Find companies:
Hilton Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,640 reviews

Hilton Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Hotel
HOTEL SERVER, HES Banquet Staff (Former Employee), London, ONJune 18, 2014
- Banquet Server, Server people the food and Drinks
- Clean up after the events
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Front Desk Guest Services Agent (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONJune 11, 2014
A typical day at work for a morning shift would be coming in, printing off reports, setting up guest packages for all of the day's check-ins, ordering newspapers, maintaining a clean working space, calling other local hotels for their availabilities for the day, helping guests with their check-outs, and receiving phone calls and emails to set up/cancel – more... reservations.

For an evening shift a typical work day would be helping guests with check-ins, printing off reports, helping guests with any questions they have, receiving phone calls and emails to set up/cancel reservations, and maintaining a clean working space. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with honesty
Housekeeping Person (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 2, 2014
Working with sincerely, Honesty & hard working -
doing well in job -
getting inspired to work -
helping co-workers -
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting job as pre-opening office.
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee), BeirutJune 1, 2014
I have worked in the Hilton Hotel (pre- opening) for almost nine month after which i resigned and came to Canada, during this period work was really nice and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work at a hard place
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Whistler, BCApril 9, 2014
Pros: lunches (deducted from pay), benefits, decent wage
Cons: english not often spoken by co-workers/supervisors, overworked, unionized
In the hotel business, there isn't really a typical day at work. I found that the Housekeeping department suffered in their ability to work together as a team. In my opinion, I feel that many decisions were made in fear of a union that has enabled lazy workers. The management has partially changed, and will continue to change as replacements are made. – more... Some co-workers were hard-working individuals, while others often slacked off. I found the hardest part of the job to be the major culture in housekeeping, it's uncomfortable to have others around you speaking in punjabi when you don't understand the language. The most enjoyable part of the job, was the work itself and the pride you feel when leaving your clean room. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New manager fired me true he feared I could take his job.
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Mont-Tremblant, QCMarch 31, 2014
Pros: great company, onq.
Cons: no references.
Hilton hires a hotel managent company. It became apparent that they where renting rooms to resort staff off the books under the table. They brought in a new manager who lied about having trouble with cettain employees to get rid of them because they're more capable than the boss. They also leave one person alone all night, when its impossible to leave – more... the front desk unattended considering guest information confidentiality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work in health club as receptionist
Health Club Receptionist (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi UAEMarch 17, 2014
Pros: 8hrs
Cons: 10hrs
1.Very Challenging but knowledgeable job.
2. I learned how to do commissions, it enhance more of my knowledge in bookings and paper works, healthy benefits and business dealing in terms of having a membership with our hotel health club.
3. A very good team ever.
4. Complains and challenged with every guest that really hard to approach.
5. To work with – more... my team with respect everyday and happy doing team work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Co-op Student (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 6, 2014
Pros: learning new skills
Cons: long hours
my co-workers are nice and help me when I need it. the most enjoyable part of my day is when i get to make muffins and i have learned that in a kitchen you have to have very fast hand movements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Duty Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I owe everything I know in Hospitality to SoHo Metropolitan Hotel. They believed in me by hiring me full time after my internship. I worked my way up and became the Assistant Front Office Manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Housekeeping (Former Employee), abuja nigeriaFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hour
Working as part of a team cleaning and re-setting rooms to deliver the best possible standards of cleanliness and hygiene. Reacting to guest requests positively and carry out any requests within reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large group of friendly helpfull fellow workers
Duty manager (Former Employee), MelbourneFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: quite often free tickets to tennis matchs
Cons: night shift, eating and sleeping badly, very little social life
Very good staff training, working mostly night shifts limited social life and days off would be spent catching up on sleep
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Night Auditor (Current Employee), TorontoJanuary 25, 2014
Amazing. Great place to work. Great management. Great place to grow your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harder than I thought
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 23, 2013
Pros: good work oout
Cons: never knew when your shift ended
Working at the Hilton was a solitary job with little interaction with clients. The work was a lot harder than I'd expected. Management was great, but I can't same the same for my co-workers as we had little in common
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Organized workplace
Room Attendant (Current Employee), Ottawa OntarioDecember 6, 2013
Pros: staff appreciation day
Cons: physicaly demanding
I work in the housekeeping department as a room attendant. I clean guest rooms which include making beds, cleaning the bathroom, dusting and vacuuming. I learned how to work independently and efficiently. The management is excellent they are friendly, approachable and always willing to help. My co-workers are friendly, hard working and helpful I have – more... made life long friends with many of my co-workers. I don't find anything too difficult but if I had to pick it would be deep cleaning the guest rooms. I enjoy everything about being a room attendant. appreciation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poorly Run
Server (Former Employee), NiskuNovember 28, 2013
Pros: higher than industry average wage.
Took weeks to get tips then had to argue why they were owed, would not hire additional staff, poorly run kitchen with terrible cleanliness. Only reason Job Security is rated 5 is because there was no one else to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand To Work For!
SALES MANAGER (Current Employee), Edmonton International Airport LeducNovember 1, 2013
Pros: love the industry
I definitely have learned a lot from the Hilton University and the training classes they have. In the Hospitality industry Hilton is way above the five Star range. Empowerment of employees helps career driven people like me thrive in that kind of environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
swimming pool with jacuzzi
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee), uk surreyOctober 31, 2013
Pros: good working environment
Cons: long hours
i learned a lot about wines, co workers were very helpful. an energetic place to work. lots of employ benefits where offered
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n
Food & beverage host (restaurant & Bar) (Former Employee), Blackpool, ENGOctober 23, 2013
Pros: work place
Cons: salary
fell proud to being part of hilton group
had excellent time and experience with hilton
sharp up my skills and knowledge that i had durong my study
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in hilton is one of my great achievements for me.
Housekeeping Inspector (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCOctober 12, 2013
I had a great time working here and my co-workers are very welcoming. I experienced here a great team work and great managements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying and having fun during work
Captain Waiter (Current Employee), Doha, DAWSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: stay some extra hours or wakeup very early
Typical day of work is we start it with doing all the preparations in the morning because lunch time is not busy, but during night time all of us is very busy because the restaurant is always full, because of this that all of us were busy i am proud to say that teamwork is important,by this we help each other in order to give each guest the same service – more... that they are expecting.The hardest part of the job when some guest would run away without paying, so its us who will pay for that, it is enjoyable when you see everybody is busy but when you ask for help they are always there. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Hilton Worldwide

Hilton Worldwide (formerly, Hilton Hotels Corporation) is a global hospitality company. It is owned by the Blackstone Group, a – Read more