Find companies:
HILTI
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

HILTI Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Repair Snr Technician (Current Employee), Midrand.March 25, 2013
Pros: braai's when target met
Cons: no career development
A typical day at work & what you learned

Mainly to support the company’s directive in quality, service and customer satisfaction.
•Ensure that all quotations are carried out speedily, timeously and accurately.
•Ensure that all information regarding quotations and repair are entered accurately in the SAP system.
•Ensure that repairs are carried out timeously.
•Abide by the repair guidelines and rules as stipulated.
•Ensure repairs are carried out in the most cost effective manner.
•Ascertain whether it is economically viable to repair the equipment or offer a trade in option.
•Ensure that only calibrated test equipment is used for repairs.

•Co-workers

We support each other and share info working as a team.

•The hardest part of the job

Meeting the daily target when the is not enough to do.

•The most enjoyable part of the job

We have team buildins and culture journey's to strengthen the unity of employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 25, 2013
If you are mobile and don't mind moving this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish they would have stayed in Jacksonville florida
Distribution Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 18, 2012
Pros: great place to work
Cons: the moved to miami
we was a team that worked well together every one their job and we all could do everything. The training was so awesome that you looked forward going to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A leading company for the building sector
Technical Engineer (Current Employee), Sesto San Giovanni (Milan, Italy)October 21, 2012
I am currently employed at Hilti Spa in Milan (Italy) as a Technical Engineer: this embraces both a client-facing aspect and a technical engineering consultancy role. In the past two years, in this company I have had the chance to relate with a wide variety of professionals in the construction industry: from building contractors to structural engineers and construction managers. My job consists of providing technical background and support for professionals who are planning to use Hilti products in their projects.
I have been keeping up to date with engineering and construction developments through technical seminars organised by corporate, academic and professional institutions, where I have also been invited to join panels or presentations as a speaker.
I get along with my colleagues: we really work as a team, reaching good results and efficient solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilti
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 17, 2012
Pros: great product and service to customers
Cons: n/a
This was a great company to work for and had the best quality tools and service to their customers. I made the decision to leave due to the opportunity to own and operate my own business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Regional Manager (Former Employee), Los AngelesOctober 3, 2012
Pros: great training
Cons: average benefits
Nice work life balance. Very good culture. Great people to work with. Company does a very nice job hiring good people and training them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No need to review. Honest and sincere with 1st draft of my Review.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CAJune 10, 2012
Pros: .
Cons: .
My work experience with Hilti Inc., which was 4 years 10 months and 8 days was unequivocally in the top 3 of best Employer. I'll tell you why using a 3 prong approach sorted by relevance.

First and foremost, was the incredible training both in Tulsa Oklahoma and here in California. Hilti spared no expense sharing their knowledge and expertise with it's employees. From the start of basic training, which promptly began shy of 7am, to letting us get down and dirty with the new generation of power tools they were about to premier.

Secondly, along with training they equally spared no expense with team building events and company culture journeys seminars to invest and instill the mission statement/core values of Hilti Inc.

And lastly, I would like to point out there was no hard or easy at Hilti.
It was Doing! Doing your best...then tracking how your are doing your best ...and see through fundamental, yet specialized tracking/training, if you can do better than your best. I could go on.
I know I would have enjoyed a long and enjoyable career/retirement with Hilti Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Fire Protection Specialist (Product Specialist) (Former Employee), Everywhere.April 19, 2012
consider yourself lucky if you find yourself with this organizaton. Wonderful people and a great cutlure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence is Expected
Regional Manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 29, 2012
Pros: great people, benefits, and culture
Cons: strict policies, work 60 hours a week, must be willing to move to advance
Hilti is a great company with a very strong corporate culture. They survey customers and employees every year and act survey results. Everyone is expected to live culture or 'drink the red kool-aid'. The company has exceptional training. Your performance must meet or exceed pre-set expectations, realistic or not. If you want to advance in the company, you must be willing to move around the world and/or country. Work/Life balance is a huge problem..you're expected to work all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HILTI ET SON POTIENTIEL
Mécanicien DE PRECISION (Former Employee), Bois-d'Arcy, A8January 13, 2015
Pros: tres bonne ambiance
Cons: pause assez courte 6 min
GRACE A LA SOCIETE HILTI
J AI APPRIS A M ORGANISER SUR MON PLAN DE TRAVAIL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
responsable magasin (Former Employee), Magny-les-Hameaux, A8December 2, 2014
Pros: le contact avec la clientèle
Cons: la course au chiffre d'affaire infernale et permanente
-les taches a réaliser au court d'une journée étaient multiples ce qui donnait un certain rythme, très entrainant .

-la plupart des managers n' étaient la que parce ils avaient été bons vendeurs, c'est dommage!!!

-les opportunités de développement ne manquaient pas!!!!

-l'aspect le plus contraignant était la gestion des stocks

-la relation clientèle avec les démonstrations et mise en valeur des produits étaient très épanouissants, surtout lors d'évènements commerciaux .

