Herzog Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Office PA job
Office Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 1, 2015
Working at Herzog was a fine experience. It was interesting to work on the office side of production. A typical day of work consisted of washing dishes, loading printers, checking supplies, and running errands.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Be Part Of The In-Crowd
Train Crew (Former Employee) –  Western USDecember 4, 2014
Lots of turnover where I worked. The better the employee the more likely they're looking elsewhere. Not a place for the safety-conscious pro. They think like shortliners, not Class 1's. Little railroad syndrome.

Normally one could blame it on a bad client, but their rep in train service precedes them in other locations, it's the corporate culture of their Transit arm. Other fields might be better.
Pros
pays well, not too hard to get on in some places and get a license
Cons
lax safety practices, not following their own rules, severe favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Ballast Technician (Former Employee) –  St.JoesphMay 28, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Herzog even though it was short lived it was an experience i wouldn't change ever. got to see beautiful scenery and made pretty good friends. Team oriented company. gone 28 days off for & just wasn't enough
Pros
everything
Cons
working 28 days only off 7
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay but good work place
lawn maintence (Current Employee) –  elwoodApril 24, 2014
not a bad job. other then the low pay. my boss was good. but no vacation or chance to move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Law Firm
Legal/File Clerk (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 6, 2014
Great co-workers and great place to work. Learned how to work at a law firm and my first real job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Herzog is a sufficient and providing company to work for.
Field Supervisor - Western Ballast Operations (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOSeptember 17, 2013
Working for Herzog is a great experience. I have traveled the Western side of the country. I have learned to supervise and manage all employees on the Western Division for the Ballast Train Division. Upper Management and co-workers for Herzog work well together on progress of Employees, Projects and Outcomes. The hardest part of working for Herzog is traveling and being away from family for weeks at a time. The most enjoyable part of working for Herzog is the employees I work with and the satisfaction of projects unfold and be completed. Herzog cares for their employees and family. They provide a good Health Insurance plan and benefits.
Pros
great pay and benefits.
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Manager Assistant / Customer Serv. Rep. (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJanuary 31, 2013
good job. lots of great people and co-workers. being on the train was fun.
Pros
time of shifts
Cons
easy job collecting money
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welding and Hydraulics
Welder Fabricator (Former Employee) –  St. Joseph, IADecember 11, 2012
Enjoyed my job with Herzog
I built a good relationship with co-workers
Pros
good pay and union
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de trabalhar
Assistente Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Sumaré, SPJanuary 13, 2015
Trabalho agradável e dinâmico. Aprendi a trabalhar mais com o excel, encaminhando planilhas e controlando os terceirizados.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Habe die Schweiz kennen gelernt
Tischler (Former Employee) –  SchaffhausenMarch 5, 2014
netter Umgangston und sehr korrekte Mensche, die Schweizer
Pros
guter verdienst
Cons
wenig urlaub
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture