Hill-Rom Employee Reviews

Showing all 223 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN14 June 2017
Nice place to work. My managers were very wonderful people and provided me with a nice work experience. I was moved around a bit due to ever changing org structures but on the positive side I felt very needed and valued that they always found a place for me whenever the structure changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, Great Place.
Service Technician I (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GA13 June 2017
Hill-Rom was a fast paced company that were based out of Batesville, IN. I worked in the Atlanta region where it was a rapid growth in the medical field.
Pros
Working with the Hospitals, Nursing homes, and home patients
Cons
Bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  N Charleston, SC5 June 2017
When I first started working there the place was wonderful. Management was pleasant. However there was some bad company decisions the hire ups made that caused some policy changes and that's all I can say about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for small perks
Asset Specialist (Current Employee) –  Alton, IL29 May 2017
I have been at Hill- Rom for 3 years and I love it. I work at a smaller hospital and the work is very light on some days with great people to work with. I only work on the weekends and come in as needed, but overall my experience has been great with Hill- Rom. I also like the fact that I work by myself and you can work at your own pace as long as you get your work done.
Pros
Working alone, decent pay, good bonuses.
Cons
Not having a boss
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail autonome
Technicien thérapie (Current Employee) –  Venelles (13)28 May 2017
Un travail où il faut être autonome, rigoureux et avoir l'esprit d'analyse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hill-Rom is a great place to work
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Firmware Test Engineer21 May 2017
Hill-Rom was a wonderful place to work. The company trained me on DOORS and other medical technology. I was in a group that was very receptive to innovation and it was fun to work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Reapair Tech/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MO13 April 2017
The manager had favorites.
The manager allowed workers to be bullied by other workers.
The manager took no action when a favorite worker was reported for showing offensive adult videos to customers. The same worker also was reported making offensive gender comments to customers about people walking through the hospital.
Pros
none
Cons
read the comments above
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hill-Rom
Ouvrier polyvalent (Former Employee) –  Pluvigner (56)13 April 2017
Une journée a Hill-Rom, c'est du travail dans la bonne humeur et le respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Biomedical Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN6 April 2017
travel a lot all throughout the Northeast
Good Customer Service
great, good understanding of the BMET Culture
busy but fun
winter travel
talking to customers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. They compensated you well and it was a family oriented environment.
CREDIT MANAGEMENT ANALYST/COLLECTOR (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SC27 March 2017
I was in collections, so my day consisted of analyzing accounts and calling to collect on those accounts. Sometimes I had to correct invoices or research an invoice that a hospital disputed. There were monthly "stuffing" parties where we would all meet in the conference room and stuff the invoices that went out that month. I learned to be a professional there. The hardest part of the job was not meeting your goal at the end of the month. The most enjoyable part was meeting your goal at the end of the month.
Pros
Bonuses for meeting your goals.
Cons
When the CFO comes to meet with the team didn't meet their goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work load can be a bit much
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV20 March 2017
Deliver to hospitals all over the valley, from early AM till late evening. They had you on deliver time schedule, expecting things to be finished in a determined amount of time. Hard to put a time limit on each issue as they are all different.
Pros
Day shift
Cons
Lots of work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with lots of room to advance
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN14 March 2017
worked in various positions in the factory
Learned new jobs and gained a vast knowledge of production
helped with continuing education
Loved the people I worked with.
Pros
ability for advancement
Cons
not really any
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hill-Rom
Meeting Planner (Current Employee) –  Batesville, IN11 March 2017
Great place to work, great benefits, great salary, travel, hard working employees, managers need to adapt to new culture, direct management is out of date.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Batesville, IN2 March 2017
Hello
i work for Hill Rom for 43 years and retired in 2013 started working in AP finishing cabinets then moved to machining wood from there to
welding from there to machining metal products from there to maintenance from there to shipping finished products from there to receiving inspection last job before i retired has been a good place
to work and provide for my family
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Rental Agent (Current Employee) –  Batesville, IN28 February 2017
Great place to work , pay competitive and shifts are reasonable. People are great to work with in the area I am in. I am currently still working .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise de dimension internationale dans la santé
Ingénieur d'affaires (Current Employee) –  Sud ouest20 February 2017
Bel environnement / Beau portefeuille produits
Opportunité de développement en interne et sur l'international
Fort environnement commercial avec culture du résultat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable employment with good opportunities
IT Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, AL16 February 2017
Compensation and benefits package are highly competitive. Company is an industry leader and therefore is positioned for personnel advancement. Advancement sometimes requires willingness to relocate.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leadership
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, CO9 February 2017
Could have better team work and all talk to each other better. The bosses have the people who they like better than others and it should be the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Experience
Recertification Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SC16 January 2017
A great company with a reputable product. Mostly health care Medicaid and Medicare reimbursement functions. Can be quite challenging to sort through all of government requirements. You spend a great deal of time on the phone requesting the same documentation over and over again!
Pros
Good field of work
Cons
None worth mentioning
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work!
Assembler/Welder (Current Employee) –  Batesville, IN5 January 2017
I've been working at Hill-Rom for 5 months & so far I really like working there. The people are very nice & are very fair to me. You are required to work 120 days before you're considered for full time,which I think is a little bit of a stretch but other than that I love the place.
Pros
Breaks every 2 hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hill-Rom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 223 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

80%
45 ratings
Add your rating