Hershey Canada Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer service Representative (Former Employee) –  MississaugaSeptember 30, 2015
Very Fun workplace everybody was great friendly great team environment no problems with anyone everybody worked great together
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but careful with your manager
Marketing (Current Employee) –  MississaugaAugust 7, 2014
I enjoyed most of my time at Hershey. Smart people, respectful of individualities, fun place to work.

It all went down when I got a new manager - all of a sudden I was enemy #1 and was terminated within 3 months with very little severance.

They are always restructuring, so that can create instability. Company is doing well financially, so they generally pay above market average.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People cared for one another. Family-Like .
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Smiths Falls, ONJanuary 2, 2014
This company is closed, but I enjoyed working for the company in every way.
Pros
job opprtunities to grow with the company.
Cons
they had to cloes the factory.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
went to mexico
Candy Maker (Former Employee) –  dartmouth nova scotiaAugust 27, 2013
this was a very good place to work.made good money,benfits where good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 29, 2013
fun with production
not stress
approchable
co-workers as a team
Pros
fun with lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place closed
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSNovember 17, 2012
was a great place to work, but could not keep up with Canadian economy!
Pros
great place to work
Cons
gone to mexico
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and employee recognition
Internal Sales & Consumer Liaison (Former Employee) –  Toronto,OnAugust 30, 2012
I enjoyed working for Hershey - my husband's job relocation made it necessary for me to submit my resignation to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle entreprise
Cariste (Current Employee) –  St.-Hyacinthe, QCFebruary 4, 2016
Belle entreprise avec salaire et avantages sociaux très avantageux. Malheureusement, la façon dont la compagnie est géré laisse à désirer
Pros
salaire et avantages sociaux
Cons
ambiance entre les quarts de travail compétitif
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moyen
Journalière et Égalisatrice (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 20, 2013
le salaire $19.75 de l'heure me permettais de vivre a l'aise et ne pas dépendre de personne.Coté travaille en tel c'était bien le travaille était dur physiquement la chaleur était insupportable ,disont tu travaillait pour ton argent parcontre ons avait de assez bon avantage sociaux de beau party de Noel surtout de beaux cadeaux durant l'année .
Pros
uniforme et soulier (cap acier) fournie une fois par année
Cons
les shifts.......nuit, soir rarement de jour
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture