Find companies:
Hill-Rom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Hill-Rom Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to get medical field experience
Asset Specialist (Current Employee), st. louisMarch 29, 2014
Managers are not hands on enough but overall it is a interesting place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am thankful Hill-Rom employs may people in the area and hope them many years of success.
Manufacturing Specialist (Former Employee), Batesville, INMarch 26, 2014
Hill-Rom has been very good to me and I owe most of my work experience to them. They paid me well and allowed me to gain an associates and bachelors degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool job for highschool kids
Asset Specialist (Current Employee), stlMarch 5, 2014
the job felt likek i was worker in a highschool that made it it kinda a bad thing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating 4
Asset Manager (Current Employee), Akron, OhioFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: they promote from within.
Cons: that the a2 program is contracted work.
I enjoyed working with the A2 program and learned a lot from working in the medical field. It is a busy environment but is rewarding. Benefits are decent and there is often room to advance from within. A2 is contract work and if the Customer decides not to renew your contract then you are probably out of a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need thick skin to survive Allen Medical in Acton
Customer Service (Former Employee), Acton, MAFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor leadership, negative enviroment
Customer Service Manager is figure head only. There is no leadership, no encouragement, and no support. Manager is known to be mean spirited, degrading and unprofessional in dealing with select people in the department. Favortism is widespread. Upper management/HR is not willing to address numerous issues raised by current and past employees on managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elite company to work for.
Assistant Asset Manager (Current Employee), Saint Louis, MOFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: being able to advance my career.
Working in fast but friendly enviroment.Learning how to keep learning so that you remain there for the people. Management is great. Co-workers hard working with goals. Hardest part of the job is managing three different departments. I enjoy taking care of our customers and making them happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving, 24/7 work place
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJanuary 23, 2014
rental service dept is the easiest job, but you are always running
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hill-Rom is a great place to work
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Batesville, INJanuary 22, 2014
I really enjoyed working at Hill-Rom. I started there too young to understand the professional workplace. The management is fair and they take care of any issues that will come up. Overall Great place to work, great benefits, and great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days, but interesting personalities
Engineer (Current Employee), Batesville, INJanuary 19, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of constantly trying to keep the lines running. The personalities are interesting, making the days seem shorter than they were.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Design Assurance Project Lead (Former Employee), Cary, NCJanuary 3, 2014
lots of overtime, artificially inflated deadlines, high turnover rate, great bonus program for permanent employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Sales Rep (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 31, 2013
I love helping people and this work force push it to do the job right. This job is great for someone who cares
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming company with poor compensation
Area representative (Former Employee), South CarolinaNovember 17, 2013
Pros: make many contacts
Cons: long hours, poor compensation.
Would not recommend this company. Quality is not priority. Very little management involvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work enviornment.
Data Entry- Employee and Customer Information (Former Employee), Batesville, INNovember 12, 2013
Pros: the hours and the pay
Cons: no breaks
learned many things about computer software. the hardest part about my job is the constant working hours and no breaks. we had deadlines for paperwork and we had a few days at a time to do them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management. Great Team memebers
Account Clinical Director (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CANovember 5, 2013
Everyday was different. Met great people. Occasionally after hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced keeping you on your toes.
Customer Contact Representative (Former Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 28, 2013
I learned that working medical supplies is a must in long term or short term care facility. The workers are very family oriented and will help with anything needed. The hardest part of the job was leaving due to relocation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hill Rom is a great company
R&D Engineer -Mechanical (Former Employee), Batesville, INOctober 9, 2013
Pros: people, professionalism
Hill Rom has a lot of smart people there and they design and develop quality products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits: Management is lacking direction for company future.
acct manager (Former Employee), Charleston,SCOctober 8, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: management lacking direction/layoffs
Good pay and benefits. Always beware of the next coming layoff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, bad if you want a life outside of work
Field Service Representative (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 24, 2013
This company has excessive overtime, and on call frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working for this company
Radiological Control Technician (Former Employee), Batesville, INSeptember 23, 2013
I liked the people and the work was a great place to work would go back if they were hiring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work if...
Asset Specialist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: no supervisors on the weekends
Cons: everything!
If you like structure. I was a employee since May and I wasn't trained properly and they blamed me for their mess up. Their turn over rate is horrible, I saw three people quit and one person get fired. The pay is horrible for the work that you do. It's pretty much hard labor, you have to work a entire tower by YOURSELF. No help, no anything. Not including – more... that you have to stop on each floor and clean each dirty equipment and scan it.

It's just way too much going on with that place. If you like getting under paid or pretty much just need a job then you will enjoy it, otherwise it's a horrible place to build a career.

Oh yeah, watch out for the coworkers. – less

About Hill-Rom

Hill-Rom Holdings holds Hill-Rom Company, which, in turn, holds hospital patients safe and secure. Hill-Rom makes, sells, and – Read more