Find companies:
Hill International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Hill International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very challenging
Executive Secretary/Document Controller (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, UAEAugust 31, 2013
Pros: friendly and helpful colleagues
Cons: 6 days a week
Our project consist of mixed unit such as Residential Tower, Offices, Retail and a 5 Star Hotel which feels like we are managing four different project that make work more chaleenging. Everyday one can learn different construction terminology, technical process and a lot more.

Since UAE in known as the hub of different nationality, it makes work fun – more... dealing with colleague for one can learn from one's culture and another. Although it's such a big challenge to prepare a report in a short given time where one should be accurate with all the figures that need to be presented in a report, but after all the hard work it is such a pleasure to see that from a construction site you're able to see the everyday progress and the completion of the project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Abu DhabiDecember 25, 2012
Working with Hill International was the best part in my career and i think i will join it again..
The company is very organized.
Targets are very clear to every employee.
Projects are massive and continues.
The business development team are very progressive.
The coworkers are very helpful.
I enjoyed every single day at Hill International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company with high level of advance and experience
Sr. QA/QC Manager (Current Employee), Baghdad, IraqJuly 17, 2014
Sr. Projects QA/QC Manager with extensive experience in EPC projects. I’m presently working as Deputy Program Manager (Delivery), and supervise more than 35 of professional engineers and team leaders. I have a proven ability in development, design and implementation of quality requirements towards continually improving business strategy plan. I also – more... possess a strong work ethic and professional technical engineering experience in construction of high riser buildings, 5 Stars hotels, Exhibitions, Power Plants, Water and Waste Water Treatment Plants, Infrastructure and Roads Projects. As a team player I am able to work under pressure as well as work independently (leading a team), or as part of a team. Work effectively and professionally in different cultural environments. I have the ability to lead and teach teams of engineers to improve business performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing All Changes to the 7-Line Contract
Assistant Project Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 28, 2014
While managing any changes to the 7-Line contract I was able to hone my abilities in working with other people. Since my success and productivity largely depends on information given to me from other busy people, my use of their time and mine was something that I could not have learned anywhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management company
Personal Assistant to the VP (Former Employee), Dubai, DUApril 12, 2014
- busy and exciting
- customer focused
- innovative management
- team worker
- not getting the project
- getting the project
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp role
Receptionist (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZApril 3, 2014
I had a temp role of covering a receptionist who was on leave. It was a site based company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Project Management firm internationally and locally.
Design Manager (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJanuary 29, 2014
- I had a chance to work on high end projects with reputable clients.
- I learned a wide range of skills including design, construction, procurement and risk management.
- Nice work environment with highly-qualified staff.
- Good employee benefits and HR support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJanuary 21, 2014
It good to work with Hill International. The work environment is also better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with
Civil Engineer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZNovember 5, 2013
Pros: good medical insurance
Good Company. Productive and fun place to work with.The Management are very supportive with regrads to the welfare of the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere
Recruitment Administrator (Former Employee), Dubai, DUOctober 28, 2013
Pros: free insurance
Cons: long working hours
Its a good firm to work
Supportive Coworkers
But long working hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisted Claims Consultants and Project Managers
Claims Technician (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 23, 2013
Pros: traveling
Great deal of my time is spent on researching project documents, production of deliverables. The most enjoyable is assisting Consultants and Clients with research of documents for backup support for Litigation. Each day was different. Some days I may have to divide my time between researching documents on several different project. Then the next I may – more... work on only one project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputed consultancy work
HSE ENGINEER PMC for ADNOC PROJECTS (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi,September 11, 2013
Pros: individual
Cons: limited hours with efficient works
Enjoyable professional job with team work with technical skill
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Resident Engineer (Former Employee), Tripoli, L61September 7, 2013
Pros: free allowances for transportation and housing accomodations.
Cons: long hours of work iincluding monitoring the concreting works up to morning time.
* Inspection of works if it maintains and compliance with the plans and specifications.
* The International Standards were updated compared to Philippine Standard for construction works.
* Working as a team with different nationalities.
* Field Design changes that occurs on site and needs re design to suit the actual conditions on site. To expediate – more... the works especially when works were delayed.
* Monitoring the works of the contractor when the site is in safe working conditions and environmental friendly site conditions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am generally happy
Senior Sanitary Engineer (Former Employee), Riyadh, S01August 29, 2013
I enjoy the work and am fortunate to have the confidence of the client, fellow workers and D & B Contractor..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security in employment
Electrical Inspector (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJuly 28, 2013
Pros: free food, accommodation, laundry & house keeping
Cons: long working hours, very distant site location.
One good thing about Hill International is the legal proficiency side of the firm. All of the legitimate prerogatives & benefits, duly mandated by the UAE Law, for its employee are being given accordingly.

I have no problem dealing and working with my immediate supervisors and seniors however, having a Site located in Ruwais, Abu Dhabi is quite strategically – more... odd for me since most of my closest relatives and friends are staying in Abu Dhabi City. Somehow, the distance and separation that I'm experiencing which limit myself from having a social life, (from the way I used to have before), is one of the most difficult bargain that I traded when I took my current job. In addition, although we are paid for the mandatory overtime time that the Client required to us everyday, the long duty hour is really tedious to accomplish on a day to day basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work environment
Contracts Administrator/Construction Estimator (Former Employee), Bellmarw, NJJuly 1, 2013
Pros: a good working environment.
Cons: doing their qc
I would like to work for Hill International again, however I am becoming tired of doing others QC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PROJECT MANAGEMENT AND QAQC AND DESIGN WORK
Electrical Inspection Engineer (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi (ADNOC CIVIL PROJECT DIVISION)March 19, 2013
i am working as electrical engineer responsibility to look project design, execution and quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, great team
Construction Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 8, 2013
Staff meeting
Consultant meetings
Job Site
learned a lot
great coworkers
hardest part was keeping up with the pace
overseas experience and interaction with other cultures and team members were the most enjoyable parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environmental
Operation Analyst (Current Employee), Jeddah, SAJanuary 5, 2013
Currently working with the most professional management environmental ever.

I'm responsible for the IT, Database and Documentation Process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hill International is one of the Leading PMC in the region and also in the USA.
Project Control Manager (Current Employee), Abu dhabiSeptember 7, 2012
typical day would include; Internal meetings, meetings with the Client, meetings with the Contracor and sub contractors, site visits, finishing daily tasks. I learned more about team work. Our mangement was very supportive. It was nice to have such a co-workers, we succeeded in making a good team. I cannot recall something that I can define as " The – more... Hardest part of the Work". The most enjoyable was when handling something that needs creativiy and not just routine work. – less