HILTI Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent COmpany
Senior Credit Controller (Current Employee) –  UAE24 November 2016
Hilti is a very good compny.Hilti always think about the staff and about there welfare.

compitition is there. but it is very healty compitition always.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training / Support for Employees
Account Manager/Sales (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 October 2016
manage large / small accounts. Try to grow GP by visiting customer/ sites and demo innovative products. Work with Engineers to get product specified.
Pros
training
Cons
bonus structure changes each year
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and great company to work for
Accounts Payable Accountant (Former Employee) –  Qatar22 October 2016
Hilti is a great company to work for , the work environment was so good and we felt proud to be part of their team and I learned a lot with the company .
My co-workers were hard workers, the most enjoyable part of the job that we have all a good relationship with managers and colleagues .
My typical day was :
- Receiving and positing invoices (manual posting and OCR posting)
- Preparation of online payment for staff and suppliers (payment run )
- Monitoring of LPO ( invoices not yet received )
- Bank reconciliation
- Suppliers reconciliation ..

My days were very busy but it helped me to learn more how to work under pressure and to meet deadlines .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Firm
Customer Service Representative and Sales Indoor (Current Employee) –  6 Of Octobar27 June 2016
1-a) Interviewing customers and suggesting the right products for them.
b) Handling all customers complains.
c) Responsible for making quotations and invoices for the customers
2- What i have learned Professionality, Work Under Pressure ,
Team Work and Achieve Targets.
3- Best Friendships.
4- The most enjoyable part Parties and Annual Meeting
Pros
Free Lunch, Transportation, Medical Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 June 2016
Met a lot of great people while working here and plenty of room to move up. Decent incentive programs if willing to relocate.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced
Territory Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Drummondville, QC28 February 2016
Typical day at work would consist of meeting scheduled clients to demonstrate Hilti's innovation through direct selling and providing Hilti services.
Pros
mobility
Cons
lot's of road time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable career
SALES & TERRITORY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 January 2016
Challenging, stretching and freedom to utilize my relationship building skills. Safety training and technical presentations offering extreme value to the client.
Pros
Freedom
Cons
Questionable compenstion plan
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
eBuisiness Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 June 2015
Great place to focus on personal development and growth with room for advancement. Have been able to move forward over my years with Hilti as part of a team and continue learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life & work balance
Inside Sales account manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 February 2015
This is very important to create happy employees
the company is providing that.
we also enjoy celebrating our birthdays and every event..
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative products, great reputation.
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 February 2014
Great company, excellent products. Good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, people & products
Regional Sales Manager and Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 June 2013
There were no typical days at work, each day offered new challenges & rewards. I began as a Hilti sales rep, was promoted to a Lead, then Head Lead & finally, Regional manager for Hilti "Pro Shop" in Canada.
Pros
The people in Hilti
Cons
Firing someone. Always felt partially responsible
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture d entreprise
Chargé d'affaires Grands Comptes Gros Œuvres (Former Employee) –  Paris19 June 2014
Une journée type se traduit par des visites de clients existant, de la prospection de nouveaux comptes et en fin de journée un reporting est établi pour résumer la journée et remonter les informations ainsi que les commandes.
Los opportunités d évolution sont très nombreuses, par rapport au profile et aux attentes de chacun.
la culture d entreprise met tout en oeuvre pour travail et avancer tous en même temps pour que chacun ai la même chance
Pros
Forte de sa notoriété, Hilti propose un developpement humain et professionnel de très haute qualité/
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report

See more HILTI reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HILTI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 425 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
4.1