Hill International Employee Reviews

Showing all 83 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is a new challenge and a day for accomplishments
Senior Finishes Superintendent (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi8 February 2017
Achieving daily targets, providing solutions to site specific problems are the highs of the job. To execute the work exactly as imagined by the architects and even surpassing the quality standards is the biggest satisfaction of my job. To meet the project deadlines and helping the client to stay on the path of the financial success related to the timely project completion is the key motivation.
Pros
Career growth is on the upward path
Cons
Work life balance is comprised because of long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation is good, work experience variable
Risk Management Consultant for Genentech (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CA28 January 2017
The work has been all staff augmentation project controls support. The pay is good and once on a project I have been quite autonomous from Hill management. The day to day work experience varies dependent upon the client I have supported dependent upon their team and corporate culture.
Pros
Good pay and good projects
Cons
not guaranteed long term employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Hill is overall amazing
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Doha, Qatar3 January 2017
Working with Hill International is the most exciting and the most interesting part of my work experience, i learned a lot professionally within the tenure of work with the company. my colleagues are very friendly and supportive as long as the management. There are times that i am having difficulty with the IT matters that sometimes asked me to do though learning it afterwards, for me working with Hill is awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffiong and organized approach
Project and Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Baku Azerbaijan and Astana Kazakhstan12 December 2016
One of the most important phases of managing a project is the initial set up of responsibilities with some emphasis on responsibilities that may be unique. Staffing a project requires careful creation and assessment of a work responsibility matrix wherein assignments of individual and group responsibilities are assigned. Once complete, with workload balance and management agreement, the staffing process can then accurately be progressed with confidence. Done properly, there are few surprises along the way that cannot be solved and the entire team has a clear understanding of the combined objective procedures and perhaps more importantly, their own.

Hill understands this.
Pros
Unique challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place. Easy to get to the regional management
Vice President and Country Manager (Current Employee) –  Doha5 December 2016
Hill International is one of the best companies I have ever worked for. They recognize people's achievements and reward them for their efforts. Hill is also an international company with offices in over 100 countries around the world and this offers a great level of choices to the employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice environment to work
Senior Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi17 January 2017
Day to day work was interested and the co-workers are excellent as they are been trained to work as a team. I have learned a lot by liaising with the Engineering team in getting the design's review, approve and learn valuation process etc.,
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Travelling to various locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging but rewarding experience.
Project Manager - Bahrain (Former Employee) –  Bahrain6 February 2017
Managing construction risk. Typical day will involve reporting progress, problem resolution, team resolution, materials, construction, design, procurement challenges to be resolved with design teams, QS teams, Client teams, Supplier and contractor teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Company
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Europe6 February 2017
Hill has a lot of work all over the world. However, they bid low to win work and therefore do not pay that good and do not have ability to pay for relocation of personnel, limiting opportunities to transfer within Hill when a contract is completed.
Pros
Lots of work
Cons
Marginal salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont try it unless you are jobless
general superintendent (Current Employee) –  Dubai Marina13 December 2016
no promotions
no bonus
no increment
get hired there if you are only jobless
minor supervision and no learning. avoid if you are secured in your company
Pros
salary always come in time
Cons
new team joins on every new project and gets dismissed afterwards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work night shift
Construction Management (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CA19 February 2017
immediate supervisor playing hide and seek, never able to see him.
intentionally was leaving office if he knew I am visiting
bias and act of bigotry, and the front desk clerk outspokenly showed her racism and discrimination
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Powerful and well established company
General site manager, Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Dubai Parks and Resorts3 February 2017
I can ensure that my career with Hill was developed and improved as Hill is one of the most well organized , well established company and it was my honor to work with Hill in Dubai Parks & Resorts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sao Paulo, Brazil4 March 2017
Management genuinely cares about the advancement of it's employees. Managers are always making sure we see a bright future at Hill and are very supportive of where we want to go!
Pros
Benefits (lunch, transport, health insurance)
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Projects
Project Director (Current Employee) –  Al Khobar, KSA12 March 2017
Good company with very large and interesting projects from 1 billion AED.
Culturally very diverse, good systems.
Working all over the world
Good local knowledge
Pros
Interesting projects
Cons
Technical support could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice working environment and the people are all nice and focus.
Electrical Inspector (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi5 September 2016
Day to day activity is planned and scheduled.
I acquired more experience.
The management value their resources.
My colleague are all professional and easy to work with.
Hardest part is doing inspection on 75 floor when the elevator is not working.
You'll see the project finishes on time and you will see the fruit of hardwork and teamwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an American company ISO certified and ninth top of the world rank
Mechanical engineer Inspection (Current Employee) –  Abudhabi22 October 2016
good to work. unfortunately there is less project allotted this year and there no new project for the next year. Adnoc are the client they have projects completion stage and all of them fully completed
Pros
package
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hill International
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Manama22 November 2016
i go to work deal with consultants look for clients requirment i have learned alot regarding management but as a fresher i would like to be a designer my co-workers remain busy most of the time the hardest part of my job is i am not specified to any task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Standard of Pratice
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi21 September 2016
Being Global leader in Managing Construction Risk Hill International consider it's Employees as an asset of Organization and give them with best opportunities to grow and work in a multi culture environment.
Pros
Support for Professional Certification
Cons
Saturday working on Projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Health, Safety & Environmental Manager (Former Employee) –  Health, Safety & Environmental Manager2 July 2016
Wonderful consultancy to work for.

Company looked after its employees very well.

I was trusted to develop the HSE Management System as required on site.

Hardest part of the job was losing it due to lack of project funding.

Company had excellent intranet where information could be sought to aid the HSE Management that I was involved with.

Most enjoyable part of the job was the challenge of working in a major international project in Egypt within a major international consultancy.

Coworkers were extremely experienced and a pleasure to work amongst, with reference to teamwork and assistance.

Management gave good backing and support when required.
Pros
Good salary and benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work exposure
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi20 June 2016
As a part of Project Management Consultant, got privilege to express the ideas & views and share with other stakeholders’ staff. The management was very supportive and efficient to take the decisions at the right time in order to complete the work within the time assigned.

Working place was having sufficient space and very tidy.
Pros
Hill International is a very strong brand and gives weightage to the job profile.
Cons
Having Project Management Consultant, job security is less.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hiring directors/managers without Bachelor's Degree
Planning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Middle East26 October 2016
Some managers/directors are not having College/University Degree, no wonder why management and behavior are unimaginable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hill International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 83 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1