Highline Mushrooms Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like a minority in my own country
Packer (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON14 September 2017
Standing on your feet in one place for 8 to unlimited hours is extremely hard to do day after day. When shown around the day i was hired, everyone was sitting (immigrants only) found out the day i started you need a doctors note to have one of those stools..! No one speaks English, management on the floor all seem to be non Canadians!
Pros
paycheque
Cons
hours vary to widely, no ability to plan your life on a day to day basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated working there
Packer (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON25 August 2017
I felt very unwelcome at Highline ,hardly anyone speaks English. The women in the packing room are very rude,terrible hours!! Never know when you will be done each day is tough.
Pros
Travel pay
Cons
Horrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hrs and
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ON24 July 2017
Not a good place to work, management will not listen, its their way or no way. pay is not that good. hrs of work are different every day. if you work there only do it for a short time and move on to something better
Pros
no layoffs
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a warm welcoming environment
Harvester (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ON4 July 2017
Working here is like working as one big family. Some days were longer than others and sometimes you don't know when you'll make it home due to the unexpected but overall, it's a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are expendable
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Essex county8 June 2017
Some people are nice and very helpful. However, the place is driven by fear of losing income and your job. People are happy to your face and seem very friendly but will lie and do anything to keep their job.
Pros
None
Cons
Very long hours, stressful, unheathy culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Mushroom Harvester (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, ON20 April 2017
day start with harvesting mushrooms and arranging them in their specified containers..the more mushrooms you havested the more income you get..it's a family oriented kind of a company..you meet all nationalities.. it's fun
Pros
free transportation allowance
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment with friendly and helpful coworkers
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Wellington, ON25 February 2017
At work I typically stand in a line for 6-9 hours weighing mushrooms, or moving around stacking trays and helping the line workers. I learned how to be a quick worker and how to be very efficient. The management at Highline was very nice, as were the workers themselves. The hardest part of the job was standing around on the rare 9 hour shifts without being able to go home until everything was done. Although I really enjoyed the amount I was earning from those long hours.
Pros
Long Hours = Good Pay
Cons
Unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Core
WHARF MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Wellington, ON12 December 2016
Senior Management knows everyone and addresses everyone by name, very helpful and prompt to concerns and improvements
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work just trying to better my family and i life
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Kingsville, ON31 August 2016
I have learned a lot here from raw compost to finish mushroom and all machinery that goes along with it from welding to changing bearings to servicing work trucks tractors and more
Pros
Good benifits always work to do
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to learn
Process Improvement Engineer Co-op (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON8 February 2016
Working here was really a good experience
Managing time is really helpful and flexible to what we wanted to offer as a form of ideas
Many improvement ideas are considered and accepted
Pros
timely lunch, very flexible to duties
Cons
Farm, Advancing company and old machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON7 December 2015
amazing company takes care of their staff, very upbeat and it was a thrill to work for such a thriving company. Would be willing to work there again in the future
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 20Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Highline Mushrooms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1

Highline Mushrooms Reviews by Location