Hill International, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pésimo ambiente de trabajo, muy buenas prestaciones, sin posibilidad de superación.
Analista de Costos (Former Employee) –  Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S.13 September 2017
La compañía Hill International Inc. es buena, en general, de talla internacional con presencia en varios países. Desafortunadamente la compañía en México ha dejado que dirija sus trabajos en manos de un grupo reducido de capitalinos (de la CDMX) que no han sabido dar el trato que todos los trabajadores merecen. Hay mucha falta de respeto que va de dos o tres de los integrantes de ese grupo de capitalinos hacia sus compañeros, ofenden a los contratistas, ha habido despidos provocados por uno de ellos, etc.
Yo soy una persona seria y dedicada, no acostumbrada a vivir este tipo de ambientes. Soy responsable y respetuoso en todos los aspectos con los demás, y cuando alguna situación personal con alguno o algunos de mis compañeros puede terminar en conflicto, trato de conciliarlo, pero si no hay cooperación de mi contraparte entonces procedo conforme al Manual del Empleado, atendiendo el Código de Conducta de la compañía.
Si me piden que evalúe a esta compañía, en general puedo decir que es buena, pero con tendencia a regular.
Pros
Gastos médicos mayores
Cons
Pésimo ambiente de trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly skilled staff and light atmosphere.
Project Manager ( CM Agent) (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH5 September 2017
It was a good place to work, with lots of freedom to go where you needed to go and take care of your projects. The staff were highly qualified and educated. Enjoyable and light atmosphere. The business plan for each new employee was sketchy or unclear.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Lack of individual business plan for project managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
DIRECTOR OF RECRUITING (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA19 July 2017
Employees make Hill. Hill is a project management firm and a staff augmentation / outsourcing group, The company allows for an individual to use their skill sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Director of Marketing (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA11 July 2017
I've learned how to be a professional from being at Hill for over 16 years. The company has grown and is now going through tough times but I'm confident we will get through the tough times.
Pros
Independence, People
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr Cost Engineer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA9 July 2017
Hill's is a great company to work for, good benefits , would not like to leave it, until life changing events occur. Enjoying working with them & their staff who are well qualified in their lines of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a opportunity of International experience of different region of the world.
Senior Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi9 July 2017
As an organisation, I really appreciated about the coordination and relationship with the employees and management level at the project premises. It was good for all the employees. otherwise, emplyees have to find how they have to find solutions to their problems. It says workplace culture is a happy place to work all the employees.

I felt working with the Hill Int'l one of the typical days at work when compared to other organisations. That means we cannot feel any difficulty if you know the subject with the profession.

The hardest part of the job I felt in the end of the week filling the attendance sheet uploading to the system. It always made big difficulties with the internet environment. Other than that working with professional is the most enjoyable part of the job in the Hill International Inc. because they are looking after us with providing Medical insurance and reasonable salary etc. (Therefore no headaches during the working environments)
Pros
I do not think about it. If anyone paid reasonably, its not essential.
Cons
Already reflects with current work places.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una empresa que no te defiende
Design Manager (Current Employee) –  Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S.13 June 2017
Hay grupos ya formados en la empresa los cuales son acosadores de los nuevos integrantes, si no les parece te hacen la vida imposible.
Pros
Doble aguinaldo
Cons
No respetan el horario y te tienen trabajando como esclavo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Workplace
Human Resources Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA9 June 2017
Hill International, Inc is a relaxed atmosphere. Everyone within the office speaks too each other pretty often. For the most part everyday is pretty routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent Employer
Quantity Surveyor Managing (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi24 April 2017
Supporting HR and HO Team, It was pleasant time to work with HILL INTERNATIONAL until I resigned due to job offer at more proffered location due better education facilities were available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Management. Great learning environment. Great co-workers.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MA13 April 2017
A combined effort with talented group of professionals. The upper management listens, respects and is responsive to the team members working in the field.
Pros
Good place to work and learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well respected company in the industry
Proposals & Graphics Group (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA27 March 2017
Great place to work when I started there. As the company grew, the "smaller" employees got lost in the shuffle. Lower position employees felt as if their voices weren't heard. Overall, a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for old people who are ready to retire
Project Architect (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA8 February 2017
Hill International is a great place for well experienced professional. Whoever, if you are just starting, I don't really believe you belong to this firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice & Well Manage Organization
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Dubai5 September 2016
My experience in Hill International Inc. is quite well and fruitful. Management & Staff is very cooperative and supporting.
Pros
Less working hours
Cons
Project base Employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo bueno
GERENTE DE SEGURIDAD INDIUSTRIAL (Former Employee) –  México28 January 2016
el día a día se compone con revisiones a los sistemas de seguridad y salud que se encuentran implementados, esto para dar seguimiento a los estatutos legales como contractuales, esto es administrativamente como en campo para detectar desviaciones como debilidades de los procesos y fomentar su desarrollo efectivo.
Pros
Gastos medicos mayores
Cons
no hay liderazgo por las gerencias
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hill International is an established firm and was a honor to work with.
Priciple in Charge Construction Inspector (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA16 November 2015
Hill International is an established firm and was a honor to work with throughout my time with the firm. My experience with Hill International was a advantage to the expanding of my construction inspection horizons.
Pros
The opportunity to work with Hill International
Cons
that our time working together came to an end
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Construction Consulting Firm
Program Analyst / Cost Estimator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC5 November 2015
Hill International, Inc. is an international construction consulting firm that seeks to partner with and/or employ industry professionals to meet the unique and specialized needs of their clients endeavors maintain and/or enhance their business practices in construction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to further develop management skills
Graphic Designer/Proposal Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA16 September 2015
Compensation and benefits were good.

Great opportunity to further develop management skills while working on designs and proposals.

Friendly atmosphere and good company.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Communication between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZ11 September 2015
It very small company , att staff are good, and management are also ok and they are take care of all staff. But no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA22 June 2015
Learned some about program management, would have enjoyed staying on to learn more and possibly advance. Good Employees and close staff. Enjoyed my role and ability to support the VP' s in house.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sr Mechanical Engineer PM/CM MEP (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT23 May 2015
A combined effort with the most talented group of professionals I have ever worked with. The upper management listens and respects the troops in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hill International, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7