Hill-Rom Employee Reviews

Showing all 232 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work load can be a bit much
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV20 March 2017
Deliver to hospitals all over the valley, from early AM till late evening. They had you on deliver time schedule, expecting things to be finished in a determined amount of time. Hard to put a time limit on each issue as they are all different.
Pros
Day shift
Cons
Lots of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with lots of room to advance
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN14 March 2017
worked in various positions in the factory
Learned new jobs and gained a vast knowledge of production
helped with continuing education
Loved the people I worked with.
Pros
ability for advancement
Cons
not really any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN2 March 2017
Hello
i work for Hill Rom for 43 years and retired in 2013 started working in AP finishing cabinets then moved to machining wood from there to
welding from there to machining metal products from there to maintenance from there to shipping finished products from there to receiving inspection last job before i retired has been a good place
to work and provide for my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Rental Agent (Current Employee) –  Batesville, IN28 February 2017
Great place to work , pay competitive and shifts are reasonable. People are great to work with in the area I am in. I am currently still working .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise de dimension internationale dans la santé
Ingénieur d'affaires (Current Employee) –  Sud ouest20 February 2017
Bel environnement / Beau portefeuille produits
Opportunité de développement en interne et sur l'international
Fort environnement commercial avec culture du résultat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable employment with good opportunities
IT Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, AL16 February 2017
Compensation and benefits package are highly competitive. Company is an industry leader and therefore is positioned for personnel advancement. Advancement sometimes requires willingness to relocate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leadership
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, CO9 February 2017
Could have better team work and all talk to each other better. The bosses have the people who they like better than others and it should be the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Experience
Recertification Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SC16 January 2017
A great company with a reputable product. Mostly health care Medicaid and Medicare reimbursement functions. Can be quite challenging to sort through all of government requirements. You spend a great deal of time on the phone requesting the same documentation over and over again!
Pros
Good field of work
Cons
None worth mentioning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work!
Assembler/Welder (Current Employee) –  Batesville, IN5 January 2017
I've been working at Hill-Rom for 5 months & so far I really like working there. The people are very nice & are very fair to me. You are required to work 120 days before you're considered for full time,which I think is a little bit of a stretch but other than that I love the place.
Pros
Breaks every 2 hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Asset Specialist (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN4 January 2017
As long are you are a hard worker and you dedicate yourself to you will enjoy yourself at this job. You need to have a lot of self discipline to be successful with this Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Test Engineer/Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cary, NC23 December 2016
Work focus always changing, management unclear often as to direction creating confusion in the day-to-day. OK place to work.
Cons
Too much reliance on contract help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think this is the best job i have had
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CT23 December 2016
Hill-Rom is a very good employee and management relationship. I haven't had a job like this that I enjoyed going to everyday. I really don't have anything negative to say about this company.
Pros
Paid Training and Travel. Benefits are good as well.
Cons
No complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly work enviornment
Asset Specialist (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MO6 December 2016
The hardest part of the job would be a busy day because you by yourself and you have to deliver as well as pick up equipment from every floor 2-10 The most enjoyable day is its the same thing every day so you adapt really quick there are no coworkers its only you A typical day at work would be stocking the ER and ICU rooms first then all other floors with IV poles, feeding pumps, suctions, kpad etc
Pros
health insurance, benefits, breaks
Cons
the load, and its hard to reach your manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN13 November 2016
Hill-Rom provides a great work environment.
Great technical systems to help track and follow through with daily tasks. Opportunities through out the company to grow .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided troubleshooting
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CT10 November 2016
Efficiently sort, handle, load and unload palletized and non-palletized freight using appropriate motorized and manual equipment, including pallet jack, forklift and by hand as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership untrustworthy and makes emotional decisions
Vice President, Finance (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL4 November 2016
Poor culture, growth only through acquisition and Leadership untrustworthy and dysfunctional.

Directions change everyday due to lack of strategy and leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at hill rom
van driver / installer / tecnition (Former Employee) –  Warrington27 October 2016
The job was OK interesting it is just that it was a temp job and went in one Tuesday and was tolled this will be my last day . I was only there for 5 weeks and the agency tolled me it was on going temp to perm job but this did not happen
Pros
good bunch of lads to work with
Cons
agency work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hill-rom
Account Executive - Respiratory Care Division (Current Employee) –  cleveland ohio19 October 2016
Good Company with a established presence in the medical device industry. Company is in a growth mode in purchasing other medical device companies.
Pros
market presence
Cons
constanct leadership changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
DME Technician (Former Employee) –  Portland, OR13 October 2016
lots of work good pay good equipment you get to help people knowing you help people makes the job, lots of overtime. Paid training uniforms retirement package
Pros
good pay
Cons
on call never get time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Downey, CA23 September 2016
Great to place to be work, managers can sometimes not be fair with the pay but still a good paying job. Easy once you get the hang of it. They will train you at batesville all paid for from the company.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Unequal pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hill-Rom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 232 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4