Hill International, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to further develop management skills
Graphic Designer/Proposal Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA16 September 2015
Compensation and benefits were good.

Great opportunity to further develop management skills while working on designs and proposals.

Friendly atmosphere and good company.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Communication between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reconstruction of turnpike service plazas
Document Control Specialist  (Former Employee) –  New Springfield, OH30 May 2013
I enjoyed working with the people and the contractors on this job. The management team was good to work with and helpful when I needed information or guidance.
Pros
Management was flexible concerning hours worked
Cons
I was hired for part time so there were no benefits or perks
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CA9 August 2013
benefits are great and the employees are nice. very top heavy. Many VPs and SVPs. Must be able to work very independently.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent family oriented companty
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Marlton, NJ Corporate Offices18 April 2014
I would reccommend anyone to work for Hill. I has excellent benefits and the people who work there are helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hill International is an established firm and was a honor to work with.
Priciple in Charge Construction Inspector (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA16 November 2015
Hill International is an established firm and was a honor to work with throughout my time with the firm. My experience with Hill International was a advantage to the expanding of my construction inspection horizons.
Pros
The opportunity to work with Hill International
Cons
that our time working together came to an end
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZ11 September 2015
IT VERY SMALL COMPANY , ATT STAFF ARE GOOD, AND MANAGEMENT ARE ALSO OK AND THEY ARE TAKE CARE OF ALL STAFF. BUT NO JOB SECURITY
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Construction Consulting Firm
Program Analyst / Cost Estimator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC5 November 2015
Hill International, Inc. is an international construction consulting firm that seeks to partner with and/or employ industry professionals to meet the unique and specialized needs of their clients endeavors maintain and/or enhance their business practices in construction.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA22 June 2015
Learned some about program management, would have enjoyed staying on to learn more and possibly advance. Good Employees and close staff. Enjoyed my role and ability to support the VP' s in house.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sr Mechanical Engineer PM/CM MEP (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT23 May 2015
A combined effort with the most talented group of professionals I have ever worked with. The upper management listens and respects the troops in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cooperative and supportive colleagues.
Project Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  ABU DHABI6 July 2013
I have been working for 8 months in this company and so far I am enjoying my job because of the support coming from the higher management and my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes48No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Management
Office Engineer (Former Employee) –  Marlton, NJ13 December 2012
Construction Management. Great learning environment. Great co-workers.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes27No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and fun work enviornment
TCI (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA11 November 2013
It is a typical day working in the field, handling the normal paperwork and inspecting the work completed by the contractor.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Consultant
Vice President Ι Global Development (Current Employee) –  Washington, DC20 October 2014
Professional Consultant Firm with strong founder family involvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo bueno
GERENTE DE SEGURIDAD INDIUSTRIAL (Former Employee) –  México28 January 2016
el día a día se compone con revisiones a los sistemas de seguridad y salud que se encuentran implementados, esto para dar seguimiento a los estatutos legales como contractuales, esto es administrativamente como en campo para detectar desviaciones como debilidades de los procesos y fomentar su desarrollo efectivo.
Pros
Gastos medicos mayores
Cons
no hay liderazgo por las gerencias
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.1
Culture
4.0