Hill-Rom

Hill-Rom Employee Reviews

Showing all 198 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Arden Hills, MN28 April 2016
Go to work everyday. Stay force. Be nice, get alone with everyone and be friendly to your co-workers. Nothing is hard if you stay force and love your job. Your job its an get away from home.
Pros
8-5 job
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Outcome Manager
Clinical Outcome Manager (COM) RN (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA26 April 2016
Recent overhaul of position took RN position and gave too much emphasis on only being successful if Sales Associate meet goal. Takes all autonomy out of being self sufficient for self accountability.
Pros
Best Products on the market
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Documentation specialist
Field Service Administrator (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SC18 April 2016
Processed Medicaid authorization request for seven states. Verified all paper work is provided per the guidelines of the Medicaid of office of that state. Used J.D. Edwards system to keep track of authorizations, process billings. Booking deliveries and removals of products when necessary.
· Set up a spread sheet in Excel to track time for submitting pre-authorizations in a timely manner.
· Successfully supported fifteen sale representatives.
Pros
Good company to work for
Cons
Hard dealing with different state governments on Medicaid
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible hours, They don't care about employees
welder (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN10 April 2016
I worked 14 hour work days and overtime on weekends. I would tell them in advance that I couldn't work, and they would forget and punish me.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long history with the family running the company. Hard workers.
Manager of Media Services (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN5 April 2016
It was a nice company to work for. They valued their quality in the products they produced. Media Services provided video training for the hospitals that bought our beds and other medical devices.
Pros
International travel to do interviews on their international products
Cons
Moved the executives to Chicago
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN31 March 2016
Hill-Rom is a productive company with lots of areas to excel in. There are many learning opportunities and you are encouraged to learn as much as possible about the company.
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
No window
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as a contactor
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN31 March 2016
clickish environment - Chicago vs Batesville

did not work as a full time employee so i would not know...

a lot of people relate to each other since Batesville is a very small place....
Pros
comfortable place to work
Cons
contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Medical device sales representative (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CA20 March 2016
Great company to work for. The manager where great and the product are awesome.I sold medical movable equipment. The company has five devisions, and provides many services to the medical hospital solutions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company with a great reputation in the field
Medical Device Service Tech / Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FL22 February 2016
Fantastic company to work for. They offer employees great advancement opportunities. I would highly recommend this company to any seeking a position within the medical device field.
Pros
company has a fantastic uniform policy
Cons
long hours/health insurance package has become extremely limited
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting product
Mechanical Engineer Product Support (Former Employee) –  Batesville, In16 February 2016
Able to acknowledge new products, strong team environment with good leadership. product in the plant able to review changes as were made.
Pros
plant on site
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Forklift Operator and Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN2 February 2016
a typical day was to load or unload trucks. On occasion I would have to help locate lost parts, also Notify the correct person about Parts that we were short on so they could order more. Supply the Assembly line with parts they needed. Inventory, Inspection and Safety. I also passed the Zone Lead Test and was considered a Back up Zone Lead.
Pros
Close to home and Really Good Pay
Cons
I am laid off 2 times a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products with great people
Service Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH26 January 2016
Very rewarding to supply necessary products for patients and nurses who appreciated the effort. Fun, friendly, great support from management to provide or allow outside the box thinking while fulfilling the customer satisfaction needed for retention.
Pros
value, fulfillment, constant change, meeting people
Cons
on-call, schedule changes, inconsistency
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Territory Representative (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CA17 January 2016
I worked for Hill Rom. It is very demanding company, where I learned the medical devices and training. This company is well organized and provides training and any help you need. An excellent company to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy and unpredictable job
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Riviera Beach, FL16 January 2016
Being a service technician for Hill-Rom is pretty challenging job and unpredictable job. Delivering, fixing, and removing the equipment upon request is what makes this job unpredictable. You never get off on time unless its a slow day.
Pros
Overtime, bonus checks, benefits
Cons
Never get off of work on time and its physically challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep in the family
field service representative (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA11 January 2016
Big brother looking over his little brother all the time/track everything you do
glorified bed pusher
learned how to clean a bed after a patient dies in it.
management sits on computer all day long. counting the beans you did for each month
co-workers frustrated unless your family
hardest part of the day-fixing a bed while a patients catheter bag of poo is in your face.
enjoyable part of the day being away from management
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect place to work
Account Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SC6 January 2016
If I could of pick the entire building with the employees up, I would and move them with me here to Atlanta.. Great place to work
Pros
Everyone was willing to help out in any areas
Cons
It was alot of work that needed to be fixed but not enough employees or funds to support it
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
IT (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN9 December 2015
Terrible management had no IDEA what their workers had to do and kept putting the uneducated people in charge.
Worked 8 hours a day Mon-Fri but was not sure if I was going to have a job day to day as they kept laying people off. Management were unqualified and very unhelpful glad I left and got a better job with real managers.
Pros
Not many good benefits
Cons
Too many layoffs and Upper management out of touch with the workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Respiratory Care Field Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OH5 December 2015
Okay place to work. Management is a little disorganized. Salary is okay. Good people to work with. decent immediate manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job was working 14 plus hours a day
packer (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN30 November 2015
I wouldnt leave untill every bed i had to test was tested and passed i was there for 14 hours at the most, of course it was overtime pay but i was getting home 6 oclock in the morning just to wake up and be there again by 230pm
Pros
great pay and benefits if you dont get laid off before your 180 days
Cons
to many layoffs and pay cuts, they werent ready to run a fully stocked 2nd shift
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is recreation or excercise facility
Specialist Mechanical Engineer/Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN25 November 2015
Hill-Rom is not a good place to work. They are hundreds of contractors that have worked there for years and no opportunity to go direct. This past year their earnings was up 20% however they layout people quite often. The work place is very political and unfriendly toward minorities.
Pros
They serve free food from time to time
Cons
There is no benefits for contratcors
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 198 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5