time because i am very phony.
-Sometimes when i don't have – more... good information from my boss about a job that I've to do that makes me mix up. A misunderstanding between employers and employees can cause a harp of a job.
Keeping good attention to the costumers, many co-workers are involve and very busy .. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Cluster Director of Business Development (Former Employee), KSA, KuwaitApril 15, 2014
Pros: career advancement, training, brand, compensation, flexibility
Hilton Worldwide is a great company to work for and a great school in hospitality management.

It is a fun place to work and have a long term career. It provides many options for advancement geographically and organizationally. Training is essential and employees feel they are valued, cared for and compensated.

I highly recommend Hilton Worldwide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cook, Line Server (Current Employee), Santa Fe, New MexicoApril 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: management is biased.
Management need to be better. Nice place to work, has good benefits. Hardest part of the job was pleasing everyone: guests, co-workers, management.

About Hilton Worldwide

Hilton Worldwide (formerly, Hilton Hotels Corporation) is a global hospitality company. It is owned by the Blackstone Group, a – Read more