-un certain esprit d'équipe nous aidait a mener a bien nos projets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabalhar na Alemanha é experiência única.
Trainee em projetos - Desenvolvimento de produtos (Former Employee), Kaufering, BYNovember 11, 2014
Pros: qualidade de vida, liberdade de criação, respeito ao empregado, segurança de trabalho.
Cons: benefícios.
O trabalho nessa empresa na Alemanha é simplismente um dos melhores Ambientes que já estive em função do respeito ao próximo, da qualidade de vida, da liberdade de criação e de se poder ter seu tempo quando era preciso. a motivação que as pessoas depositam em você era natural e você passava a depositar a mesma motivação de volta;

Aprendi que o ambiente multicultural é um dos melhores que já trabalhei pois o enriquecimento é a todo momento. Os gestores tinham suas seriedades e a cultura deles era realmente de competição de querer te pressionar pra te tirar o melhor, mas também lhe davam a liberdade de trabalho e respeitavam a qualidade de vida;

Quando a empresa respeita as leis do trabalhador, quando você tem respeito a sua qualidade de vida e tem segurança de trabalho, o desenvolvimento ocorre muito melhor para ambas partes.

Foi uma ótima empresa!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très aléatoire
Responsable d'agences (Former Employee), Ivry, GrignyOctober 23, 2014
Pros: mutuelle, ticket resto, ce.
Cons: compliqué d'évoluer, petit salaire, grosse pression
c'est une société qui est très impotatnte dans le milieu de l'électroportatif et très puissante avec de gros moyens de force de vente.
La mentalité à changée tout au long de ces années et l'esprit de famille que j'ai connu n'y est plus à ce jour, reste un bonne entente avec ses collègues et encore faut il être avec une bonne équipe.
Par contre très bon centre de formation (c'est une très bonne école), si vous êtes amoureux du BTP, des bons outils et que vous aimez vendre du bon matériel, je vous la conseille.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo dinamico, stimolante e produttivo
Product manager/ Business developer (Current Employee), Milano, LOMApril 19, 2014
Pros: benefits aziendali, macchina, rimborsi pasti, pc e telefono
Azienda giovane, brillante e coinvolgente.
Il costante rapporto e riscontro con la casa madre permette una costante crescita professionale e personale.
Gestione dell'azienda veloce e flessibile, nonostante le dimensioni.
Colleghi mediamente preparati e collaborativi.
Tanti viaggi, tante trasferte ma opportunità di conoscere ed apprezzare culture diverse e lontane.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa
Mecânico (Former Employee), Lisboa, P11September 18, 2013
Pros: perto do domicílio
Cons: não existem
Excelente empresa com bom ambiente de trabalho entre colegas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa estambre internamente y externamente, con gran carisma comercial
director comercial (Former Employee), Medellín, ANTSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: medicina pre pagada, primas extra legales
Cons: insentivos familiares
Hilti es una empresa multinacional líder en desarrollo, manufactura y comercialización de producción de herramientas y soluciones de alta calidad, para los profesionales de la industria, de la construcción, de las minerías y las petroleras.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
animatrice de ventes
Animatrice des ventes - CDD (Former Employee), divers lieuxSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: bon contact avec les clients
Cons: divers villes
accueil des clients dans des magasins professionnels
gestion sav et colis
démarcher et renseigner les clients
suivi des ventes par informatique
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une formidable école
Responsable Proshop (Current Employee), MontpellierMay 29, 2013
Pros: excelente école
Cons: evolution en province
Après ces quelques années d'expériences chez Hilti, le bilan peut être clairement défini. Cette entreprise fait partie de celles ou l'on apprend au quotidien, où les taches de travail sont nombreuses et différentes et ou le management nous transmet beaucoup de leur savoir. Hilti garde ses places pour des collaborateurs travailleurs, investis et ambitieux.
Cependant, le développement et l'évolution en ce moment ne semble pas se présenter, or, c'est exactement ce qui motive mes recherches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilti e' riferimento di mercato nel settore in cui opera
Key account national (Former Employee), Tutto territorio italianoMarch 21, 2013
Pros: forte organizzazione
Cons: ambiente poco meritotocratico ma clientelare
1)La giornata di solito prevede 2\3 incontri presso sedi dei clienti oltre al coordinaento e supporto dei collaboratori su tutto il territorio italiano con tutti i supporti tecnologici a disposizione.
2)Una struttura cosi' orgnizzata insegna quanto valore aggiunto possa dare il lavoro del team.
3)Purtroppo clientelare da un certo livello in su
4)le relazioni con i colleghi vanno gestite al meglio per creare il team vincente
5)Purtroppo la gestione delle relazioni con persone più propense a alle relazioni clientelari non aiuta.
6)La sicurezza di lavorare con un marchio al top
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La chaîne de production est récente,beaucoup d’équipements nouvelsl
Technicien de Maintenance (Former Employee), Magny-les-HameauxMarch 20, 2013
Pros: bon ambiance dans le travail
Cons: pas assez de technicien
une journée de travail typique

la variété des interventions mécanique , électrique ,pneumatique et en automatisme

About HILTI

Hilti makes drills that cut through brick like butta. A subsidiary of Liechtenstein-based Hilti Corporation, the company manufactures – Read more