Hilton Worldwide Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 88 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only enjoyable cleaning the rooms
House keeping (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, ABJune 22, 2016
I really do enjoy the job I just do not like the idea of our over time hours being banked, as well as the face that our Christmas bonus was not a bonus but a $50 advance on our paycheck that was not authorized.
on the other hand I really did enjoy cleaning the hotel rooms and interacting with the guests and seeing them smile
Pros
having a decient lunch break
Cons
verey rairly any eight hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 20, 2016
Cant say enough about how great this place is, the management, the staff, the work environment, everything is great. Ive learnt al that I can offer a hospitably industry from this place
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with minimal superviseing
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Enfield, NSJune 10, 2016
Everyday you clean rooms and get to meet different people.
Co workers are easy to get along with
The hardest part of this job is you are on a time limit.
I like receiving tips .
Pros
tips some times
Cons
can be boring at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hotel
Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 25, 2016
Run Audit around 2 am

Print appropriate reports for GM the next day

Make sure everything balance

Great co workers and guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do until one shift is done.
Front Desk Agent, Night Audit (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONMay 24, 2016
There is always work to be done with in a 8 hour day. There is never a dull moment. It is a good work experience for Night Audit and guest service.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKMay 21, 2016
We stayed here as a group for our dance competition. The location was perfect as we could walk to the TCU and the mall. Lots of food options at the hotel as well as within walking distance. We will stay again
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 17, 2016
great managers, great employees, love the benefits like the food for your break, great work conditions, great overall experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helpful.
laundy managing (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 4, 2016
physical job. helping each ather ,well known by my managers and well known by co-worker when they need help be there for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic and famous hotel
Laundry Attendant (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONApril 16, 2016
One of the most popular hotels in the world, so to get employed in that kind of hotel is terrific and it makes employees proud to name Hilton as their employer. A place where all employees, supervisors and employers are controlled by the rules and regulations of the company.
It also offers a better salary comparing to the same jobs in other workplaces. There is a chance for employees to get job transfers if they apply internal posts.
Meanwhile, there is always a room for improvement needed in the hotel. Some supervisors need a little bit more management skills and there should not be favoritism and nebatism in any workplace in this century
Pros
Very good coworkers with friendly face and lovely behavior
Cons
Very little experience gained from such Labor job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeper/ Room attendant @ Hilton Hotel
Guest Room Attendant / Laundry Attendant (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKApril 15, 2016
Great experienced and workplace at the same time with a very friendly environment. All the managers and executives are professionals inside and out.
Pros
free Lunches
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Valet (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONMarch 18, 2016
Good place to work, Management is very understanding and willing to work around other schedules. Only negative is that the Valets have a stigma attached to them which makes it hard to move to a different Department in the Hotel.
Pros
Job Security, Schedule accommodations
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive and Fun
3rd Cook (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BCMarch 13, 2016
- Learning new items each day.
- Friendly environment.
- Gives me challenging task everyday.
- Teamwork is there all the time.
- Under pressure is always there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun place to work
Intern - Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 27, 2016
Just Amazing !!
I love working there, management take good care of you provided you work hard and learn.
I learnt about day to day functions of Housekeeping department of Hilton.
My colleagues had a very positive attitude towards their job thus making it easy for an intern like me to gel in easily and learn fast.
And they all create a very productive stress free environment to work within.
Pros
Free food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, learning enviroment
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ONFebruary 4, 2016
Great fun learning environment.
Was learning new information since the day I started.
The staff was friendly since day one and the management was accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
night Auditor (Current Employee) –  500 niagara on the lakeJanuary 13, 2016
a good company to start with. They provide clean and quiet environment to work. It good for entry level. They have to proviede more working opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you can work independently
house person (Former Employee) –  London,ONDecember 7, 2015
Day starts with pulling out work carts, stocking with chemicals, all stock and linens. Start cleaning all public areas, usually bathrooms first. Lobby, dining room, hallways, elevators. Ph levels are checked every hour for the spa, every two hours for the pool. Afternoons, room cleaning. Hard work, but very fun, just doing your own thing, listening to the radio, singing, while you do your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the best Hotel that l worked for and it was my first job in Canada. I wish l could get back in
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONDecember 2, 2015
When l worked as a room attendant l knew that weekends and summer were the busiest and really demanding that sometimes l had to go in on my off days when short staffed. My floor was one of the cleanest because each time when l cleaned my rooms l would view my rooms from the guests' expectations. I myself would want my booked room to be really clean and well done.
The management were really good and always had time to help you out if you needed some days off or were having a problem on your floor.
Somtimes you will get trashed rooms and that will mess up your working pace for the day.
I really enjoyed working as a room attendant and all the benefits that came with the job after probation.
Pros
Free meals and drinks were provided
Cons
Did not mind working extra hours or getting called in on my off day
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very nice to work here
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, ABNovember 27, 2015
Morning shifts is busy and I like it. I learned many things, specially communicating with other people. About the management, they are nice in their employee. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the guest who have a lot of complain even though you gave everything still not satisfied. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping others.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow,learn and advance my hotel career
Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 18, 2015
Overall a great place to work. Well managed and very close knit staff.
The atmosphere and quality of service make it a brand you are proud to be a part of.
the hardest part of this job is the politics. Which in any job is always a difficult thing to navigate.
The best part of this job is being able to meet and interact with a variety of guests and colleagues.
Also, Hilton is a company that is very good at promoting within their brand.
Pros
great hours, good wage
Cons
slow periods
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Worldwide
Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Legal AssistantOctober 6, 2015
Hilton is a great company to work for. I love working within the legal team, they provide great support, career development options and are generally a wonderful Company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,428 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8