Hill International Employee Reviews

Showing all 74 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Hill is overall amazing
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Doha, Qatar3 January 2017
Working with Hill International is the most exciting and the most interesting part of my work experience, i learned a lot professionally within the tenure of work with the company. my colleagues are very friendly and supportive as long as the management. There are times that i am having difficulty with the IT matters that sometimes asked me to do though learning it afterwards, for me working with Hill is awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont try it unless you are jobless
general superintendent (Current Employee) –  Dubai Marina13 December 2016
no promotions
no bonus
no increment
get hired there if you are only jobless
minor supervision and no learning. avoid if you are secured in your company
Pros
salary always come in time
Cons
new team joins on every new project and gets dismissed afterwards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffiong and organized approach
Project and Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Baku Azerbaijan and Astana Kazakhstan12 December 2016
One of the most important phases of managing a project is the initial set up of responsibilities with some emphasis on responsibilities that may be unique. Staffing a project requires careful creation and assessment of a work responsibility matrix wherein assignments of individual and group responsibilities are assigned. Once complete, with workload balance and management agreement, the staffing process can then accurately be progressed with confidence. Done properly, there are few surprises along the way that cannot be solved and the entire team has a clear understanding of the combined objective procedures and perhaps more importantly, their own.

Hill understands this.
Pros
Unique challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place. Easy to get to the regional management
Vice President and Country Manager (Current Employee) –  Doha5 December 2016
Hill International is one of the best companies I have ever worked for. They recognize people's achievements and reward them for their efforts. Hill is also an international company with offices in over 100 countries around the world and this offers a great level of choices to the employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hill International
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Manama22 November 2016
i go to work deal with consultants look for clients requirment i have learned alot regarding management but as a fresher i would like to be a designer my co-workers remain busy most of the time the hardest part of my job is i am not specified to any task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Riyadh19 November 2016
Pay and benefits were good. Management was not very good. HR was not good but work environment wasn't bad. Made alot of friends while working with Hill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hiring directors/managers without Bachelor's Degree
Planning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Middle East26 October 2016
Some managers/directors are not having College/University Degree, no wonder why management and behavior are unimaginable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an American company ISO certified and ninth top of the world rank
Mechanical engineer Inspection (Current Employee) –  Abudhabi22 October 2016
good to work. unfortunately there is less project allotted this year and there no new project for the next year. Adnoc are the client they have projects completion stage and all of them fully completed
Pros
package
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Standard of Pratice
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi21 September 2016
Being Global leader in Managing Construction Risk Hill International consider it's Employees as an asset of Organization and give them with best opportunities to grow and work in a multi culture environment.
Pros
Support for Professional Certification
Cons
Saturday working on Projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice working environment and the people are all nice and focus.
Electrical Inspector (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi5 September 2016
Day to day activity is planned and scheduled.
I acquired more experience.
The management value their resources.
My colleague are all professional and easy to work with.
Hardest part is doing inspection on 75 floor when the elevator is not working.
You'll see the project finishes on time and you will see the fruit of hardwork and teamwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional environment with supportive culture
PLANNING MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi2 September 2016
Project Management Consultancy advising Client as well as participating in direct Project Management, Control and Claims Management and controlling Contractors and Projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good Exposure
Sr Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Muscat15 August 2016
Good technical knowledge exposure.
hectic schedule during the actual office hours.
Will improve our management skill.
Good support like hill university for various training and certification courses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and productive work place
Construction Supervisor- Civil/Structural (Former Employee) –  Abu dhabi UAE14 August 2016
Hill International organization is an international multinational company and very professional organization which they took care and prioritizes the welfare of the employees and family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Structural Suprintendent (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana5 August 2016
good experience
I learn how to manage the work, friendly with co-worker, time schedule, safety invoirment with good house keeping, well behavior with senior staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Health, Safety & Environmental Manager (Former Employee) –  Health, Safety & Environmental Manager2 July 2016
Wonderful consultancy to work for.

Company looked after its employees very well.

I was trusted to develop the HSE Management System as required on site.

Hardest part of the job was losing it due to lack of project funding.

Company had excellent intranet where information could be sought to aid the HSE Management that I was involved with.

Most enjoyable part of the job was the challenge of working in a major international project in Egypt within a major international consultancy.

Coworkers were extremely experienced and a pleasure to work amongst, with reference to teamwork and assistance.

Management gave good backing and support when required.
Pros
Good salary and benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work exposure
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi20 June 2016
As a part of Project Management Consultant, got privilege to express the ideas & views and share with other stakeholders’ staff. The management was very supportive and efficient to take the decisions at the right time in order to complete the work within the time assigned.

Working place was having sufficient space and very tidy.
Pros
Hill International is a very strong brand and gives weightage to the job profile.
Cons
Having Project Management Consultant, job security is less.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experience
Construction Supervision (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi23 May 2016
More than 11 years experience working with government departments and private firms in U.A.E. My experience included working at different stages of building construction including Managing Projects, Site Engineering, infrastructure , Leading the supervising staff, design, quantity surveying, follow up with government departments, as well as being the representative of the client. Having a good knowledge in civil condition of contract and engineering construction (FIDIC). The types of projects I was associated and involved with include Private buildings , procedure High Rise building, Commercial buildings, Housing units, Developed clinics, Schools, Office complexes, Building maintenance and Infrastructure project
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
QA/QC MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi14 May 2016
Typical day at work - very good
I learned how to control a very big project in matter of quality,
management is very good .
Co workers are very cooperative.
to control the contractors is hardest part of the job,
conducting audit is enjoyable part of job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to further develop management skills
Structural Superintendent (Civil) (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana8 May 2016
Hill International is an international construction consulting firm that seeks to partner with and/or employ industry professionals to meet the unique and specialized needs of their clients endeavors maintain and/or enhance their business practices in construction.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere, working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team members
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Riyadh, KSA24 April 2016
*Good company to work for, room for advancement. Had well experienced people working for them, Managers, Planners, Cost Engineers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2