Find companies:
Hilton Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,720 reviews

Hilton Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REVIEW
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), MississaugaJuly 30, 2014
Pros: excellent exposure
Cons: salary is not enough
- accounts receivable - day to day operations
- talk to the suppliers to resolve any issues
-pay on a timely manner
- participate in weekly meeting with the team
- organize events and take participate in the trainning sessions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Dishwasher and Room Attendant (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJuly 24, 2014
Typical day started with checking to see if my refill bin had everything I needed to stock my cart Take bin up to the floor i was working on and put everything on my cart then i went over my room list. Clean 4-5 rooms before breaks and lunch, replenish cart at break.and lunch time. at end of my shift I would make a list of everything I needed to stock – more... my cart for the next day. once back downstairs I would go over my list and put what's needed in refill bin and be done for the day. my co-workers were always there if needed help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Hotel
HOTEL SERVER, HES Banquet Staff (Former Employee), London, ONJune 18, 2014
- Banquet Server, Server people the food and Drinks
- Clean up after the events
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Front Desk Guest Services Agent (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONJune 11, 2014
A typical day at work for a morning shift would be coming in, printing off reports, setting up guest packages for all of the day's check-ins, ordering newspapers, maintaining a clean working space, calling other local hotels for their availabilities for the day, helping guests with their check-outs, and receiving phone calls and emails to set up/cancel – more... reservations.

For an evening shift a typical work day would be helping guests with check-ins, printing off reports, helping guests with any questions they have, receiving phone calls and emails to set up/cancel reservations, and maintaining a clean working space. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with honesty
Housekeeping Person (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 2, 2014
Working with sincerely, Honesty & hard working -
doing well in job -
getting inspired to work -
helping co-workers -
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work at a hard place
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Whistler, BCApril 9, 2014
Pros: lunches (deducted from pay), benefits, decent wage
Cons: english not often spoken by co-workers/supervisors, overworked, unionized
In the hotel business, there isn't really a typical day at work. I found that the Housekeeping department suffered in their ability to work together as a team. In my opinion, I feel that many decisions were made in fear of a union that has enabled lazy workers. The management has partially changed, and will continue to change as replacements are made. – more... Some co-workers were hard-working individuals, while others often slacked off. I found the hardest part of the job to be the major culture in housekeeping, it's uncomfortable to have others around you speaking in punjabi when you don't understand the language. The most enjoyable part of the job, was the work itself and the pride you feel when leaving your clean room. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New manager fired me true he feared I could take his job.
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Mont-Tremblant, QCMarch 31, 2014
Pros: great company, onq.
Cons: no references.
Hilton hires a hotel managent company. It became apparent that they where renting rooms to resort staff off the books under the table. They brought in a new manager who lied about having trouble with cettain employees to get rid of them because they're more capable than the boss. They also leave one person alone all night, when its impossible to leave – more... the front desk unattended considering guest information confidentiality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Co-op Student (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 6, 2014
Pros: learning new skills
Cons: long hours
my co-workers are nice and help me when I need it. the most enjoyable part of my day is when i get to make muffins and i have learned that in a kitchen you have to have very fast hand movements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright Place to work
Supervisor/Assistant Front Office Manager (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKMarch 2, 2014
It is an alright place to work. Altough some advancement is available, wages in general are low. My wage went up by 3% per year, while the price to live in saskatoon was at least double that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Duty Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I owe everything I know in Hospitality to SoHo Metropolitan Hotel. They believed in me by hiring me full time after my internship. I worked my way up and became the Assistant Front Office Manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large group of friendly helpfull fellow workers
Duty manager (Former Employee), MelbourneFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: quite often free tickets to tennis matchs
Cons: night shift, eating and sleeping badly, very little social life
Very good staff training, working mostly night shifts limited social life and days off would be spent catching up on sleep
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Night Auditor (Current Employee), TorontoJanuary 25, 2014
Amazing. Great place to work. Great management. Great place to grow your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harder than I thought
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 23, 2013
Pros: good work oout
Cons: never knew when your shift ended
Working at the Hilton was a solitary job with little interaction with clients. The work was a lot harder than I'd expected. Management was great, but I can't same the same for my co-workers as we had little in common
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Organized workplace
Room Attendant (Current Employee), Ottawa OntarioDecember 6, 2013
Pros: staff appreciation day
Cons: physicaly demanding
I work in the housekeeping department as a room attendant. I clean guest rooms which include making beds, cleaning the bathroom, dusting and vacuuming. I learned how to work independently and efficiently. The management is excellent they are friendly, approachable and always willing to help. My co-workers are friendly, hard working and helpful I have – more... made life long friends with many of my co-workers. I don't find anything too difficult but if I had to pick it would be deep cleaning the guest rooms. I enjoy everything about being a room attendant. appreciation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poorly Run
Server (Former Employee), NiskuNovember 28, 2013
Pros: higher than industry average wage.
Took weeks to get tips then had to argue why they were owed, would not hire additional staff, poorly run kitchen with terrible cleanliness. Only reason Job Security is rated 5 is because there was no one else to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand To Work For!
SALES MANAGER (Current Employee), Edmonton International Airport LeducNovember 1, 2013
Pros: love the industry
I definitely have learned a lot from the Hilton University and the training classes they have. In the Hospitality industry Hilton is way above the five Star range. Empowerment of employees helps career driven people like me thrive in that kind of environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
swimming pool with jacuzzi
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee), uk surreyOctober 31, 2013
Pros: good working environment
Cons: long hours
i learned a lot about wines, co workers were very helpful. an energetic place to work. lots of employ benefits where offered
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did love the high-standards of expectation and of general organization
Food and Beverage Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 16, 2013
Pros: excellent recognition for the management staff
Cons: dealing with some very difficult inebriated guests...
Make sure that all staff are present,and properly dressed,
make sure that all duties are accomplished to perfection.
Check and confirm some Reservations.
Receive all Guests in a professional manner and follow the service
till they leave the premises, to make sure they leave satisfy.
My co-workers were always professionaly helpful and courteous,
team-work – more... was our motto.
As a middle-management Position, the hardest part of the job was,and is,to keep a proper Balance between costs and revenue,
between Executive Management,Employees,Union-rules and excellent service to the Guests.
I have,and I do enjoy seeing satisfied Guests, and receiving some
compliments from my Boss regarding my cooperation and help to
make my department a success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and Fun Place to work
Guest Service Agent - Night Auditor (Current Employee), London, ONJuly 21, 2013
Really Nice place to work, Management team and Co Works all work hard and are a good team to work with.

The Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to work with a great team and meeting different people that come and stay at the Hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food and Beverage operations and Function/Wedding Sales
Food & Beverage Manager (Former Employee), NiagaraJuly 8, 2013
<Hilton> strenghened my Hotel management skills as well as food and beverage operational skills and sales skills

1 2 3 4 5

About Hilton Worldwide

Hilton Worldwide (formerly, Hilton Hotels Corporation) is a global hospitality company. It is owned by the Blackstone Group, a – Read more